Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
356 évaluations
131 avis

À propos du cours

This introductory course provides a framework for incorporating integrative therapies into your work with clients or patients. By the end of the course, you will be able to assess if integrative therapies are good options in specific situations, as well as educate patients and colleagues about benefits and risks. You will be confident discussing the evidence base for integrative therapies in general, with an understanding of some of the challenges of research in this area, and able to identify reliable sources of evidence-based information. You will leave with the skills to partner with patients or clients around use of these therapies and a plan to introduce integrative therapies in your work or other setting. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course. This course is also approved by ICHWC (Health Coaching) for 15 continuing education units (CEP # 100057)....

Meilleurs avis

DW
10 mai 2021

I see that this is the place to not only to learn to but to prove yourself that you can earn more talents. It takes time to add up and understand but those who are interested. Good luck.

KY
16 févr. 2021

Thank you for this introduction! I am more aware of how so many different evidence-based therapies and healing practices are there to help us to build, maintain, regain our homeostasis!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 131 Avis pour Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices

par Macarena P M

3 juil. 2020

Really nice and complete course. It was more than i expected. Very organized, varied, explanatory and with the right amount of information. I'm really looking forward to learning more about integrative therapies. Congratulations to the teachers, the goal was definitely achieved! I loved it.

par Alyssa M O

14 avr. 2020

I thought it was a great overview of the variety of integrative therapies and how they can be utilized both in our professional careers but also personal life. I look forward to taking the other courses in the specialization!

par kshama m

12 nov. 2020

This course was so helpful, knowledge filled, and was paced perfectly for those who just needed an introduction. It was great that it also allowed for hands-on written activities to apply your own knowledge as you go.

par Janis F G L W A Y

31 mars 2019

Very good introduction to integrative therapies. I liked the discussion of background, potential uses, and also potential risks and scope of practice issues. The links for further reading were also very good.

par Melany B

3 mars 2021

Es importante aprender sobre terapias integradoras ya que muchas veces estas brindan otra opcion menos invasiva y mas segura para el paciente, con muy buenos resultados. Aprendí mucho con el curso.

par Devin W

11 mai 2021

I see that this is the place to not only to learn to but to prove yourself that you can earn more talents. It takes time to add up and understand but those who are interested. Good luck.

par Eleonora D

27 nov. 2019

I think is is a very good course which helps to have a more comprehensive and serious view on integrative therapies, their clasification, characteristics, scope and management. Very good

par KF V K Y

17 févr. 2021

Thank you for this introduction! I am more aware of how so many different evidence-based therapies and healing practices are there to help us to build, maintain, regain our homeostasis!

par LEOPOLDO X G M

25 mai 2020

Es un curso muy fundamentado, amplio, con referencias científicas, que abarca muchas terapias y da un marco de referencia sobre la complementariedad con la biomedicina.

par Nasser D

20 janv. 2021

This course is really amazing and informative. attendants are guided to wonderful links that can be so helpful for them to understand the basic of the knowledge.

par Kayleigh F

10 nov. 2020

A very good synoptic view of the different approaches that exist outside of mainstream practice, and their potential benefits as well as things to keep in mind.

par Emmanuel N

22 nov. 2019

I love this course. It has made my reflexology practice simpler and provided better clarity about it's relationship with other integrative therapies. Thank you!

par Maria I C N

3 août 2020

gives me the tools i need make my way in this field in a responsible way. Very dinamic, practical, 100% recommended. Now im going to do the specific ones ;)

par Lily M

15 janv. 2021

I enjoyed this introductory course and it definitely gave me some great information on how to integrate other therapies into my herbal medicine practice.

par A L

10 août 2020

This course were very useful for the information in the classes. There were very convenient online lessons. Instructors are very educated and helpful.

par Gisoo Y

7 sept. 2020

I knew little about integrative therapies before taking this course but now a whole new world has opened up to me both professionally and personally.

par Neisha M

2 déc. 2020

I love this course very easy to understand and informative for my job I’m doing,thank you to the entire university and teachers!! I do appreciate it.

par Tammy H

8 oct. 2020

Excellent, Highly Recommended to anyone wanting to get a complete basic overview and understanding of Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices.

par Laís A

18 juil. 2021

This course provides a great introduction knowlegde about integrative therapies. I am excited to continue to learn more from the other courses.

par Gail G

16 juil. 2021

I learned a lot from this course. It is relevant and applicable to anyone who wants to learn about integrative therapies and healing practices.

par Vickie P

8 févr. 2021

Easy lessons, the hours per week was good. Peer review project wasn't too long. Thank you for the information for this class.

par Lisa R

5 nov. 2020

I have learned so much from taking this class. I actually have a direction of where I want to see myself in the near future.

par Donna T

15 févr. 2021

I really loved this course, It taught me alot about Therapies, safety issues, how to apply them, and much more. 5 star

par Katia V C V

27 janv. 2020

Excelent! The topics were very well explained and the exercises helps to understand the topics we've studied.

par Dary O

2 juin 2020

This was a great coarse. I've learned so much that I will now take with me to Massage Therapy schooling :)