Chevron Left
Retour à Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
2,093 évaluations
584 avis

À propos du cours

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Meilleurs avis

RY

28 déc. 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

MA

14 mars 2021

This is my first completed course on Coursera. By far has been really insightful, though a bit more skewed to SDLC rather than IT Infrastructure which is my field.\n\nI enjoyed it. Thumbs up to Prof

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 597 Avis pour Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

par Steven G

14 janv. 2021

I have really enjoy IS Auditing, control and assurance. I believe that every auditor should have a fair idea of IS Auditing. Thank you

par MUHAMMAD D B M R

24 juil. 2020

Very Informational. I'd say needs more enunciation to keep my attention, but the texts compensates for that.

Well worth it. Thank you.

par MUHAMMAD A S

11 janv. 2021

Absolutely great learning experience. I highly recommend this course to anyone, who wants to start Information Systems audit career.

par khadim h

25 avr. 2022

Good course . Domains are well ariticulated however it will be great if general IT control are more eloborated in the course work.

par Ankita P P

1 déc. 2021

If anyone is not aware about this field this course is very well organized, definitely go for it , as you will get the basic idea.

par NG Y H

26 juil. 2020

thanks to Coursera about information system audit material that can help me learn more about system audit, controls and assurance.

par Anant H

3 avr. 2020

First of all I would like to Thanks Mr.Garvin Percy for explaining the topics in a very simple way. All is good about the course.

par Lynette L

12 juin 2022

Thank you. I've been working in this field less than a year/learning on the job. This course greatly improved my understanding.

par Goldwin J

17 août 2020

Reinforce the understandings about both internal controls and Information security audit. Got more insight into new challenges in

par DERRECK H

15 juin 2020

Being new to IS Auditing at the FI that I work for, this was a great class to gain a deeper understanding of our auditors needs.

par rose c m

19 janv. 2022

v​ery very helpful and the instructor teach and explains the topic in such a way you understand and make it easir to follow up.

par Juan C C M

13 juin 2020

An excellent course in information systems auditing, the professor was very didactic and clear in the exposition of the topics.

par Kastuv R

2 oct. 2020

Extremely good course which provides a very insightful introduction to the various components of Information Systems Auditing.

par sonam D

8 juil. 2020

The IS course is informative and useful. The knowledge and skills to be acquired from this IS course for beginner IT auditors.

par Shaikh 0

17 août 2021

T​he Course, Study material and the teaching techique all are amazing. The coursera is the great plateform to get knowledge.

par Raymond N

20 juin 2021

It was perfect for its mission of introducing the IS Auditing profession. The course gave me what i was expecting. Thanks.

par Naly H

17 juil. 2020

Je suis très ravis de ce cours, très riche en théorie et pratique, cela va m'aider beaucoup en pratique dans mes fonctions

par Anil D

5 juil. 2020

The course will get you up to speed. The course is designed for beginners so take the course with reasonable expectations.

par TATA D

6 juin 2021

Prof Dias i really enjoyed the vidoes the coesre is very informative and i will definetely keep them for future reference

par VRUSHALI S

2 sept. 2021

Very Informative and Just in time. Coverage of topics is Good and the best part of the course are the Quiz. Great Course

par Melba C M

17 avr. 2021

Enlightening and very easy to understand. Thank you Prof. Dias. This will help me prepare for my CISA review and exam.

par Wat C

13 déc. 2020

This course is very useful for my current job. I am sure that information could be adopt to my current projects at work.

par Ideshni D

10 juin 2022

An engaging and informative delivery of information that is essential to IS Auditing. Definitely recommend the course.

par Ehsan H

24 mars 2020

HI

This course is truly fruitful for beginner and intermediate learners of IS auditing.

I thank everyone involved in it.

par Oluwatunmise J

17 juin 2022

This was detailed and easy to follow.

Very solid foundation for IS audit and a good prequel for the CISA program also.