Chevron Left
Retour à An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) par Université de Rice

4.8
étoiles
2,976 évaluations
875 avis

À propos du cours

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 1 of this course, we will introduce the basic elements of programming (such as expressions, conditionals, and functions) and then use these elements to create simple interactive applications such as a digital stopwatch. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Pong"....

Meilleurs avis

VL
28 mai 2017

The best python course i ever had thanks to the teachers therereally awesome, and the classes are very pleasant. if your aout there trying to start with programming, i definitely recommend this course

GV
24 avr. 2020

it is really a good, and interesting course offered by coursers. the teaching staff and the proffers exp land in a detailed and understandable way and made the course essay to understand and workout.

Filtrer par :

826 - 850 sur 857 Avis pour An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1)

par Tyr

9 déc. 2016

Too much of a difficulty jump

par caifangfang

16 nov. 2016

interesting and not too easy

par 曾力

21 juin 2017

老师教学方式有趣,可以让人容易听进去,知识点有点少

par Sanjay S D

26 mai 2016

The course is excellent!

par Noor M

9 août 2018

Excellent course.

par 火蜂

24 juin 2018

非常不错 +5部分翻译丢失-1

par Tamira G

18 mars 2018

Fun approach!

par GUMMALA J S S

11 juin 2020

Nice course

par Akhilesh G

4 juil. 2017

Good course

par Samruddhi K

10 juin 2020

It's Good.

par Kiran K K

31 mars 2017

Excellent!

par Satyam S

8 juin 2016

Great!!

par WONDEMU T

19 sept. 2018

Nice

par Ch.NaveenKumar

1 juil. 2016

none

par Santhosh C

21 juin 2020

Good course. I became fluent with solving simple coding problems. Course content is good and lot's of problems to gain practice. Dont agree with grading policy. I feel I was treated unfairly. My code for Pong works perfectly on my computer but I received feedback saying some parts of it do not work and I lost points. I was also trolled by one person who gave me zero points for my mini-project.

par ANNE M

2 juin 2019

This is a very frustrating class. the lectures are great, and it's fun doing the examples and projects. The quiz/tests on the other hand are awful. example week 4. in no lecture have we discussed time.time or the epoch. I found it, but the point is, you are not testing the students on what they are being taught! I'm very disappointed in this.

par Matteo P

12 avr. 2019

Very good approach...Maybe to much mathematics things on programming language. I would prefer some cases and algorithms referring to "normal life". and... I don't agree 100% with the choice to use only codeskulptor. in particularly program graphic interface I would prefer to use standard graphic python library.

par John f

11 mars 2019

This is a beginner level course. that being said i came to this course as a true beginner programmer. I picked up the subject matter well enough but felt like some of the lectures glossed over some subjects and there was not enough practice work to become truly proficient with all the subjects.

par Chris

20 août 2020

Good overall. Some of the levity from the instructors was a little distracting. I had some difficulty getting a peer-review project graded in Week 4. The course helped me understand the basics of using modules to write GUIs into python programs.

par Ahmed G

27 juin 2020

not appropriate with the beginners, because it doesn't cover all the details and all the fundamentals. It just gives you the important things

par Daniela N A

15 juil. 2019

We should have learned about oop first before doing GUI stuff, but I guess they thought otherwise :(

par Asad J

7 nov. 2019

The audio quality of the instructors is poor and hard to understand.

par Vivaswan S

13 mars 2020

Out-Dated Course

par Yuri K

11 avr. 2021

Outdated version. Valid principles. Still, study of Python 2 is a sheer loss of time.

Pity.

par Nidhi D

14 juin 2020

Money got deducted from my account after 7 days of trial I have opted though I didnt like the course and I hardly listen a day of 2-3 lectures. I found it non interesting. I was not aware that you will deduct the money without shooting an update or a mail to remind a customer. First time I was using this service and wasnt aware that it will automatically deduct money if I forgot to cancel the subscription which I just did it once my got deducted. Now its showing its non-refundable course. I am really disappointed and heart-broken for such waste of money on a course which M no more interested in. You can see it that I hardly check the course and 2-3 videos on first day only and then didnt try it again.

I highly request you to please refund my money , its waste for me and I cant do this course at all. I was a new to this payment method and unfortunately unaware of all this will happen. I know its my mistake of not going through the complete policy document of your course as no body has that much time. I was having an impression that ill get an update or mail for money deduction before actually deducting it. So please please pay me bacl