Chevron Left
Retour à Journalism, the future, and you!

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Journalism, the future, and you! par Université d'État du Michigan

4.7
147 notes
49 avis

À propos du cours

You will learn about the career paths that are available in journalism, and what opportunities the skill sets of a journalist can offer in other fields. You will explore areas such as being an international correspondent, self-publishing in journalism, as well as how to freelance in the field. You will be empowered to develop your own path in journalism, from being an active and informed consumer, to being a journalist. The worlds of business, communications, politics, education and marketing all utilize elements of journalism. This course also examines how to keep the trust of audiences through ethical, and responsible, journalistic practices. Sometimes, journalists need to be aware of their own safety. We will intelligently discuss how journalists around the world handle pressure, threats and other dangers while doing their jobs. Journalism - and journalists - are agents of change. Are you ready to become one too?...

Meilleurs avis

SR

Jun 30, 2018

Fantastic Class! I have a BA in Journalism and I felt the Coursera/MSU SoJ Classes were indeed tougher and give a much better example of 'real world' than you will find in most class rooms.

VS

Dec 07, 2016

Genuine course, which makes budding journalists aware about the dangers involved, dedication required, & precautions to be taken, as well as importance of business aspect in journalism.

Filtrer par :

26 - 48 sur 48 Examens pour Journalism, the future, and you!

par Ng K A

Apr 23, 2019

Enjoyed the in-depth insights and passionate sharing by the lecturers. Tutorial assignments challenged us to recap the key points and add in our own experiences.

par Alaa A

Jun 17, 2019

Thanks

par Ali M P

May 22, 2019

An awesome university!

par Coulibaly A D

May 23, 2019

It's very good, this class: Journalism, the future and you. It allows me to improve my skills of journalist.

par Lucy G O

Sep 17, 2019

I enjoyed every bit of the lecture i received . The instructors all did a wonderful job.

par Stephen S N

Aug 31, 2019

Excellent

par Luciano M

Nov 25, 2019

Very good as it was prepared by expert leaders ;-)

par Juan A F M

Nov 09, 2019

Assignments were really helpful to show the understanding of the content.

par Emma R

Oct 24, 2019

very helpful

par Akinwande H B

Nov 01, 2016

This course is so good and educating.

par Adil C

Sep 15, 2016

Excellent content!

par Ibtihal A B A Y A

Sep 16, 2018

A highly informative, applicable& easy to follow course by absolutely knowledgeable professors. The thorough, well-organized& engaging course content reflects the the professionalism & the extensive knowledge of the professors in this field. Really looking forward to enrolling in other courses by the same professors & Michigan State University . Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn from you.

par ALEXANDRE V

Sep 22, 2016

Very good! There's room for improvement in the assignments, especially the quizzes that have simple questions and some have only one.

par Nicolas B

Nov 15, 2017

It was a great course ! A lot of writing, which is good.

par Rudhransh S

Dec 28, 2017

N/A

par Monika P

Aug 22, 2016

Thank you for sharing the Course. The course provides clear guidance and always reminding how important it is to be an ethical journalist. With the assignments for each lesson at each week push us to be more creative in ideas of preparing and planning news and types of resources.

Appreciate, and hoping that Coursera will always be there for us who look forward to update and learn knowledge that can help us in compete with the current always changing world, the same time as Coursera will keep on updating and considering on the comments/reviews from your Learners.

Would be great if the courses presented could be totally affordable and free for all :)

par Paul A C

Feb 04, 2018

Of all the courses that I have participated in thus far using the Coursera facility, I feel that this particular course has proved to be the most interesting. Participants really are encouraged to consider the options available in the future for the production and then the publication

par Gautam D

Nov 23, 2016

Excellent course if anyone wants to take up Journalism in the future.

par Nourhan D

Apr 01, 2019

words can`t Describe how i feel !, finally i completed this course, it was amazing journey with my great instructors, i really had learnt from you a lot of important issues and topics, which opened my mind. Thank you.

Thanks coursera for this opportunity, and this great certificate :)) i`m so happy :))

par Swathi C

Jun 27, 2016

A basic course into ethics, principles etc of a journalist. Assignments are straight forward and interesting.

par Lijuan Z

Mar 12, 2019

There some technical issues with this course:

the assignment and preview is not working! makes it impossible to complete the course.

par Priscilla P

Nov 14, 2016

O curso é bacana, mas os vídeos poderiam ser mais interativos. A maioria é apenas o professor falando e algumas listas. As tarefas também poderiam ser mais diversificadas, porque são quase sempre as mesmas e elas cansam.

par Vorian M

May 08, 2018

The quality control of the course is not very good. Some videos repeat the same take twice. Some questions are misplaced. Some of the peer review prompts are placed as questions for the student, which causes confusion.

The lecturers are very little personal. i.e I dont connect with them so I dont get too inspired and loose motivation with this particular course (not the subject).

I feel a bit like in a sausage machine, yet there are not enough students on the course to review my assignments, or for me to review assignments. I keep on having to go back to, a for me completed course, to see if there is anyone I can review to get my certificate.

This goes for all of the courses in the series, regretfully.