Chevron Left
Retour à Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning par Université de Rice

4.8
étoiles
2,438 évaluations
573 avis

À propos du cours

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Meilleurs avis

BM
28 août 2017

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

FA
27 août 2020

This course will give in-depth knowledge of project management. Peer-graded assignments will help us a lot to think in other ways how others will proceed and learn from their assignments too.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 571 Avis pour Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

par Eng. K M I

6 déc. 2020

Very much delighted to gain insights about initialization of project. Both instructors were excellent in their teaching skill.

par PATRICIA L G C

21 oct. 2020

Me gusto mucho, lleva su tiempo, pero es muy buen curso, muy bien explicado, y las tareas/cuestionarios a realizar son buenos.

par Sharmeen M

7 févr. 2021

It was a great start for the project management course. I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you everyone especially course instructors.

par Hans K Z A

7 oct. 2020

Muy buenas exposiciones y bastante arduo el trabajo que se realiza, ha sido muy fructífero y de mucho aprendizaje. Gracias!

par Yamish R B

23 mai 2020

It's very great experience to learning form your rice university. I like to suggest add pdf of reading session if possible.

par Franklin M

22 déc. 2020

Very good course. For those that want to enter the area of project management and don't know how, I recommend this course.

par Pierluigi F

17 août 2020

It was very useful and concrete, i liked the professors and i think that i'll use many of these tools in my future career!

par Jabu R M

29 mai 2019

Excellent, I especially enjoyed reviewing my peers work. This helped me grow and see things from a different perspective!

par Kishore L

13 janv. 2020

Loved the way the content is designed and the way the assignments are structured. Was a wonderful journey finish is this

par Dan T

5 sept. 2020

A must do course for anyone working on engineering project. well structured material and competent trainers. thank you

par Meet S

6 juil. 2020

Great explanation of concepts in line with PMBOK. The deliverable assigned for each topic provided on-hands experience.

par Cam'ron B

4 juin 2020

i have learned a lot in this course and it will surely be applicable in all planning to be done for the rest of my life

par Yohanes K P

19 avr. 2020

It's the best Project Management course I've ever had, they provide us a case study and we need to do an assignment.

par Daniel G H

3 sept. 2017

Perfect to understand Projects. Right to the point. Although it could include some extra documents just as examples.

par Jose L R

31 juil. 2020

Un buen curso , las habilidades obtenidas fueron la de analizar y comprender lo clave para el inicio de un proyecto

par Mauricio d A H

20 août 2019

Very good the course. It is possible to learn many lessons from him. Even though it's basic, the learning is great.

par Sineru D

6 nov. 2020

The course covers the basics of the Engineering Project Management and motivates me to go in depth of the subject.

par Alejandro S

10 nov. 2017

In general it was what I expected from the course. The intention is continuing with the other two courses offered.

par AAKESH G

2 juin 2020

I learnt project management and planning from top educator, it will play important role to enhance my knowledge.

par Walter M

2 juil. 2020

The course is very practical, a lot of case studies and insightful examples from weekly discussions by lecturers

par David W

15 oct. 2018

Very clear and engaging. Easily applicable straight away to work life. Will be using it on my project next week.

par Wang Y

15 nov. 2020

Great Course, it takes time to finish the assignment, but you can learn a lot from this course. it is worth it.

par Joshua R

15 avr. 2020

Excellent delivery of the material and appropriate assignments, quizzes and exams in the context of the course.

par Eduardo G

22 juin 2020

Initiation and planning of projects has been developed in a clear, simple way. Excellent material and teachers

par Isaac S

21 sept. 2020

Básico y fundamental para aprender los principios de Project Management enfocados en Iniciación y Planeación.