Chevron Left
Retour à Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
2,638 évaluations

À propos du cours

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Meilleurs avis

RY

28 déc. 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

TA

24 juil. 2022

Pro. Diaz has taught and enlightened me about system audit a lot, most of this information was very new to me. I felt fortunate to have a mentor like him, and like to enroll in more courses with him.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 732 Avis pour Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

par Carla P

20 juin 2021

Very complete. Both Prof Dias and his teaching approach make it easier (not easy) to uderstand all the diferent points a IS auditor has to keep in mind to complete his/her mission. Thank you!

par Sérgio S

8 janv. 2021

In a few hours, Professor Dias transmitted the main fundamentals of controls and auditing in information systems. I recommend this course especially for professionals who will work with GDPR.

par Justus R

23 mars 2022

Nice course! Great way to learn about IS Ausditing. The interviews were hard to watch. The professional had very interesting things to say but were constantly interrupted by the professor.

par Vijayakumar M N

17 oct. 2021

I liked the content of this course. Quizzes are good and they test the understanding of the content. Recommended for any IT manager or ERP manager who wishes to diversify into IS auditing.

par Sufwan A

28 juil. 2021

As a leaner it has helped me in a great extent. The course is structured and organized in way that is it very easy for a layman to understand and help them in practice areas as IS Auditor.

par JEYA S K R

21 août 2020

This course was very enthusiastic. It created more curiousity to continue next next videos because of the Professor who delivered clearly with more scenario examples. Fully Enjoyed!!! :)

par Harini S

31 janv. 2022

A Great way to learn different skills . Wonderful course for those who are in the field of compliance and assurance .

Change management and incident identification explained so neatly

par Kolawole M A

16 août 2022

The Course is Interesting and i have been looking Forward to it. The Lecturer was Apt, eloquent and, taught very well. The Guest eqauly did an excellent good job. Thank You so much

par Okechukwu S O

18 nov. 2021

As a new student studying the course, there is so much scenarios and practical experience to understand IS Audit and be able to relate with real life scenarios. Kudos to our Mentor

par Mikael n

18 mars 2022

The course is very helpful to information system, information security , Enterprise risk and Technical auditors persons so i suggest every above professionals to take this course

par Limbu M L

29 juin 2022

Being new to IS Auditing this course has been very helpful to me and I would recommend it to any one looking for IS Auditng course.

Thanks to Prof Dias and Coursera platform.

par Mark A M Y

9 déc. 2022

It helped me understand a lot about IS Auditing and might actually help me in my career. Very informative and easy-to-understand lessons. Thank you and more power to Prof. Dias.

par Utku T

6 mars 2021

It is a really informative first level course about IS Auditing. One should build up further related courses to have deep knowledge. Thank you The University and Corsera/Kiron

par ARJUN K

6 janv. 2022

Nice, very informative, clear cut topics, well drafted modules, balanced way of presentation, effective quizzes and many more Would like to thank you for this great content.

par Philip O

28 avr. 2022

Professor Dias is a great tutor . I really learnt a lot from him. My interest and knowled in IS audit has increase tremendously. i will gladly recommend the course to others

par Daniel A

1 juin 2021

The course program was very engaging and very much detailed. The presence of an industry expert in person of Gloria Luk, made the course even more engaging and eye opening.

par Abdirahman F A

1 févr. 2023

The course was very good but still

I didn't get the Certificate it was sponsored by Jamhuriya university

.

par Ernest M K

15 nov. 2022

This course is really helpful to expand my knowledge. I there any other free course related to Information technology or Management please give a suggestion.

Thank you.

par frederick d

15 sept. 2022

Tt was awsome and impactful experience, i love the structure of the course especially change management aspect of this course. THANK YOU COURSERA FOR THIS OPPORTUNITY.

par TATIANA D N C

28 nov. 2021

A very good course, with a lot of content, a great teacher, if you already know or are just starting out in the area of auditing, do it, because you will learn a lot!

par Prudence K

30 janv. 2021

This course is very helpful to me because I am studying CISA , it is well prepared for the student to understand very well.

I have passion to became IS Auditor.

Thanks

par Kristy B

7 oct. 2020

This course is highly informative and allows for high quality learning. Professor Dias keeps the lessons very interesting and to the point. Will definitely recommend!

par Narasimha E

3 mars 2021

very well structured course, easy to concentrate and complete the 4 modules. lot of example to make the concepts clear. Instructor has a very good deep insights.

par Jose C

18 déc. 2021

Very informative, clear with examples. Easy to understand even for no IT background students Would like to thank all the professors for knowledge sharing. Thanks

par CAROLINA D D S

21 août 2022

Course rich in details and information. The teacher is great, very didactic, highly recommended for anyone in the IT area. I got it in 3 days and the certificate.