Chevron Left
Retour à Management des organisations internationales

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Management des organisations internationales par Université de Genève

4.8
étoiles
945 évaluations
293 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides an introduction to International Organizations and the United Nations, and explores how business and management tools can be applied in these settings to achieve better, more effective results. With a focus on cross-sector partnerships in a changing world, the course offers you insights into the inner workings of international organizations and the challenges they face today. It will introduce you to effective, state-of-the art management tools and principles to help you lead change in this world – taught by senior staff of international organizations themselves. This is an introductory course offered by the International Organizations MBA (IO-MBA) of the University of Geneva, an executive program for change-makers in international organizations, NGOs and social ventures....

Meilleurs avis

AA
5 juil. 2020

This is definite one of the most interesting g course I have ever taken. The instructors are well grounded in the field with lots of experience in International Development and United Nations system.

MD
5 mars 2020

It is quite a good course. I am happy that I learnt something about International Organisations Management. I convey my thanks to the Team Coursera and the teaching team of the University of Geneva.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 289 Avis pour Management des organisations internationales

par Constanza S

2 mai 2020

It was very usefull for learning in general about UN Management. Some links from complementary information do not work unfortunately. Quiz were exactly about what it was said in the course. This could be improved if they would test the new concepts in new examples to ensure that people do not only memorize but understand also.

par Alejandro O R

19 juin 2020

Although the course was good and I learned about management for international organizations, I felted that the course spent more time than the necessary explaining the organization of the UN rather than teaching about marketing strategies and tools. Also, the was many problems with the audio of the videos of week four.

par YASMINE K A

3 mai 2020

The course content is rich and comprehensive. I would suggest however to put a real tanscript of lectures instead because the automated one has many mistakes. Also, some of the reading links are not available, for example, the last reading on media and communications.

Many thanks for the course.

par Branislav T T

21 août 2020

Some links are now working (404 error pop up). Most of the lectures are videos of oral presentations of the teachers and that can be quite boring. Nevertheless, the course is relevant and useful, filled with good literature resources and with state-of-the-art information.

par August K

29 oct. 2019

The structure of the course was good and easy to follow and at the same time very informative. Especially the section on PPP´s was very useful. The course gave me insights and tools that I need in order to become more effective in my work as a sustainability consultant.

par Joyce A O d S

12 juin 2020

Eu gostaria de dizer que o conteúdo do curso é excelente mas que a semana 4 ao meu ver pode ser refeita pois gerou muita ambiguidade. E eu acho que após nossa última tentativa, ou mesmo ao final do curso nós deveríamos ter acesso as respostas dos quiz com comentários.

par Mhai R

30 août 2020

I enjoy every discussion for each week. Although it took time for me to finish the course, still the discussion and topics were encouraging especially the ample examples they give. Kudos to all the professors and individuals who were part of this course. Thank you!

par NEFELI B

24 mars 2020

The course was very well-organised and it really helped me that I had specific deadlines to abide by. I would love some more in-hands practice by implementing theory into different examples in order to see if the theory has been well comprehended.

par 20-10717

6 oct. 2020

Great! Learned some new things while also had a sense regarding the role and work of international institutions.

4 stars because some of the lectures were too fast paced while most of them were perfectly okay.

par Litton P

23 mai 2020

The course have had a wide range of materials in regard to International Organizations management and I learned a great deal. The course content has enhanced my knowledge and the professors were awesome.

par Saloni G

30 août 2020

This course is helpful in understanding the basic of each aspect. personally I liked the week3 and week 5, the leadership, media and communication respectively.

par Deleted A

20 juil. 2018

C

o

u

r

s

e

i

s

a

m

a

z

i

n

g

s

i

n

c

e

i

t

a

d

d

s

d

i

f

e

r

e

n

t

a

p

p

r

o

a

c

h

e

s

t

h

a

t

y

o

u

w

o

u

l

d

p

r

o

b

a

b

l

y

n

e

v

e

r

t

h

i

n

k

a

b

o

u

t

.

H

o

w

e

v

e

r

s

o

m

e

o

f

t

h

e

p

r

o

f

e

s

s

o

r

s

a

r

e

t

a

l

k

i

n

g

r

e

a

l

l

y

s

l

o

w

.

par Hannah L

2 août 2020

Really insightful and informative course. Coming from a completley different background to this it was easily accessible and broken down well.

par Jeroen S

21 janv. 2019

Good and interesting course, though execution in video presentation and transcribtion of text is open for improvement.

par Abbygail d G

31 mai 2020

Very good insightful foundations. Some presenters were a bit more difficult to follow but the content is valuable.

par Prerna P

3 oct. 2020

extremely informative. Gave a beneficiary insight into the management world of International Organisations.

par Fortunato C

6 juin 2020

Very interesting course. It gave me an interesting food for thought about International Organizations.

par JACQUELINE W N

24 mars 2020

this is an excellent course for persons who intend to have a career in international organisations

par Marta K

15 oct. 2020

A lot of useful information but I wish the course had been more in-depth. Overall, very nice!

par Nabil A

12 avr. 2020

It was a nice learning journey in the world of IOM.

Thank you and I wish u all the best

par sunnan

21 févr. 2020

very impressive, at least we got many thoerotical sense about the clause and meanings.

par Daniel K

9 sept. 2019

Some of the speakers are not too compelling, but in general its a good overview

par Ahamed F M M

16 avr. 2020

I was able to enhance my knowledge in international organization management.

par Andrzej K

17 mars 2020

Interesting lectures but topics were covered in very general way.