Chevron Left
Retour à Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
2,000 évaluations
555 avis

À propos du cours

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Meilleurs avis

RY

28 déc. 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

MA

14 mars 2021

This is my first completed course on Coursera. By far has been really insightful, though a bit more skewed to SDLC rather than IT Infrastructure which is my field.\n\nI enjoyed it. Thumbs up to Prof

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 572 Avis pour Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

par Siamisang K

9 févr. 2020

This course is so Insightful and has detailed lectures. It also has valuable content I believe to any Carrer... So I highly recommend it. ♥️♥️

par Brandon K

22 avr. 2020

Decent course with a well mannered tutor. Look forward to any new content that will be provided, to further my understanding on the subject.

par Ola

13 avr. 2020

Its a very interesting course from a good facilitator however, Protection of Information Assets module should be added to the course.

par Janakiram T A

13 avr. 2021

Excellent, the content of the course and the the way it is explained by Prof Dias . Make us understand the subject in a simpler way.

par Ermias K

24 déc. 2021

in general is perfect but if IS practical auditing added it will be amazing in addition to the plenty of theoretical examples !!

par Dwi Y

24 mai 2020

an interesting topic to know and learn to have another point of view as an additional knowledge on the Information Systems

par Menahil A

4 déc. 2020

I liked the professor's teaching style and the course is good for beginner's to grasp the basics of IS auditing.

par Kingsley C

23 juin 2020

Easy to follow and understand. If you plan to take CISA certification, i recommend first you take this course

par Kaushik K G

16 avr. 2020

The course is good within its scope. However there are many other important topics which need to be included.

par María A O G

8 mai 2022

Quisiera buenas tardes preguntar porque no sale los créditos autorizados por la universidad de Hong kong4

par Salem A

3 nov. 2021

To improve course, there should be one sample can implement through the course for better understanding

par Nicole C

21 mai 2020

Great content. The speaker was hard to understand and listen to sometimes. Subtitles were very helpful.

par Albert M G

17 sept. 2020

I enjoyed learning this course. I have gained knowledge about information systems audit free of charge

par Sanjay K D

13 juil. 2021

It's a great course to begin with. Have got a perspective to learn more on IS auditing. Many thanks!

par Dominic P

13 févr. 2021

Good content as far as I can tell. The written and spoken English is sometimes hard to understand.

par Ahsan J

10 juil. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Tt was very well organized course with right content.

par Pankaj P

22 mai 2020

If some case study or sample live project could we get, it would have been great

par Eelko J

23 déc. 2020

Very informative. I am currently studying CISA and this is a great addition.

par Nancy M

24 nov. 2021

True and correct the point of views, very nice for my review of IS auditing

par patar m

27 oct. 2021

This course is good overview for everyone who wants to be an IT Auditor

par Qais A A B H

29 févr. 2020

To the point and good for whom who would like to learn IS Audit

par Jess C

4 févr. 2021

Quite a brief introduction to IS auditing and risk management.

par Himani M

15 juin 2020

Nice course. Helped me learn a lot of new concepts. Thank you.

par Bernard L

26 janv. 2021

The concepts were explained in a very simple manner to grasp.

par Parthiv M

18 mai 2020

Nice course to understand basics of Information Systems Audit