Chevron Left
Retour à Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning par Université de Rice

4.8
étoiles
2,935 évaluations

À propos du cours

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Meilleurs avis

DY

2 sept. 2020

Curso de inicial de la especialización de Project Management. Un buen curso para aproximarse al mundo de la gestión de proyecto de manera sencilla y didáctica.

Muy buen nivel del profesorado.

SG

6 juil. 2020

This course will give in-depth knowledge of project management. Peer-graded assignments will help us a lot to think in other ways how others will proceed and learn from their assignments too.

Filtrer par :

601 - 625 sur 698 Avis pour Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

par Faisal I

14 juil. 2020

The course provided me the basic for initiating and planning of a project. The instructors provide really good and clear explanation. Furthermore, case study made for this course is well written. well done!

par Abishek S

2 août 2020

i recommend this course for people who are curious enough to learn about management from the scratch and it is very useful for practicing in modern day applications. this course is strongly a path finder.

par M. V M

23 août 2021

This course is delivered in a very professional manner and it is highly engaging in a practical sense. I strongly recommend this for engineers looking to improve their project management skills.

par David G

17 juin 2019

Content great. Delivery could be better. Found the lecturers laboured through the videos, obviously reading straight off a slide. This made it hard at times to take in what was being presented.

par Deepak R P

6 avr. 2020

I would like to review this on course contentwise. Its probably the best out here on coursera for engineers. It covers both management and leadership aspect needed for project level.

par Zaw H N

10 juil. 2022

It's a nice course for the beginner who starts studying project management. I've learned project management body of knowledge, project management steps and leadership strategy.

par Adrien B

25 juin 2020

This course is well organized, content is useful for a real beginner or for a review of knowledge but that all. It is too succinct to claim training for a PMI certification.

par Patrick S

27 sept. 2021

Content very good structured and well thought. Peer Review tool full of errors. Candidate and submission are not allocated correctly several times. Might be a tooling issue

par Berna

28 oct. 2019

Good lectures, good availability of course material! Time difference makes participation in course discussions difficult... I like the concept of peer reviewed assignments!

par Akshay S A

29 juin 2020

The course is really helpful and makes it easy to understand. The peer graded assignment helps in better understanding of the topic provided with well defined example.

par Huáscar E E D l R

1 avr. 2018

Good course helped me consolidate my knowledge, revise new concepts from a different point of view and improve my command of the English language.

par Frank W B

24 mai 2020

Excellent Course well instructed and informative. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn or improve on your abilities in project management.

par samarth v

8 juil. 2018

The course is apt for understanding the basics of managing a project. the peer review assignments should have some weightage to the final grade

par Pedro F P

11 juin 2021

Good structure and materials provided for the students. I think is of added-value previous experience but also a beginner can attend.

par Naveen L H M

25 juil. 2020

Ideal for beginners in Project Management.course content is interesting and comprehensive. Begin the PM journey with Rice University.

par Manjunath V A

13 août 2017

Nice Introduction of Project Management. Good to enrol in the course for those who wants to attend PMP certification.

par CODA M

24 août 2020

Good instructors and easy to follow lesons make this course an ideal starting point for project management begin

par Nick G

7 févr. 2020

I think the peer-review is risky, as sometimes there are not enough people to review or to ve reviewed by

par sumit s

24 août 2020

This course was more of a theoretical and I hope that the next course would be based on problem solving.

par Oluwatobi F

14 juil. 2020

I really appreciate the facilitator of this course for the impartation of this project management skills

par Rubonera R

11 août 2020

the course is very good but currently seems stretched all topics should have been included in one phase

par Karan S

2 juin 2020

Awesome!! only issue was some questions in the test have wrong answers in their bank.Plz correct it!

par fazal k

9 juin 2020

Very good learning experience. The course content are designed from practicle point of view.

par Mohammad H K

14 juil. 2022

Thank you from RICE univercity and profisore for his licture it was very usefull for me.

par Christopher A

6 juin 2021

j'apprecie que le programme présente des cas concrets comme c'est fait. Excellent cours