Chevron Left
Retour à Intelligent Machining

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Intelligent Machining par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
1,201 évaluations
259 avis

À propos du cours

Manufacturers are increasingly utilizing machine tools that are self-aware – they perceive their own states and the state of the surrounding environment – and are able to make decisions related to machine activity processes. This is called intelligent machining, and through this course students will receive a primer on its background, tools and related terminology. Learn how the integration of smart sensors and controls are helping to improve productivity. You’ll be exposed to various sensors and sensing techniques, process control strategies, and open architecture systems that can be leveraged to enable intelligent machining. This course will prepare you to contribute to the implementation of intelligent machining projects. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the fifth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Meilleurs avis

A
31 mai 2020

being a mechanical engineer it is very much helpful for me. it reflects the idea of using intelligent machining in industries in order to improve the quality and increase the productivity of firm.

SC
13 sept. 2018

Great course with good insights on industry 4.0 and the methods of implementation in our current industries. Also, erudite professors who explain the concepts lucidly are really worth mentioning.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 254 Avis pour Intelligent Machining

par Jigar P

12 janv. 2018

Good for beginner awareness

par Shivoh C

14 sept. 2018

Great course with good insights on industry 4.0 and the methods of implementation in our current industries. Also, erudite professors who explain the concepts lucidly are really worth mentioning.

par Meet P

30 avr. 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on digital manufacturing. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you The State University of New York and Coursera.

par C. A K Y

2 oct. 2018

this course has been an amazing journey, it has given me a perspective of how automation and digital manufacturing would become the ultimate form of production.

par Vishal

9 mai 2020

This course is Very useful to understand the basics as well core things which are include in the intelligent machining. :-):-)

par Prakash S

13 avr. 2020

Excellent Course

par Blessing S R

7 avr. 2020

Interesting.

par Sergio E A M

26 déc. 2018

It is needed to improve the audio cause there are some parts that are no easy to understand due of this.

par Nima G M

7 nov. 2020

This course is beneficial because it gives me a lot of information about how a machine could be intelligent. In fact, the existing gap between a traditional machine and an intelligent machine could be covered by some main tools, which are discussed in this course. Herein, nearly four main tools for covering this gap are introduced, specifically through the resources referred to in the "Reading" sections (not videos). The first one is sensors, the second one is signal processing, the third one is machine learning, and the last one is Process Control Strategies. Among these four tools, sensors are of the greatest importance without which no data would be available to be captured and analyzed. In other words, without sensors, it is not possible to make a machine intelligent.

par SUDHARSAN

26 juil. 2020

This course gives the accurate idea about how the future industries are going to be. From this course, it is clear that one has to stay updated to the current technology. Technology is so advanced nowadays. Every industry is focused on Intelligent Machining in order to improve their production quality. Very useful course. Also learn Machine learning and big data because they are going to reshape the future. if you master those then you will be at the top.

par Dr. Y N

27 avr. 2020

the basics of intelligent machining based on industrial 4.0 technologies is very useful, and this lecture with simple contents are more commendable and understandable. this course creates interest to learn advanced concepts in intelligent machining. I acknowledge Dr. Rahul Rai for delivering wonderful talk on intelligent machining. I also thanks to coursera to provide this platform for learners.

par M R

4 nov. 2020

It's very interesting to learn about this course. In this, the fundamental details of intelligent machining are completely covered. Also, the way of explaining the basic concepts is highly super. Now, I learned the basic knowledge of intelligent machining and clearly understand the future scope of intelligent machining. I am really enjoyed this course learning .

par B R R B

24 avr. 2020

The course on digital manufacturing given an eye opener to get more involvement in the related field of Engineering.

Thank you very much for this very contemporary course on Manufacturing. Well designed course.

By using digital manufacturing and design paradigm, smart reusable face mask at economic cost to be ventured.

par Dr. R S

3 juin 2020

It is an excellent course, which given me a insight of future industry. it make me what is essential to face the future industry. thanks a lot for the one and all, who are all behind this programme to help the man kind....

par Abhay R

1 juin 2020

being a mechanical engineer it is very much helpful for me. it reflects the idea of using intelligent machining in industries in order to improve the quality and increase the productivity of firm.

par Sangik S

8 mai 2020

After doing this courses i have gathered a basic knowledge about the intelligent machining process how it works and what is the use of it .and lot of things

par Anuraag M K

26 avr. 2020

Its a very good course to start off with. Really good for beginners especially since it gives a wide vaiety of knowledge on CNC machines and mart machining.

par Dr. S K S

26 juil. 2020

Great course with good insights on Intelligent machining, it help a lot. I will also share this innovative knowledge to my students. Thanks for this course

par Vivek N N

3 oct. 2020

It's an greater experience to learn from Coursera. I learn lot of things from this course. So thank you Coursera to provide this beautiful course with us.

par BADRINATHAN K S

18 juin 2020

This course is very useful to understand the basics of intelligent machining. It has created interest to learn advanced concepts in intelligent machining.

par ABDUL W H

24 juin 2020

its really impressive course. explain all aspects of course short, simple and easy to understand. I review all concepts in short period of time.

par Kunal n m

29 mai 2020

It was a good experience in their course which is very useful also give the information how the used of intelligent machining in industry

par MOHAMMAD R M

20 mai 2020

It is useful for the upcoming future in the steam of MECHANICAL ENGINEERING. Rahul Rai sir has explained it clearly and perfectly.

par PAOLO B S A

3 août 2020

great course, even tho for someone whose native language is not english, it is a little bit hard to understand the professor xD

par KOKIL V D

8 juin 2020

Very good and Interesting course Intelligent Machining .Gives you greatly overall knowledge about machining and manufacturing.