Chevron Left
Retour à Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
2,006 évaluations
559 avis

À propos du cours

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Meilleurs avis

RY

28 déc. 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

MA

14 mars 2021

This is my first completed course on Coursera. By far has been really insightful, though a bit more skewed to SDLC rather than IT Infrastructure which is my field.\n\nI enjoyed it. Thumbs up to Prof

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 572 Avis pour Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

par Younoussou S

29 nov. 2020

Awesome, the professor explained well the content and also explained well the why and when. Great course I recommend to everyone looking to understand IS Auditing

par Tharaka M

24 nov. 2020

This is a very interesting course. I could able to reap the basics of Information system auditing, controls, and assurance. I would recommend to you all this.

par Preeti S

25 mars 2021

Excellent course, provides good understanding on the various IS auditing techniques, the different risks and the associated controls that can be put in place

par Natasha H

20 mars 2022

Easy to follow course especially for a newbie to tech and audititing. The examples given also help you to see how the practices are used in real scenarios.

par Yasir A S

7 oct. 2021

This course was very informative and knowledge based and i gained substantial skills to have IS auditor skills

very clearly and well defined by professor

par Yudha H P

28 mars 2021

This course helps me gain insight into IS auditing, where I am an accounting student and is related to various kinds of audits, one of which is IS auditing

par Sibomana V

26 oct. 2020

Interesting courses and i have enjoyed and gain more skills and knowledge in learning this courses of information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance.

par Kim K

8 janv. 2022

I really enjoyed this course. It was a great introduction to IS Auditing and this courses deepened my interest into maybe looking into that career path.

par Adedamola A H

5 juil. 2020

I would advise fellow colleagues to enroll for the course has it gives a broad view to the existence of disruptive technology in the financial industry.

par Concepcion M

29 avr. 2021

I learned a lot from this course and gained knowledge on how helpful and important IS Audits to companies. Thank you Prof Dias for explaining it well.

par Anand K R

18 avr. 2021

Excellent learning , very insightful, The presenter's teaching process was very effective and i found it most classic so far I have atteded the courses

par Frances A L B

29 juil. 2021

The content was direct and immediately relevant. As a consultant working across multiple industries, the information was relatable across the board.

par Obaid U

15 mars 2020

It was an amazing opportunity for me to have that certification from Coursera. Up to date contents and totally related to the objectives of career.

par Akmal A

1 sept. 2021

A very short and simple course provided by the university. Professor Percy Dias was also a very cheerful lecturer. Thank you for the course Prof.

par Joshua G

16 avr. 2022

The lecture was very ineteractive and concise. Real life scenarios were also cited to enhance understanding of the subject matter. Kudos to Prof

par Daniel A T

3 mai 2020

This is my first completed course on coursera and i must say i have really enjoyed every aspect of it. Thank you Prof. Dias. Thank you coursera.

par MD M A

8 mai 2020

It was quite a wonderful learning. I enjoyed this course and learned a lot. Hopefully this learning will add value in my professional career.

par Anish P

17 mai 2021

Great course. Provided introductory information to IS auditing. Establishes a foundation for those looking to earn IS auditing certificates.

par Laimontas S

6 oct. 2020

The course length has been just right. The content has provided general knowledge on IS audit and importance of secure systems utilization.

par Reinhard L

15 févr. 2022

V​ery good insight and understanding in Information Systems Auditing, System Maintenance Best Practices , Change management and controls.

par Iavor A

3 avr. 2020

A good starting point for beginners in IS Audit to understand the nature of such audits and some clarifications on controls and assurance

par Hammerton M

14 févr. 2021

The course is informative and easy to follow through. The lecturer is also very knowledgeable on the subject and invokes your thinking.

par ANTELMO A S R

28 oct. 2020

Excelente curso, muestra cada una de las etapas que un auditor Ti debe considerar en la implementación o mantenimientos de desarrollos.

par Steven G

14 janv. 2021

I have really enjoy IS Auditing, control and assurance. I believe that every auditor should have a fair idea of IS Auditing. Thank you

par MUHAMMAD D B M R

24 juil. 2020

Very Informational. I'd say needs more enunciation to keep my attention, but the texts compensates for that.

Well worth it. Thank you.