Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
79 évaluations
26 avis

À propos du cours

This introductory course provides a framework for incorporating integrative therapies into your work with clients or patients. By the end of the course, you will be able to assess if integrative therapies are good options in specific situations, as well as educate patients and colleagues about benefits and risks. You will be confident discussing the evidence base for integrative therapies in general, with an understanding of some of the challenges of research in this area, and able to identify reliable sources of evidence-based information. You will leave with the skills to partner with patients or clients around use of these therapies and a plan to introduce integrative therapies in your work or other setting. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course. This course is also approved by ICHWC (Health Coaching) for 15 continuing education units (CEP # 100057)....

Meilleurs avis

EO

Nov 22, 2019

I love this course. It has made my reflexology practice simpler and provided better clarity about it's relationship with other integrative therapies. Thank you!

AA

Mar 29, 2019

After the course applied its reiki healing therapy on some patients & results have come out well.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 27 Avis pour Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices

par Rebecca W

Mar 09, 2019

Really enjoyed the class. Learned a lot and am excited for the next series of classes to come!

par Aneeta

Mar 29, 2019

After the course applied its reiki healing therapy on some patients & results have come out well.

par Luis R H S O

Mar 22, 2019

is really helpful and very nice to know that in USA finally take actions to the applyance of alternative medicines, that what i´ve learned is not called it like that anymore, but Integrative..which is awesome.. because in Mexico city still having problems either with altenative and complementary....this certs..even when is not a certification like that. is really helpful and will helped me a lot in my private medicine office consultations and treatments. I wonder some day have more assets to travel til Minnesota and knowing the campus and the instructors. i´m pleased.. thank you very much

par Janell S

May 22, 2019

Very detailed course, I loved it very much and learned

par Rashida B

Apr 12, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. I wasn't sure if Integrative Health and Medicine would be the right career path/change for me moving forward so instead of jumping into the degree program I decided to start with the certification. After completing this first course, I'm more on fire for this change, even more enthusiastic about helping others on their health journeys. The work isn't easy but still with it, more than worth it.

par Nicola J

Feb 22, 2019

An enjoyable and interesting course. I 'audited' this course as I am not an integrative therapist but wanted to learn a little about the course content for my personal benefit. I would recommend this interesting course to both integrative therapists and its users. My thanks to the educators, course organisers and my fellow learners for their posted comments.

par Ana N

Nov 30, 2019

I really appreciated this course. It is very complete and gives you a great base for further learnings on the area of integrative medicine. You learn basic but fundamental concepts (such as the difference between integrative and complementary medicine), and powerful tools such as good evidence research.

par Mary T

Oct 07, 2019

Appreciate that the professor is doing this explains how she herself is seeking to understand how to become happier on a daily basis and is teaching the course as she learns about how to balance her life.

This is very refreshing and honest, it allows individuals like myself to feel comfortable. Thank You

par L. M

Nov 01, 2019

A fabulous introduction for those unfamiliar with integrative health methods. Getting "peer-reviewed" was a little frustrating as is the case for most coursera courses. A very wide range in the seriousness of participants was evident. But in a nutshell, an excellent introduction!

par Luana S

Apr 11, 2019

I learned a lot in a curriculum that is concise, and interesting due to the multi-media approach, and provides lots of opportunity to interact with others. I especially appreciated that interactive video with the patient going through his first round of chemotherapy.

par Amanda B

Apr 02, 2019

A great introduction to the wide range of topics that fit into the category of complementary medicine. I do not have a medical background and found it easy to understand and follow along and only had to look up terms in the dictionary a few times for clarity.

par Edmundo P

Oct 29, 2019

Up to now, I am enjoying my learning, with a good structured curricula and materials provided and referred by instructors. i expect when finish the first course to have the opportunity to follow the program to achieve my goals.

Thank you

par Janis F

Mar 31, 2019

Very good introduction to integrative therapies. I liked the discussion of background, potential uses, and also potential risks and scope of practice issues. The links for further reading were also very good.

par Eleonora D S

Nov 27, 2019

I think is is a very good course which helps to have a more comprehensive and serious view on integrative therapies, their clasification, characteristics, scope and management. Very good

par Emmanuel O

Nov 22, 2019

I love this course. It has made my reflexology practice simpler and provided better clarity about it's relationship with other integrative therapies. Thank you!

par Katia V C V

Jan 28, 2020

Excelent! The topics were very well explained and the exercises helps to understand the topics we've studied.

par Basya-Tamra R

Sep 19, 2019

This course exceeded my expectations. It is very helpful as i am shaping my Work path.

par Francisco J M R

Apr 05, 2019

amazing!! the info and the evidence! your masters doing this! thanks from colombia!!

par Ng S H

Oct 13, 2019

It's a very informative beneficial course. I learnt a lot. Thank you very much

par Miriam S

Dec 17, 2019

Learned such a lot about many different alternative practices.

par NAPOLEON G G

Aug 01, 2019

great teachers, great metodology, clear concepts. 10 of a 10

par priyanka s

Oct 31, 2019

Great course and information is very useful

par Robert B S M

Jan 14, 2020

Thanks. Great course.

par Robert H

Mar 23, 2020

My feelings about this course are a little bit ambivalent. While it is generally well constructed from the point of view of educational effectiveness, and it is laudable that such effort are being made to introduce a more holistic mindset into medicine, I have not been convinced that the course authors understand what a holistic mindset is. It is obvious to someone who has worked in holistic healthcare for two decades that here the Cartesian mindset still exerts its stranglehold. I think perhaps what is needed is a bit of deep thinking about what holism actually means, and then the insertion of a module on holistic philosophy. My second point concerns the emphasis on the evidence base, presented as an indispensable tool rightly to inform our judgement rather than shackle it. Nevertheless, I feel the strong emphasis on the evidence base sometimes gets tripped up by its own paradoxes. For example it is repeated over and over that integrative medicine must address body, mind and spirit, yet "spirit" is never defined, not any evidence ever presented for its existence. Evidently we are just asked to assume its existence without question. This just one example which particularly struck me. My third and fourth small grumbles concern assessment. Some of the quiz questions are equivocally worded such that the "correct" answers are arguable. The policy of assessment by our peers in the project, I accept is the only workable way of doing this, but it does have the major disadvantage that we may be judged by peers who have not themselves understood the questions. I have read many answers where the person had clearly not read and understood what was required by the question. That person will then be judging others! Notwithstanding all the foregoing, well done, it is a good start (to be improved upon!), and thank you for providing this course!

par Sharon E L

May 02, 2019

Good course for persons who want to understand the fundamental underpinnings of integrative therapy regulations and policies.