Chevron Left
Retour à Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
2,097 évaluations
585 avis

À propos du cours

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Meilleurs avis

RY

28 déc. 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

MA

14 mars 2021

This is my first completed course on Coursera. By far has been really insightful, though a bit more skewed to SDLC rather than IT Infrastructure which is my field.\n\nI enjoyed it. Thumbs up to Prof

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 599 Avis pour Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

par Muhammad R F

27 janv. 2022

Very good for those who want to know more about security auditing, and want a career in information security auditors

par michael s

7 juin 2020

This course is very resourceful. The faculty way of presentation is extraordinary. I strongly recommend this course.

par Asapu S

30 nov. 2021

very helpful course to understand the IS auditing and placing the proper controls and Assurance for any IT systems

par Renaud M

6 janv. 2022

One of the best courses I had on Coursera. Very clear explanations about the entire Information Systems Auditing.

par Frednand F

25 oct. 2021

This is a vital course for those with an interest to change their career to IS Auditing. I recommend this course.

par Anusha M

7 juil. 2021

Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge.

par Ibrahim B

7 mars 2021

Very interesting course with good insight. Thank you so much Prof. Dias, you increased my professional knowledge.

par ONAYEMI M A

2 août 2020

This course is highly impressive, life changing and educative. A big thanks to the organisers of the programming

par Subhasree V

5 juil. 2020

Absolutely great! Was a wonderful experience enhancing the IT knowledge to be helpful for the future. Thank you!

par Eva K

16 mars 2022

Proffessor Garvin Percy DIAS did an awesome job and delivered the content of the course in a very relatable way

par Uchenna C I

8 mai 2021

The course is detailed and the tutor very knowledgeable. I picked up relevant IT skills to be deployed at work.

par Michael B

17 janv. 2022

This course helped clarify topics I had a vague understanding of for the CISA exam. Great course. Thank you!

par Gonzalo P P

28 sept. 2020

A really beneficial course. It's well-balanced between experience and theory. highly recommended for anyone.

par Joey K

19 déc. 2021

Awesome! Very simple and easy to understand. I enjoy the course as it allows me to learn it at my own pace.

par asiri w

29 nov. 2020

This is perfect course for learning IS Auditing. well explained and present perfectly. Recommended. Thanks.

par LILY A M D

27 juin 2022

The course is very informative in a way that even a person without IS auditing background can understand.

par Vanessa J

2 mars 2022

This course was very informative. If was of grate interest as it is related to my current job assignment.

par ELLY

10 sept. 2020

I have learned a lot from here. Nothing and much i found so many case studies that showed in this course.

par Musah I

18 mars 2020

It feels like IS Auditing that has been conveyed in practical terms that will remain fresh in our memory.

par Andi E

30 déc. 2021

The learning given is cool, I am very enthusiastic about following it. thank you for the knowledge given

par Luis M O V

29 avr. 2021

Very good review of the main IT proceses with risk and scoping to implement IT controls

Congratulations !

par Ujwalsingh G

17 avr. 2021

The course is filled with foundational and fresh insights into the IS Auditing, controls and assurance.

par Camiel G

17 juil. 2020

Great course really good content for beginners or as a refresher.

Thank you Prof for the awesome videos!

par Balachandar V

26 sept. 2021

Excellent course for starters in the field of IS auditing. Thank you a for offering an excellent course

par Tawose O

26 sept. 2020

This is one of the best courses. It's well-illustrated and to the point. highly recommended for anyone.