Chevron Left
Retour à Information Visualization: Programming with D3.js

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Information Visualization: Programming with D3.js par New York University

4.5
étoiles
161 évaluations
54 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will learn how to use D3.js to create powerful visualizations for web. Learning D3.js will enable you to create many different types of visualization and to visualize many different data types. It will give you the freedom to create something as simple as a bar chart as well your own new revolutionary technique. In this course we will cover the basics of creating visualizations with D3 as well as how to deal with tabular data, geography and networks. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Create bar and line charts - Create choropleth and symbol maps - Create node-link diagrams and tree maps - Implement zooming and brushing - Link two or more views through interaction The course mixes theoretical and practical lectures. We will show you step by step how to use the library to build actual visualizations and what theoretical concepts lie behind them. Throughout the course you will learn skills that will lead you to building a whole application by the end of the lectures (a fully working visualization system to visualize airlines routes). This course is the third one of the “Specialization in Information Visualization". The course expects you to have some basic knowledge of programming as well as some basic visualization skills....

Meilleurs avis

FZ
17 sept. 2019

Nice introduction to d3. It would be nice to give audits access to the code used in the lectures although it is not hard to reproduce the code by yourself.

R
12 déc. 2020

It's a really good course for people who would like to learn Information Visualization or d3.js. It covers all the basics needed to go ahead.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 55 Avis pour Information Visualization: Programming with D3.js

par David

12 nov. 2018

Very good intro for people with some mild programming experience.

par Roel P

22 déc. 2019

Great teacher, to the point content, very practical.

par Averin I I

20 févr. 2019

Great practice and ensuring explanation of details.

par Ignacio Z

27 juil. 2020

Excelente!!! Uno de los mejores que he tomado!!!

par Jorge S R

4 juil. 2020

Excellent course. Very interesting and useful.

par Bbblink.Q

2 mars 2020

I learned some basic d3.js programming skills!

par julien p

17 nov. 2020

Cours de qualité : intéressant et complet.

par Whitney H

14 nov. 2019

Very dynamic and helpful.

par Ebenezer K

23 sept. 2018

Very Informative

par parag s

25 déc. 2019

Amazing course

par Chen Z

19 févr. 2020

Very helpful!

par Dmitry B

30 oct. 2018

very useful

par Nicolas C

29 avr. 2020

Great!

par Matt G

1 févr. 2019

A good introduction to D3.js and many of the associated ideas. Lecturing is clear and at a good pace and the examples were useful as well.

Unfortunately, the example code for the last week was not made available when I completed the course. I might have given a higher rating if it were note for this!

par Tyler W

4 juin 2020

The videos were good. I liked the auto grader vs peer reviews, but wish it gave more hints about where it was hung-up. I got stuck on the call drawRoutes and the enter and exit. I finally figured it out from looking in the discussions. The videos didn't provide enough help on that part.

par Israel E H

21 nov. 2018

Good course, I'm in love with the Airlines Routes Project. Maybe teorical content should be more related with the practice. D3.js is a very huge library, so I think could be a good idea to take the concepts necesary to develop the specific projects. For the rest, very nice course!!

par Manol D

23 avr. 2021

Excellent course instructor for this practical course! However, I would have liked for the course to be a bit more advanced (I know it is marked as a beginner one) with more challenging programming assignments that allow for some thinking and creativity (and decision making).

par joost v

29 déc. 2020

I liked the content as it was very challenging. Still, the many typos throughout the document bothered me. Also, it would be nice to have the code all in one place. Now I had to download the code one by one.

par Witchapong D

13 mai 2019

Good course. Recommend to promote more understanding in the conceptual level/big picture of the D3.js API along with understanding the syntax.

par lewis g

18 avr. 2020

Great incremental code assignments. A lot of spelling and grammatical errors, sometimes making code comments and quiz questions confusing.

par Khushbu K P

2 mars 2020

Really easy to understand and follow video lectures and instructions in the assignment. Helpful course structure for beginners in d3.js

par Many M

13 avr. 2020

Very good course with an instructor who explains the concepts in detail, with a lot of coding practices.

par Muhammed J

14 mars 2019

Great course. Include more advanced examples of d3

par Haejin H

1 déc. 2018

One of the best hands-on course on D3.js :)

par Saransh G

9 sept. 2019

Could have been tougher