Chevron Left
Retour à Calculus: Single Variable Part 3 - Integration

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Calculus: Single Variable Part 3 - Integration par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
309 évaluations
47 avis

À propos du cours

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this third part--part three of five--we cover integrating differential equations, techniques of integration, the fundamental theorem of integral calculus, and difficult integrals....

Meilleurs avis

CC

Jul 02, 2018

I like it because it though me differential equations. This topics was previously missing from my education. It can be daunting to learn DE without proper guidance. This course provided just that.

XL

Nov 22, 2017

The Bonus lectures are just great! I majored in Mathematics in university, and they're even enlightening to me. BTW, thanks for the introduction to Wolfram Alpha. It's really fun.

Filtrer par :

26 - 47 sur 47 Avis pour Calculus: Single Variable Part 3 - Integration

par Fred H

Feb 02, 2020

It's a challenging course to me.

par Maxine T

Aug 19, 2018

difficult though, really useful

par Mukund M

Apr 10, 2020

Please see my review in part 4

par thanhthanh2502

Sep 13, 2018

the content is very useful

par Patricia B

Jul 11, 2017

Best calculus course ever.

par EDILSON S S O J

Mar 27, 2018

Amazing Calculus Course!

par kanagaratnam j

Jan 20, 2016

very need lecture note

par Lau C C C

Apr 21, 2018

thank you very much

par Michael C

May 03, 2019

Great course.

par lui l

Jan 01, 2016

Outstanding

par Rubén O

Jan 21, 2020

Great!!!!

par Tuan H

Oct 14, 2016

Very Good

par 王力超

May 24, 2016

excellent

par somtochukwu o

Dec 15, 2019

good

par Ren P

Apr 11, 2017

Good

par Etan

Jan 15, 2020

I am not completely done with this course. I am going through it to brush up on my calculus, it has been about 12 years since I took a calculus class. Somehow I don't remember math being this difficult when I took it at university. There are concepts here that I used to grasp easily and either I am getting old, or the way that they are described/evaluated here is not as clear as the way I was taught. I do like professor Ghrist's style and many of his videos employ more real-world examples which I was not exposed to as much in my calculus courses before, but somehow it is much more difficult for me than I remember. I have used lots of math, mostly algebra and some calculus in my career so I am somewhat comfortable with it, but this course feels like a struggle. Also, the times given on the practice exercises and quizzes are way off (at least for me)! I take about an order of magnitude longer than it says.

par Stivy Z C

Nov 28, 2019

Los vídeos eran entretenidos y comprendibles, solo que el curso a estar en otro idioma lo complica un poco pero aun así es interesante el como se planteo la dinámica y la forma de calificar del curso.

par Vincent L

Jul 24, 2017

Some sections were too hard with limited information from the videos. I had to study other material to be able to complete them.

par Maria I

Feb 05, 2016

So far so good, pero el primer tema es confuso o yo soy muy torpe <3

par Vedant A

Feb 26, 2020

The course was exhausting but worth it.

par Sachin M V

Oct 25, 2017

Excellent Course

par Kedibone K

Nov 29, 2016

try using practical examples after explaining the concepts