Chevron Left
Retour à Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
1,767 évaluations
502 avis

À propos du cours

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Meilleurs avis

RY
28 déc. 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

MA
14 mars 2021

This is my first completed course on Coursera. By far has been really insightful, though a bit more skewed to SDLC rather than IT Infrastructure which is my field.\n\nI enjoyed it. Thumbs up to Prof

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 511 Avis pour Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

par KAPIL B B

7 mai 2020

the course very important for better future in auditing and it is made easy which new people can understand and learn from this course and gives deep dive in risk management, compliance, assurance, and control. overall it is good to learn from good teacher

par tayaaam

14 août 2021

it is very informative course that clarify many things about IS risk assessment, internal control types and IS auditor role in reviewing SDLC. in addition to perfect simplification for the different types of system maintenances , test environments, etc.

par damilola s

18 sept. 2021

I really enjoyed the wealth of knowledge Prof Percy had to share and this has significantly made me a far more knowledgeable auditor than when i commenced. I would recommend this for anyone with a passion for learning about IS Auditing and Controls.

par Giorgio N

30 juil. 2020

Prof. Dias is nice and his teaching style is pleasant. I liked the interviews with the IS Auditor practicioner as well as the readings. What the course is maybe missing is a case-study or a practical step-by-step example of an IS Audit

par Mugabekazi C

16 oct. 2021

Thank You Mr. Garvin Percy of Hong Kong University of Science and Technology for taking me through my First certification in my career. i please wish I can get the certificate freely because I'm a Ugandan Student that isn't employed

par CARLOS A G G

18 déc. 2020

The course has allowed me to learn the most important topics related to information systems auditing. It would be very convenient to add a second course that touches on more complex topics. Many thanks. I recommend this course.

par ANGULLU K H

11 avr. 2020

The course is well structured and Prof. Dias understanding of the course concept is great, by far he''s the professor i have had the opportunity to attend his /her class. very elaborate and concise in his teaching approach.

par Maloy C

29 mars 2021

Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance course offered by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology is a great course and it is being thought by Professor Garvin Percy DIAS who is simply outstanding.

par Julius H

19 déc. 2021

Thanks to Prof Diaz. Your lectures are easy to follow and give me a better understanding on what is IS audit and how to perform an IS audit. It provides a basic framework to build IS governance in my IT organization.

par Philile N

15 nov. 2020

The course was very insightful and I enjoyed listening to the Professor, I wish to start a career in IS auditing and i hope to use the knowledge I gained when preparing for my CISA exams. Thank you so much Professor.

par Keithuja R

18 juil. 2020

My journey has been amazing in this course and I learn a lot from this course instructor. Before that course my mind was empty about IS audit but now I think I could really explain to the other person what it is.

par Dwi R N

13 avr. 2020

This course is very useful and provides a lot of knowledge about auditing. And also the quiz given is very training for beginners to develop into better auditors or for students who are interested in that course.

par wondwossen a

17 janv. 2021

Well presented, awesome experience, a nice interview from the experts on the field. Appreciate the dedication to share a world-class learning platform with the latest knowledge. Thumbs up! Thank you Coursea!

par KOLAWOLE.G O

9 oct. 2021

This course is ideal for a beginner in information systems audit

The instructor is simply wonderful and the materials and method of delivery excellent

I really enjoyed the course

Thanks for the opportunity!

par Olaitan E

28 sept. 2021

The course was very explanatery and interesting that am looking forward to take the next stage .as a beginer on IT Audit it gave me a clear picture and am ready to go for it .Thank you so much Prof Dias.

par Aleksandr M

11 oct. 2020

Very good course for those who just start learning IS auditing and connected areas. For those, who are familiar with basic definitions of IS auditing, I would recommend to search for more advanced course.

par Chioma M O

27 août 2020

Short but consistent period i have been equipped with key knowledge on IS Audit; Risk assessment, Evaluation; Internal control procedure and key IS maintenance practices. Cousera courses are worth taking.

par Manda W P

9 juin 2020

thanks to coursera about information system audit material that can help me learn more about system audit, after learning my knowledge and understanding about information system audit it becomes wider

par Robin Y

29 déc. 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

par Ganiu J

22 avr. 2020

Excellent course and explanation by the professor! I will suggest touching on the resiliency and operations of the system too. All in all, it is a great course and I gain lots of knowledge!!

Cheers,

par Carla P

20 juin 2021

Very complete. Both Prof Dias and his teaching approach make it easier (not easy) to uderstand all the diferent points a IS auditor has to keep in mind to complete his/her mission. Thank you!

par Sérgio S

8 janv. 2021

In a few hours, Professor Dias transmitted the main fundamentals of controls and auditing in information systems. I recommend this course especially for professionals who will work with GDPR.

par Vijayakumar M N

17 oct. 2021

I liked the content of this course. Quizzes are good and they test the understanding of the content. Recommended for any IT manager or ERP manager who wishes to diversify into IS auditing.

par Sufwan A

28 juil. 2021

As a leaner it has helped me in a great extent. The course is structured and organized in way that is it very easy for a layman to understand and help them in practice areas as IS Auditor.

par JEYA S K R

21 août 2020

This course was very enthusiastic. It created more curiousity to continue next next videos because of the Professor who delivered clearly with more scenario examples. Fully Enjoyed!!! :)