Chevron Left
Retour à Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
2,208 évaluations

À propos du cours

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Meilleurs avis

RY

28 déc. 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

TA

24 juil. 2022

Pro. Diaz has taught and enlightened me about system audit a lot, most of this information was very new to me. I felt fortunate to have a mentor like him, and like to enroll in more courses with him.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 631 Avis pour Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

par Florence M K

3 avr. 2020

I experienced difficulty in answering questions in modules 1, 2, and 3 as some of the questions did not clearly reflect the substance of Professor Dias's teaching. I noticed that in module 3, when I returned to re-take the quiz that one of the questions had been removed and replaced with a question that made a lot more sense. Module 4 was perfect and clearly addressed what Professor Dias had taught. Overall though the course was well worth the cost, time and effort, and Professor Dias did a fine job of communicating the facts.

par Omar B M P

12 déc. 2021

In this course you can appreciate Prof. Garvin Percy DIAS it’s using the juice technic that make the course interesting and fun for the technological managers learns. It’s great course for understanding the model of the system auditing, Control process and verification process not that much for implementation.

I don’t recommend the courses for beginners because the exams are confusing and people who doesn’t have much experience with the platform could get unmotivated and confused.

par Naveen K Y

12 avr. 2020

Good high level content for an IS auditor to start with.Explained well with simple reference and current IT organization. This was like challenge to myself since it has been two years since I did any courses and was busy with my regular day today work. This as enhanced my skills in the IS auditing domain. Would recommend the course for any of person IT lead, Manager or senior management.

par Kennedy O

3 août 2020

really insightful and helpful. so simplified even for non techies. the interviews between Prof Dias and Ms Gloria Luk, the IS auditor really full of insights - indeed I agree with Ms Gloria, IS auditors should besides picking things that might have gone wrong also offer positive recommendations and advisory to better make the business operations efficient.

par Karen J N

12 juin 2020

The course is smoothly produced. Every week's lesson is correctly grouped and quizzes are relevant. But if I may add, it would be better not to out wikipedia links as a source material. Also, please check that links work. Also, please recommend other lessons to continue with the same track as this course. Other than that good job and thank you!

par Anne G

3 mars 2022

I am pursuing CISA Certification. This course was a good jump in point. I expected a little more information but it has steered me in the right direction to study and prepare. There were questions on the quizzes that were not actually covered in the lectures but, they were overall very adequate for what I am doing.

par Amit K

16 déc. 2021

G​ood course, recommended for a beginner. However, content is required to be updated so as to include latest in the field of IS and it's impact to IS Audit.

F​urther, course can be enhanced greatly by including certain case studies.

O​verall good course and thanks to Prof Dias and Hong Kong University.

par Matselane M K

28 juil. 2020

I loved going through this course. Every part of it was interesting and I liked the fact that somebody already in the field was sharing her experiences and the ways to grow in the field. The course was delivered in simple English with technical terms being explained and that made me enjoy it.

par SRINIVASA S C

1 avr. 2020

Overall the concept of IS Auditing is very good and the way Professor had explained the course is nice but the voice and the vocabulary used by the professor are not good. it took me to backtrack the video many times to understand the vocabulary used.

par Pyone P

3 mai 2020

The course explains clearly to understand the knowledge and responsibilities to become an IS Auditor.

I would like to know more about the details documentation, procedure or standard for IS Auditing.

Thank you very much for the course.

par Simon O

12 avr. 2022

Great course content for beginners! Professor Diaz handles difficult technical subjects with ease for any novice in the subject area to grasp. I also thoroughly enjoyed the conversations with the Lady Consultant. Great job!

par Rosana M Q

3 mai 2020

El curso es muy bueno, la información se da de manera sencilla y de fácil comprensión.

A veces el profesor es un poco redundante y hace chistes un tanto fuera de lugar

Pero por lo demás estoy muy satisfecha con el curso

par Dennis B

31 août 2020

Good teacher, bad interviewer. The videos with interviews can be improved if the interviewer is not trying to interrupt so much. Better to wait until an explanation is given and then react or explain a bit more.

par Angela T

1 janv. 2022

I enjoyed this course. Prof Diaz made it simple to understand. The scenarios were great but I would like to see more of that, different types of controls and their uses if the course is going to be updated.

par Nathan W

24 févr. 2021

A good course on Infomation System auditing, controls and assurance. It's probably not related to the computer topics I was looking for like Networking and Security. Week 3 had quite a hard test personally.

par Vijay S

24 janv. 2021

The course was very informative and interesting. The professors are amazing and explain in a beautiful manner. The practice questions, tests, and the case studies are very practical and make us think a lot.

par Prosper N

22 août 2021

I think I like course, it advanced my information system audit skill and I particularly love the Approach the Prof uses and the Interview with Gloria, however, I'd leave one star for further improvement.

par Roy S

13 oct. 2020

Examples given were practical and being new to the IS Audit field the examples helped with my overall understanding of the importance of carrying out an IS Audit and also the role of an IS Auditor.

par Rashmi

14 févr. 2020

Great learning experience.Prof. Dias has provided insights to the practical world by using various examples. Looking forward for lectures on Business Continuity Planning and DRP. Thank you

par Manu G

17 avr. 2020

This is a good course for beginners setting out on their Information Systems Auditing journey. Basic concepts are well explained. Real life examples help to illustrate concepts.

par Abinash R

5 juin 2021

This is a fantastic course which gave me lot of knowledge on the process of IS Auditing and Internal controls. Thank You for creating this and providing this for free.

par CM T

23 juin 2021

Good informative course. Some areas could be improved including possible bugs in questions, and quiz question where final answers are questionable (what is risk?).

par FB

29 oct. 2021

Besides major grammatical errors in the translation and the accent issues in the videos, this course was quite helpful in understanding the basis of IS Auditing

par Kachmala O

24 avr. 2020

Thank you for such an opportunity to find out more about systems auditing and practise on examples that are actuall in real life, not just theoretical knowlege

par Lin Y S

29 juil. 2021

This course has given a good high level overview of IS audit and increase my increase in taking up CISA certification in another few years time.