Chevron Left
Retour à An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) par Université de Rice

4.8
étoiles
2,938 évaluations
863 avis

À propos du cours

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 1 of this course, we will introduce the basic elements of programming (such as expressions, conditionals, and functions) and then use these elements to create simple interactive applications such as a digital stopwatch. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Pong"....

Meilleurs avis

VL
28 mai 2017

The best python course i ever had thanks to the teachers therereally awesome, and the classes are very pleasant. if your aout there trying to start with programming, i definitely recommend this course

GV
24 avr. 2020

it is really a good, and interesting course offered by coursers. the teaching staff and the proffers exp land in a detailed and understandable way and made the course essay to understand and workout.

Filtrer par :

776 - 800 sur 846 Avis pour An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1)

par Abhishek K

31 août 2017

This is a great course to build a strong foundation in python programming.Best thing about the course is that it exposes you to GUI programming and we are given assignments where we have to build games.I never had any prior experience in GUI programming before,so this course was an amazing way to learn python and GUI development

par Marien W

5 avr. 2017

The audio volume throughout the videos should be improved; consistently, my ears were bombarded during the first shot(s), but as soon as the side-shot plus code came into view I had to crank up the volume in order to understand what was said.

Otherwise, it was a very well thought-out and enjoyable class, thanks!

par Kate W

19 févr. 2019

Overall, very well done. The only time I struggled was with some of the math as it has been two decades since I've had to do algebra or calculus. I wish the instructors went a *little* more into the math logic behind the code for those of us who are out of practice in that area. Otherwise, fantastic course!

par Vivek K

15 mars 2018

Thank you for this wonderful tutorial. I would have given it a five star rating if at the end of the course there would have been just one more week to teach us how to use all of the skills we have gathered here on an actual python compiler used in the industry.otherwise really grateful for this series

par Deleted A

25 nov. 2018

So great but challenging and hard for pure beginners.. It's recommended to start with their other specialization first "Introduction to scripting in python" which maybe perhaps requires looking on easier specialization like "Python for everybody" before them all if you are a pure beginner..

par Luke D

14 juil. 2019

The only reason I'm not giving it a 5-star rating is that it's not taught with python 3. To be fair, it's not difficult to make a few slight alterations and do the course in python 3 on your own. The codeskulptor tool is amazing and the instruction is clear and nicely organized.

par Angela i V U

16 nov. 2020

It' a very good course, but the problem is the graphic interface, it's created just for web browsers and not for python, so you have to learn how to use tkinter or another library for you python GUI. But it helps to understand better tkinter and others.

par Karan J

14 juil. 2017

The programs are amazing but I expected to program on an actual IDE. I didn't like the cloud based IDE.

The content of the course is very good and the faculty is very nice. They make this course a fun and learning experience.

par Luo K A

24 juin 2017

Great introduction course.

However, the use of codeskulptor may be limiting for students who want to grow to become python users. A more generalised program may be better for students to grow outside of codeskulptor.

par Hubert J

19 sept. 2017

The course is well structured but goes very (too?) fast... I spent so much more hours than indicated to do the practice exercises and the mini projects. Difficult to manage if you have a full time job

par Verónica D M

10 juil. 2018

Great start course! The learning curve gets a bit steep for people with no prior knowledge after the first few weeks, but the teachers keep the class interesting and the exercises are great practice.

par Vedansh M

21 juil. 2020

I loved how this course teaches back-end as well as front-end design in unison; it helps the learner visualize their code in action and sets up a strong foundation for more advanced concepts!

par FU K C

22 sept. 2019

Very helpful for a beginner in computer science. Video and materials are clear. The only downside is that it takes quite some time for some of the projects to be graded by peers.

par Brian T

10 févr. 2018

This class is fun and gets you moving pretty quickly. I think a little python or programming experience before beginning would probably be helpful, but not completely necessary.

par Bjørn F

3 août 2017

I liked it a lot! Great for getting to know interactive programming, and make programs for others to use. Wish there would a bit on the GUI, but hey, cant have everything :)

par 周可人

28 mai 2017

Very interesting course of Python!

Students only codes at CodeSkulptor. But I hope this course can recommend some code editors and IDEs and also teaches us how to use them.

par Luke D

26 oct. 2017

Great course with great a material and assessments. Is probably a bit harder than they make out for a complete beginner, a fairly decent level of maths required.

par Israr U

3 déc. 2018

awesome...coursera taught this course in an awesome way but still rated it 4 stars only because they could have merged these two courses into one python course

par Bruce B

31 oct. 2018

A tiny bit "math heavy" where time spent on mathematics could be better spent on learning other coding techniques. Otherwise a solid introduction

par Andrew S

7 août 2016

This course is a great introduction to programming in Python. The practice problems are especially helpful and the final project is a lot of fun!

par Prince

29 juil. 2019

Coming from a less privileged home and a third world country. Coursera offers me the opportunity learn anything I want, whenever, wherever.

par Deleted A

19 oct. 2017

I've tried some other courses, but can't hold on to the last. This course helped me a lot with a concept to write valid code from day one.

par sai a k m

10 mai 2016

Clear guideline to follow and lots of resources to troubleshoot obstacles. Great course for the most basics beginner programmer like me.

par marie c

14 mars 2019

INSTRUSTING EVEN IF IT TAKES PLENTY OF TIME TO COMPLITE. A LACK OF FOLLOW UP ESPACIALLY ON THE ASSIGNEMENTS FOR WICH WE DON

par Martha

25 juin 2018

This course was pretty darn good. I could have used some help on the last two assignments. This portion of the class