Chevron Left
Retour à Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
1,770 évaluations
502 avis

À propos du cours

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Meilleurs avis

RY
28 déc. 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

MA
14 mars 2021

This is my first completed course on Coursera. By far has been really insightful, though a bit more skewed to SDLC rather than IT Infrastructure which is my field.\n\nI enjoyed it. Thumbs up to Prof

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 514 Avis pour Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

par Sky D

18 nov. 2021

As a new student studying the course, there is so much scenarios and practical experience to understand IS Audit and be able to relate with real life scenarios. Kudos to our Mentor

par Utku T

6 mars 2021

It is a really informative first level course about IS Auditing. One should build up further related courses to have deep knowledge. Thank you The University and Corsera/Kiron

par ARJUN K

6 janv. 2022

Nice, very informative, clear cut topics, well drafted modules, balanced way of presentation, effective quizzes and many more Would like to thank you for this great content.

par Daniel A

1 juin 2021

​The course program was very engaging and very much detailed. The presence of an industry expert in person of Gloria Luk, made the course even more engaging and eye opening.

par Abdirahman F A

5 oct. 2020

The course was very good but still

I didn't get the Certificate it was sponsored by Jamhuriya university

.

par TATIANA D N C

28 nov. 2021

A very good course, with a lot of content, a great teacher, if you already know or are just starting out in the area of ​​auditing, do it, because you will learn a lot!

par Prudence K

30 janv. 2021

This course is very helpful to me because I am studying CISA , it is well prepared for the student to understand very well.

I have passion to became IS Auditor.

Thanks

par Kristy B

7 oct. 2020

This course is highly informative and allows for high quality learning. Professor Dias keeps the lessons very interesting and to the point. Will definitely recommend!

par Narasimha E

3 mars 2021

very well structured course, easy to concentrate and complete the 4 modules. lot of example to make the concepts clear. Instructor has a very good deep insights.

par Jose C

18 déc. 2021

Very informative, clear with examples. Easy to understand even for no IT background students Would like to thank all the professors for knowledge sharing. Thanks

par GIDEON D N

30 oct. 2021

This course gave me more confidence to progress in my new profession. Professor Dias actually taught giving detailed explanation. I loved his class. Great course.

par Younoussou S

29 nov. 2020

Awesome, the professor explained well the content and also explained well the why and when. Great course I recommend to everyone looking to understand IS Auditing

par Tharaka M

24 nov. 2020

This is a very interesting course. I could able to reap the basics of Information system auditing, controls, and assurance. I would recommend to you all this.

par Preeti S

25 mars 2021

Excellent course, provides good understanding on the various IS auditing techniques, the different risks and the associated controls that can be put in place

par Yasir A S

7 oct. 2021

This course was very informative and knowledge based and i gained substantial skills to have IS auditor skills

very clearly and well defined by professor

par Yudha H P

28 mars 2021

This course helps me gain insight into IS auditing, where I am an accounting student and is related to various kinds of audits, one of which is IS auditing

par Sibomana V

26 oct. 2020

Interesting courses and i have enjoyed and gain more skills and knowledge in learning this courses of information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance.

par Kim K

8 janv. 2022

I really enjoyed this course. It was a great introduction to IS Auditing and this courses deepened my interest into maybe looking into that career path.

par Adedamola A H

5 juil. 2020

I would advise fellow colleagues to enroll for the course has it gives a broad view to the existence of disruptive technology in the financial industry.

par Concepcion M

29 avr. 2021

I learned a lot from this course and gained knowledge on how helpful and important IS Audits to companies. Thank you Prof Dias for explaining it well.

par Anand K R

18 avr. 2021

Excellent learning , very insightful, The presenter's teaching process was very effective and i found it most classic so far I have atteded the courses

par Frances A L B

29 juil. 2021

The content was direct and immediately relevant. As a consultant working across multiple industries, the information was relatable across the board.

par Obaid U

15 mars 2020

It was an amazing opportunity for me to have that certification from Coursera. Up to date contents and totally related to the objectives of career.

par Akmal A

1 sept. 2021

A very short and simple course provided by the university. Professor Percy Dias was also a very cheerful lecturer. Thank you for the course Prof.

par Daniel A T

3 mai 2020

This is my first completed course on coursera and i must say i have really enjoyed every aspect of it. Thank you Prof. Dias. Thank you coursera.