Chevron Left
Retour à Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
2,022 évaluations
564 avis

À propos du cours

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Meilleurs avis

RY

28 déc. 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

MA

14 mars 2021

This is my first completed course on Coursera. By far has been really insightful, though a bit more skewed to SDLC rather than IT Infrastructure which is my field.\n\nI enjoyed it. Thumbs up to Prof

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 578 Avis pour Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

par Mohankumar

3 déc. 2020

Thank you very much for this course. I can able to understand learn the risk and controls that are involved in the Information System and also able to build the capability to check all the process as an IS Auditor. Now, I'm a beginner in IS Audit, Control and Assurance. Thank you Prof DIAS.

par Israel M G

7 févr. 2022

A perfect course if you are just starting your career as an IS or IT auditor in a Big Four Company. The course covers the basics of IT or IS controls present in an audit engagement and also the software development life cycle from the perspective of an external or internal auditor.

par Andrews S K

2 avr. 2022

Much to learn from Professor. The course content is very good. You would learn IS auditing skills, lots of controls to implement. The interaction with industry mentor on the programme was informative. I had practically lessons of what IS auditor do and their future scope. Thanks

par Zia u

20 févr. 2021

I love the course very much. It is really improve my knowledge & skills. I love prof Dias. He explained everything clearly in a good structure. if I have enough money I will take an other course from him. once again thank you very much for you dedication to online course.

par Kealeboga G

7 févr. 2022

This course is fascinating and I have enjoyed all the modules, content is well presented and explained to my satisfaction. To Prof Diaz, and Gloria, you guys made it so enjoyable all the way. Thank you Coursera and The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

par Vinoj K S

18 juil. 2020

An Excellent IS Auditing course covering Risk Assessment Mitigation and having controls in place. Also covering procedures, case studies and various scenarios. Thanks to Prof. DIAS for explaining the concepts in easy to understand manner and with good examples.

par Wai Y

9 mai 2020

Very perfect course for those who want to learn industrial applied IS audit best practices in real world. Thanks to our beloved mentor for his easy to learn and understanding styles of teaching and effective scenarios and practice questions for each module.

par KAPIL B B

7 mai 2020

the course very important for better future in auditing and it is made easy which new people can understand and learn from this course and gives deep dive in risk management, compliance, assurance, and control. overall it is good to learn from good teacher

par tayaaam

14 août 2021

it is very informative course that clarify many things about IS risk assessment, internal control types and IS auditor role in reviewing SDLC. in addition to perfect simplification for the different types of system maintenances , test environments, etc.

par damilola s

18 sept. 2021

I really enjoyed the wealth of knowledge Prof Percy had to share and this has significantly made me a far more knowledgeable auditor than when i commenced. I would recommend this for anyone with a passion for learning about IS Auditing and Controls.

par Giorgio N

30 juil. 2020

Prof. Dias is nice and his teaching style is pleasant. I liked the interviews with the IS Auditor practicioner as well as the readings. What the course is maybe missing is a case-study or a practical step-by-step example of an IS Audit

par Mugabekazi C

16 oct. 2021

Thank You Mr. Garvin Percy of Hong Kong University of Science and Technology for taking me through my First certification in my career. i please wish I can get the certificate freely because I'm a Ugandan Student that isn't employed

par CARLOS A G G

18 déc. 2020

The course has allowed me to learn the most important topics related to information systems auditing. It would be very convenient to add a second course that touches on more complex topics. Many thanks. I recommend this course.

par ANGULLU K H

11 avr. 2020

The course is well structured and Prof. Dias understanding of the course concept is great, by far he''s the professor i have had the opportunity to attend his /her class. very elaborate and concise in his teaching approach.

par Maloy C

29 mars 2021

Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance course offered by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology is a great course and it is being thought by Professor Garvin Percy DIAS who is simply outstanding.

par Julius H

19 déc. 2021

Thanks to Prof Diaz. Your lectures are easy to follow and give me a better understanding on what is IS audit and how to perform an IS audit. It provides a basic framework to build IS governance in my IT organization.

par Philile N

15 nov. 2020

The course was very insightful and I enjoyed listening to the Professor, I wish to start a career in IS auditing and i hope to use the knowledge I gained when preparing for my CISA exams. Thank you so much Professor.

par Abdur R

10 févr. 2022

This my very first course really satisfied me, I like the way how Mr. Dias teached and it's easy to understand.  This course is best for those who are willing to learn about information system audit and management.

par Keithuja R

18 juil. 2020

My journey has been amazing in this course and I learn a lot from this course instructor. Before that course my mind was empty about IS audit but now I think I could really explain to the other person what it is.

par Muhammad M

9 mai 2022

Great basic course for IT auditors specifically and internal auditors generally. It is even suitable for chief internal auditors. The contents are easily fathomed and fairly comprehensive, covering the key areas.

par Dwi R N

13 avr. 2020

This course is very useful and provides a lot of knowledge about auditing. And also the quiz given is very training for beginners to develop into better auditors or for students who are interested in that course.

par wondwossen a

17 janv. 2021

Well presented, awesome experience, a nice interview from the experts on the field. Appreciate the dedication to share a world-class learning platform with the latest knowledge. Thumbs up! Thank you Coursea!

par Amando P S J

1 mai 2022

Thanks to Coursera and to the excellent facilitator of the course. I gained an extensive knowledge from the structure of the topics as well as from the practical delivery of the topics by the facilitator.

par KOLAWOLE.G O

9 oct. 2021

This course is ideal for a beginner in information systems audit

The instructor is simply wonderful and the materials and method of delivery excellent

I really enjoyed the course

Thanks for the opportunity!

par Olaitan E

28 sept. 2021

The course was very explanatery and interesting that am looking forward to take the next stage .as a beginer on IT Audit it gave me a clear picture and am ready to go for it .Thank you so much Prof Dias.