Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
355 évaluations
131 avis

À propos du cours

This introductory course provides a framework for incorporating integrative therapies into your work with clients or patients. By the end of the course, you will be able to assess if integrative therapies are good options in specific situations, as well as educate patients and colleagues about benefits and risks. You will be confident discussing the evidence base for integrative therapies in general, with an understanding of some of the challenges of research in this area, and able to identify reliable sources of evidence-based information. You will leave with the skills to partner with patients or clients around use of these therapies and a plan to introduce integrative therapies in your work or other setting. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course. This course is also approved by ICHWC (Health Coaching) for 15 continuing education units (CEP # 100057)....

Meilleurs avis

DW
10 mai 2021

I see that this is the place to not only to learn to but to prove yourself that you can earn more talents. It takes time to add up and understand but those who are interested. Good luck.

KY
16 févr. 2021

Thank you for this introduction! I am more aware of how so many different evidence-based therapies and healing practices are there to help us to build, maintain, regain our homeostasis!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 131 Avis pour Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices

par Lynnette M

9 févr. 2021

Great course!

par Juan M S B

3 nov. 2020

Excellent !!!

par RAFFAELA B P

26 août 2020

Very usefull

par Bella I

15 avr. 2021

Excelente!

par Mahalakshmi R

9 juin 2020

Excellent.

par Pilar D

23 avr. 2020

loved it

par Rustamov T R

14 nov. 2020

good

par Dr.N.Preetha

6 nov. 2020

GOOD

par Mona A A

7 août 2020

good

par Kim B

28 oct. 2020

The course was very good but as you can not complete the course until your final submission has been reviewed by three other students you can have to wait for sometime before this is done. As you play for the course on a monthly basis whilst you are studying it if getting other students to review your final submission takes too long it seems you will be continuing to pay the monthly charge. This seems unfair.

par Catherine K

17 avr. 2020

I thought the course was informative, that it will prove helpful to my next stage career learning goals, and that it provided a nice base to build on in terms of my understanding. Production was a bit spotty in places, or I would have rated it a 5.

par Marco P

20 juin 2021

A good intro course.

I​ would develop more in the future, the possibility to exchange between the persons that subscribed the course in the present as in the past. It could be useful to get the network bigger and bigger.

par Yeoh E

28 avr. 2020

This is a comprehensive course. i would like to suggest to include more content and skill on how to appraise research article/ research methodology in integrative medicine

par Genevieve S

8 janv. 2021

I took this course to learn more about traditional and alternative medicine and this course made me want to learn more and delve deeper into the specific therapies.

par Vanessa T

23 avr. 2021

It's a long course. And you might have to wait a week or 2 just to complete a requirement as it is dependent on reviewing other's work.

par Sharon E L

2 mai 2019

Good course for persons who want to understand the fundamental underpinnings of integrative therapy regulations and policies.

par Marine S

29 juil. 2020

Very interesting course, even if mostly targeting people already working in the health sector (which is not my case at all)

par Amina A

6 avr. 2021

I gained a lot from the course - knowledge that will contribute positively to my integrative therapies practice.

par Alisha F

7 déc. 2020

I enjoyed the course and the information provided. The short videos and coursework provided were easy to follow.

par Benedetta G

7 juin 2020

A good introduction to a more holistic approach to medicine.

par Micah A F

6 oct. 2021

Class gives a brief overview of all integrative therapies.

par Joy S

18 nov. 2019

Good to know. Excellent advance in medicine

par Livija M

5 mars 2021

I have learned a lot from additional reading assignments. I did not like the power points - they were read fast and often mistakes were done while reading. I believe that instructors have an immense knowledge on the subject, based on their credentials and experiences, however, I could not witness to that from the power points presentations. I think that this course is a good starter if you are thinking on completing other courses to gain full certification.

par Anya H

11 mai 2020

I like the structure of the syllabus. It is clear and concise and yet, covers most of the integral components of the subject. However, that is where the positive feedback ends.

This course is horribly designed. The video quality is below average and there is no point of a video lecture if there are no animated slides and teachers in it. Worst, it has an audio playing with a slide that covers a small part of the subject being taught. The slides don't move even when the subtopic has been covered and another subtopic is being discussed. It hampers comprehension and makes learning difficult.

It also needs proofreading as some of the things just contradict its teachings. For example, please read the second paragraph of the the text on this link.

https://d3c33hcgiwev3.cloudfront.net/_HTabeLjEei5Kg7DUflKxA_fc97cae0e2e311e8951855045af3de70_Mind-Body-Summary.pdf?Expires=1589328000&Signature=VAclLVpK7uYzWISVsrt~4seJuSeLlS-PHE-y0uBRWTc4uRTOzpPHP4h9yzjKYAc21AjjAU6oKe1qj5y0O1RkU45Jkuv9gKei~qO3VWfdf6vGKXLtV0zkg0Ht8-UVtJnk404mX5RKG-VB6j9YLPlPRQsP5c2WjudzSuu1-aSbBzk_&Key-Pair-Id=APKAJLTNE6QMUY6HBC5A

Tai Chi is NOT a mind-body therapy. The use of punctuation is incorrect.

par Gordon M

30 mai 2020

The course was not what I expected. Whilst of general good value, much of the content was read out and not presented. Some presenters seemed extremely uncertain of their material. Words were mispronounced in the recordings which added confusion. Too much of the content was on the UMN website which was a poorer experience than on Coursera. 1-2 questions in the quizes on Coursera had typos (needs vs needles was one..). In the end the work seemed to be positioned for nurses or similar and not for somebody like myself who is a wellbeing coach. Not bad, just not for me. I paid for the certificate and am going to ask for a refund. Thanks. Still love Coursera though!