Chevron Left
Retour à Financer et investir dans l'infrastructure

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Financer et investir dans l'infrastructure par Université Bocconi

4.8
étoiles
1,666 évaluations
454 avis

À propos du cours

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

Meilleurs avis

SA

27 déc. 2020

very useful course I learned a lot of things related to project finance, the instructor was good as well. I just wanted to know if there is a list of the meaning of the key words used in the course.

TG

19 août 2020

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 451 Avis pour Financer et investir dans l'infrastructure

par Alex B

22 avr. 2020

Fantastic course! I work for a renewable energy company with a focus on project finance and I found this course both interesting and challenging, would highly recommend.

par Carlos M T C

6 juin 2020

It was a very interesting course in which I remembered some things I saw before in my civil engineering career and I learned new things. It is a good structured course.

par Lauria P

21 juin 2020

This was the most objective, concise, useful and complete 8h course that I've ever subscribed about the subject. I would recommend it to every colleague in the sector.

par Arkaprava M

4 mai 2020

This ranks amongst one of the best courses available in Infrastructure Finance and kudos to Prof. Gatti for explaining concepts with numericals and real life examples.

par Nta O H

6 janv. 2017

Good Course and Great Teaching from Experience Lecturer: Perfect topic for Investment Banking and Investment Advise Services on financial operation and market aspects.

par Harsh C

31 mai 2019

Very informative course. It is well structured. I would suggest to bring in more financial mathematics to give a more realistic picture of modelling of infrastructure

par MIGUEL V

15 déc. 2019

This course gave me a very good overview of the key concepts to know in project finance. It was a very well constructed course, very clear and informative. Thank you

par Alex W

9 mai 2018

Very well structured course, all content split up excellently between the weeks. Videos were very useful for learning the topic, and the variety of videos was great.

par Liceth C

7 mai 2017

Very good course. I really liked to see throughout the course the diverse applications on real life projects. All what I learnt will be very useful for my work life!

par Gabriela E A L

23 oct. 2018

Excellent course to learn the basis of Project Finance. The instructor explains everything very clearly and on a good pace. and the provided slides are useful too.

par Gabriele Q

7 mai 2020

I found the course really interesting and full of "real life" examples, really useful for students to understand the concepts and bring them to the working life.

par Hoang H L

20 août 2020

The course gives a comprehensive overview of project finance! However, it should be noted that the materials are quite more simplified than what the reality is.

par Anthony F

10 avr. 2020

Excellent course to know the main points of Infrastructure Finance. Yet, it has no project financial modelling, what could be great to have in another class !

par David R

10 juin 2018

This is truly a fantastic course where complex concepts in project finance are made simple to understand. I highly recommend this for beginners in the subject

par Julien C

24 sept. 2018

Great Course! Gives a good picture of what Project Finance is as well as the basic concepts. Congratulations to Bocconi Università for putting this together.

par Sukhdeep S P

2 mars 2018

It is an excellent program and is beneficial for someone who wants to learn the basics of project finance and how its financial sustainability is determined.

par Supasuta C

19 juin 2021

Great teaching with a moderate level of difficulty on graded quizzes that challenges learners to think and put a lot of effort on review of course contents

par Fred L

19 juil. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Clear explanations and examples. I have a much better understanding of credits and of the infrastructure financing techniques.

par Edward K

2 janv. 2019

Fantastic course that i would definitely recommend to any analyst trying to understand project finance and its technicalities.

Thank you Bocconi, Excellent.

par Marcelo W L

17 nov. 2016

An excellent course for both professionals who want to hone skills and beginners interested in embarking on the financial aspects of business development

par Riccardo R

23 nov. 2020

Precise and practical explanation from the professor on all the topics of the course. In addition, the examples presented were very useful and detailed.

par Anita N

5 déc. 2019

Great course. The teaching approach is very practical and the example facilitated understanding of the concepts. I wish we had more case studies though.

par Erik P

27 avr. 2020

Excellent course! It really brings a lot of knowledge in a single and very structure umbrella. Thank you very much to Professor Gatti and his team.

par Pierre L

18 août 2020

Excellent course. The professor is very clear and concepts are backed up by case studies with real infrastructure projects. I highly recommend it.

par Jérémie C

21 oct. 2017

Effective pedagogy, very clear explanations. The professor takes time to develop instructive examples. Thank you for having made this course open.