Chevron Left
Retour à Méthodes pédagogiques dans l'enseignement médical

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Méthodes pédagogiques dans l'enseignement médical par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
310 évaluations
89 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides those involved in educating members of the health professions an asynchronous, interdisciplinary, and interactive way to obtain, expand, and improve their teaching skills. These skills can then be applied within their own professional context, with a variety of learners, extending across many stages. After completing this course, learners will: 1. Understand educational theory as it relates to health professions education 2. Match instructional methods with desired educational outcomes 3. Learn a variety of applied teaching techniques 4. Share successful teaching strategies Suggested resources will include educational videos, individual readings, recommended reference books, and crowd-sourced recommendations. All students should have dependable access to the internet with video streaming capabilities. Some students may want the ability to utilize on-line video conferencing as well....

Meilleurs avis

SM
6 nov. 2017

Quiz 03.02 is very vague in what answer is expected. Even after several tried I was unable to complete the quiz. Please look into the issue. Otherwise the course content and delivery is excellent

ME
3 juin 2018

Good overview of teaching concepts. New educators will take a lot away from this course if taken seriously. Nice review with some occasional insights for more experienced professors.

Filtrer par :

76 - 88 sur 88 Avis pour Méthodes pédagogiques dans l'enseignement médical

par HIBA A O F

13 oct. 2019

Thank you very much..really its very interest and informative course

Best Regards

Hiba Fadl

par Muhammad E E E

26 mai 2020

very good, organized, helpful and knowledgable course.. thank you

par Gaby P

27 sept. 2020

Very useful to provide the basics of medical education.

par Bryan H

6 févr. 2020

lively video teaching with some varied activities

par Dorji P

31 oct. 2020

Very nice course

par Nima A S

19 mars 2017

T

par Kyle b

30 oct. 2020

The delivery was excellent. I enjoyed the various methods taught and utilized during the course. I found it highly engaging that she would utilize the various methods she was teaching about. The reason for the 3 stars over 5 is the marking of other student's work. Peer review is essential, however, waiting several weeks just to get a response graded was frustrating. If I could make a suggestion, have a template of a few different submissions at the ready for when there are no other peer papers/grades to review. This way students who work at a faster pace can enjoy the freedom of finishing early and show their success.

par Larissa E

25 août 2020

Interesting course content. however very physician focused. I had assumed the course would be relevant to allied health professionals as well, but it is really narrowed in on physicians teaching other physicians.

par Emily S

13 juin 2016

The course itself is good, however the assessments need to be worked on

par Eric P

26 août 2016

The irony of the fact that a course that was meant to teach how to appropriate evaluate adult learners was full of quizzes that were riddled with "guess what I'm thinking" short answer questions and multiple choice questions with > or < 1 correct answer was not lost on me. I ended up leaving the course during week three after issues with a quiz that was described in the forums as "impossible." It's too bad - the course description was very promising.

par Takondwa N C

1 juin 2020

I had to extend the course twice because there is no system to ensure that assignments are peer-reviewed on time. Even if one completes all the tasks ahead of schedule. They could have moderators to ensure that learners are no inconvenienced for not having enough students enrolled in the course to meet the peer-review criteria. The course seems to be running itself.

par Deleted A

6 mai 2017

I so wanted this course to be great, but after three quizzes where I had to do pure trial and error as it was 'guess what I'm thinking', the last one where my 'clean hands' answer for a checklist item on keeping a sterile environment was marked wrong, I reluctantly gave up and unenrolled. Very disappointing

par Sam T

28 avr. 2017

Study material DOES NOT cover tested material appropriately. For those quizzes I took, I ended up doing them by trial and error. Took one of them seven times just changing answers. Quiz 3 is so ambiguous that I am giving up.