Chevron Left
Retour à Understanding International Relations Theory

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Understanding International Relations Theory par Université nationale de recherche, École des hautes études en sciences économiques

4.7
étoiles
279 évaluations
92 avis

À propos du cours

The course aims to introduce the key assumptions of the international relations theory as a part of social science and as an analytic tool, focusing on the problems of war and peace, foreign policy decision-making, etc. The course combines historic approach and analysis of the modern political problems. The historic part shows the evolution of the international relations theory from being a part of political philosophy to its emergence as a special branch of political science, which is essential to understand the key ideas of the IR science. The lectures also include broad outline of the modern concepts and debates in the context of the contemporary political problems, such as rise of China and other emerging powers, threat of terrorism, US-Russia confrontation, etc. The lectures of the two outstanding Russian scholars and political analysts – Timofey Bordachev and Dmitry Suslov - cover such fields as the problems of international security and conflict resolution, international economic relations, foreign policy decision-making, global governance, the role of power in the IR. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Meilleurs avis

MR

May 04, 2020

I thought that this was an excellent course, well taught and on a fascinating subject. I would be happy to do further course from this provider again, in the future.

MO

Jul 05, 2020

Exceptionally good course, comprehensive, video presentations were outstanding and informative. Exams were challenging but rewarding. I highly recommend this course.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 92 Avis pour Understanding International Relations Theory

par laureen a

Sep 26, 2018

helpful

par Andrea C

May 13, 2020

The subject is very interesting and the course gives a large overview of the international relations theory. A section dedicated to exercises should be introduced. English language needs to be improved. Overall rating by the way is positive, it's a course that teaches you to understand the international arena. something that is essential to every kind of professional.

par Giovanni R

Jul 24, 2020

The course is great. It is straightforward and builds consistent mental associations. Ultimately it is the perfect introductory course to international relations. The professors are amazing. Their teaching method focuses on giving you some key principles that you can remember. They repeat the principles in different ways, so to help you building associations in your memory. The only negative side is some problems in the questions of the quizzes. But that is a totally neglectable problem, which cannot affect my 5-star evaluation.

par Mr. S P

Aug 10, 2020

Interesting, very helpful course by excellent professors and from well known university! These people made theories of international relations very easy to understand. Especially last section of this course is very important as it describes not only importance of Russian Federation as such but also importance of Eurasia, which is generally get ignored while studying international relations! Quick suggestion, update the course content! that's it!

par Sally M C

Jan 05, 2020

Very well structured course for IR beginners. Great assignment design to encourage you to read more on topics that you are interested (your choice!). Two possible ways to further improve this course: (1) make the lecture slides to be downloadable; (2) small briefing of what other non-dominating schools of IR theories that are not including in this course and whether they are popular in certain countries / culture.

par Aria F

Aug 03, 2020

I took this course to prep myself for an MA degree in International Affairs and Diplomacy as my previous background was mainly in Education. The course was very well designed, both instructors were SUPER KNOWLEDGEABLE. And In general, it helped me a lot to learn the major theories in IR. Good Job Guys! thank you for creating this course! your work is really inspiring.

par Li D

Jan 25, 2020

well explained basic concepts + clear historical background + case analysis in real world.

Finishing the essay assignments are relly helpful to (re-)construct one's own overview of most schools of thoughts in international relations and international politics.

对于非科班的中国学生来说,可以接触到除了目前主流的实用主义之外的诸多其他思想流派,花这个时间很值。或许由于英语不是教师的母语,课程本身的讲解用语反而变得很精当。

par Aleksandra B

Jun 29, 2020

Thank you Profs. Bordachev and Suslov for this excellent course. The quality of the material coupled with easy-to-follow presentation and structure have made the learning process truly enjoyable. Upon completion I have been able to fill the blanks in my knowledge of international relations and will use it to continue my research.

par Carolina A

Jun 12, 2020

I really enjoed the course, the proffessor were very professional and explained really good, I liked how the views were so imparcial and respectful. I would like that some of the test or essay were calificate by proffessors or high students from the University but the rest was amazing. Thanks so much !

par Fakeha l

Jul 09, 2020

This course helped me alot to better understand the main theories. Topics are explained in an easy manner with examples where necessary. So, overall course is very helpful if anyone wants to clear hos or her understanding about these theories.

par YUVRAJ S L

Jun 08, 2020

fantastic opportunity to learn the nuances of international relations. very lucid n easy to understand classes and the course content. very learned tutors. amazing platform in form of coursera. THANK YOU VERY MUCH ALL

par Amit K

Jul 11, 2018

Awesome. Its a systematic and simple course mainly focusing on basics of International Relations. Very educative and to the point. I am sure it will act as spring board for further learning in the same field.

par Laurine P

Jul 20, 2020

The IR theory was well explained in details and examples were used which facilitated the learning. We have a great overview of the history which leads to why governments behave in a certain way nowadays.

par Sabeel A N

Apr 19, 2020

The course was very helpful in understanding the theories of International Relations. The method teaching by the professionals was excellent.

par Danial S

Apr 06, 2020

It was an excellent course full of well structured materials presented in a very professional way!!! I liked it very much!!!

par Jayesh G

Aug 04, 2020

Very good course about theories of IR. Also, this is the first time I learned something more about Russian Foreign Policy .

par Ibrahim S A

Dec 15, 2019

have learnt a lot of things in this course related to the subject. The teacher and the class were very helpful.

par BALENG B R

Jun 12, 2020

Teachers are very goog in explanations. If we can have some books to read directly here, better will it be

par ANNEM N B M

May 08, 2020

teaching procress was so good which helps student to get interest and concentration towards the course.

par P S

Jun 24, 2020

Fantastic course. we can learn all the basic concepts to advanced concepts in International relations.

par Muhammad A B

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent course. This course should be studied by everyone to understand better how the world works.

par Akshata L

Aug 04, 2020

Each and every concept was explained very properly and in simple terms with great examples.

par Kozhamseitova A S

May 13, 2020

I have learned from this course very useful main information about international theories.

par OGEDENGBE F T

Mar 27, 2020

This course is an eye opener into the world of International Relations. Thumps up

par katherine I T T

Jun 07, 2020

I think this is a very useful Cours to know better about politics and our world.