Chevron Left
Retour à Internet Connection: How to Get Online?

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Internet Connection: How to Get Online? par Cisco

4.7
stars
1,701 évaluations
380 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to the first of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. This course is developed by the Cisco Networking Academy. Cisco Networking Academy is an IT skills and career building program that connects millions of students, educators, and employers worldwide. Cisco partners with learning institutions worldwide to deliver technical training and problem-solving experiences to individuals studying networking, security, and IoT technologies. We've helped more than 6 million people prepare for IT careers since 1997. Have you ever wondered how you are able to open a web page from a server that is located in another country or how you are able to send documents and videos to the intended recipient without it going to the wrong device? In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamentals concepts of computer networking. More importantly, by the end of this course, you will understand how data travels in your home network. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain how data networks work. 2. Define basic data networking terms. 3. Explain what is needed for devices to have network connectivity or Internet access. 4. Use the Cisco Packet Tracer simulation and modeling tool to build and test a small data network. 5. Identify the devices and component on your home network. 6. Build a simple peer-to-peer network....

Meilleurs avis

AH

Dec 25, 2019

very good course and very nice sequence,but packet tracer commands in week 3 could have been explained more and there meaning,but overall very good course and instructors,thanks for your efforts

O

May 06, 2018

Excellent and insightful course. A big thank you to my two great Lecturers, Coursera Team & Cisco Team. I'm looking forward to work at Coursera and Cisco anytime from now. I'm available.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 371 Avis pour Internet Connection: How to Get Online?

par Lylian S

Dec 02, 2017

This was a quick and easy course, and helped me learn how coursera works as it was my first course taken. The class itself is very intructive and I have learned a lot from it.

par ASHFAQ A M K

May 02, 2019

Best course for entry level network student

par SIMEON K

Apr 29, 2019

Learn the basics for networking

par Basit F

Dec 27, 2017

This was the first online course i ever experienced to take online and i was surprised by the knowledge i gained through all the efforts made by coursera community. I am very much thankful to all of you.

par Rupal R

Apr 25, 2019

Basic understable course. This course will make strong your base about networking.

par Josué d C N J

Apr 23, 2019

Very good! The most way to learn Cisco and Networks Computers.

par Sahira

Apr 30, 2019

i'm very lucky to study online course

par Ashton K W

Jul 23, 2019

Simple and easy to understand!

par UDAY S

May 01, 2019

i learn a lot thank you.

par Nisarg A B

May 02, 2019

fantastic course

par Panchal J

Apr 25, 2019

Excellent cource

par Edgardo S S

Apr 18, 2019

Excelente!

par Mohammad

May 02, 2019

Useful

par Vanya D

Sep 28, 2017

Course is good for beginners. If you're looking for more in-depth Internet/networking knowledge looks elsewhere

par Akshay B

Oct 20, 2017

This course is awesome, The starting is from very basic but during the course from week 3 everything is totally changed I didn't expect that how cool the stuff will be there and every topic is well understandable by lot of examples and documentation.

Although the course content is very valuable and you should join this course you will definitely find some new friends on the discussion form.

Thank you Coursera for providing me such a great content.

par LYNSIE D O

Feb 20, 2018

Every thing that is covered is covered step by step, so you're never left in the dark! This is the perfect first course for learning the basics of networking.

Concepts that can otherwise be overwhelming at first are broken down into easy to understand blocks, and take little time to comprehend since they are set out so perfectly for the student.

par Igor P L

May 19, 2018

Excellent!! A great course of internetwork. You will see here how to understand patterns like TIA/EIA, you can see how to use cisco packet tracer minimum resources and how to understand in practice what we can at home and in small business using coaxial, fiber-optic and UTP & STP cabling. See you at my website. Igor Lemos

par Waliullah

Jul 16, 2019

First of all I would like to thanks coursera team for approving my financial application, This is my first extra skill ( out of my University degree courses ) I learned. I hope coursera will provide me more other opportunities to learn, to sharpen my knowledge and to make my and my family's future bright.

par Dimitris E

Dec 14, 2019

A very interesting, detailed and hands on course about the fundamentals concepts of computer networkin. The introduction of

Cisco Packet Tracer simulation and modeling tool was very important

for building and testing data networks. Strongly advised for an introduction on computer networks.

par Sikandar A H

Oct 16, 2017

well! it's my first attempted for online course and this is very useful course, and also Cisco Packet Tracer is interesting and awesome software to practice same like real life networking. i practiced many activities and known to how get cabling and get online to other devices etc..

par Krutarth R K

Nov 06, 2019

It is a really basic course, But it seems to be mandatory to know the basics for the next courses in specialization. Overall it is an essential course. Instructors speak at slow pace, but english is not everyone's first language. You can always set the playback speed at 1.25X.

par RAJDEEP S

Jan 27, 2019

It was a very well structured course with apt attention given towards the application of the knowledge of networking learnt through the simulation performed by the Cisco Packet Tracer. Highly Recommend this course for any beginner who wants to know the basics of networking.

par Aniket K

Feb 04, 2019

A perfect course to establish the very basics of networking. Lab assignments are very helpful in providing the hands - on experience on the network architecture. Loved Cisco Packet Tracer.

Suggestions: If possible, please provide more reading materials.

par Sara C M

Sep 10, 2019

For a beginner like me, with no background in networking whatsoever, this class is a gem! I enjoyed the videos and the content! Now I don't feel ignorant about how the internet works. Thanks Cisco and teacher for providing and sharing your knowledge.

par Shahab a

Nov 26, 2019

thank you coursera for such a great knowlgble course i have learn more than i expected and special designe of courese is best which compile you to study sir i have took class of ccna course but i have not learn too much.....thank you coursera