Chevron Left
Retour à Design de l'information

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Design de l'information par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.5
étoiles
566 évaluations
96 avis

À propos du cours

A blank canvas is full of possibility. If you have an idea for a user experience, how do you turn it into a beautiful and effective user interface? This covers covers principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn concrete strategies to create user interfaces, including key lessons in typography, information architecture, layout, color, and more. You’ll learn particular issues that arise in new device contexts, such as mobile and responsive interfaces. You will learn how to apply these design principles in a modern context of increasingly diverse form factors - from tablets, to walls, to watches....

Meilleurs avis

NS
16 mars 2016

I liked the way the functions & tasks of information design were taught with a hands on approach. I recommend this for anybody keen to understand what information design is and how to make it work.

KA
17 mars 2016

Great opportunities for me to experience creativity in design. I struggle initially to come up with my own mock ups, and I persisted because I am motivated with what I learned from the modules.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 89 Avis pour Design de l'information

par Ymmannuelle V

2 août 2017

Of all the courses in the specialisation, this commands the most work. This is a good course to be able to experience if wireframing is a technique that a UX Designer want to specialise in. The remix was a bit unclear though. I didn't know if there was some sort of voting on submissions to be used in succeeding assignments. And the submission that could be used in Week 2 also could not be accessed.

par Tiberiu

15 févr. 2016

I expected to see much more about "Information" Design, in a sense of Design of Comunication, Design of the Data, Theory of Comunication and how can you remove ambiguity from a design (visual, industrial, content or what ever design it is).

Still ok, but I expected better than wireframes and mockups which we already learned a while back.

Nice roadmap although.

par Mellina M Y Y

21 mars 2016

I've learned a few things, because I've already designed a responsive website, but it should be very good for newcomers. I'll definitely change my own approach to design, as he showed - it's good to design mobile-first, but going back and forth multiple devices to show information more clearly is even better.

par michele w

25 avr. 2016

While i really liked these assignments some of the assignment briefs could use some flushing out and more details would help. Also this course could benifit from a mentor. Another thought more up-to-date visual examples, and reading materials.

par Michael S

23 sept. 2020

The assignments were very fun and challenging to perform. The only reason I'm giving the course a 4 star review was because the goals for the assignment weren't always clear and required me to go to my peers for exact specifications

par Ricardo M

1 mars 2016

This course let's you gain experience designing for different screen sizes. It's very useful because you feel the needs and difficulties of showing the right information according to the available space.

par AMIR R A

1 nov. 2017

I didn't give 5 stars because I think they should provide slides and my auditory memory is not good as my Visual memory , i need slides and visualization of course materials

par Michael L

9 mars 2016

Great course. Easy to understand and build on concepts, but the Week 2 and 3 assignments were very similar. Might want to do something different there.

par Dj S

15 mars 2016

Lite compared to the other courses in the Specialization, but provides an interesting perspective on different platform wireframes

par Shukhrat N

20 déc. 2017

The course is great. I wish it could have a little bit more information about prototyping in general.

par Karen C K

20 août 2019

Lecture was really good, but I hope it explained in detail how to use design tools as well.

par Manny O

20 déc. 2016

Very hands-on assignments with wireframing & mock-ups being the main focus

par Ryan N

29 nov. 2016

Assignments were good practice but otherwise lectures were very thin.

par Village J

23 juin 2020

Quite a task for a student whose got no previous design experience!

par Alex K

14 août 2017

This is a cool course and I am learning a lot.

par Sherlaine L

12 oct. 2016

enjoyed doing the wireframes!

par LUCIA S B

7 mars 2016

The course is very good.

par riley i

14 mars 2016

Too short !

par Louis S

17 sept. 2017

Nice

par Viktor Z

7 nov. 2017

The problem with this course:

1.assignment instructions given unclearly it was a bit misleading -often difficult to understand what we have to do exectly.

2.the assignments shoud be checked by professionals with clear instructios, so you can understand feedback and have a better idea about possible outcomes and mistakes.

3.must be more structured form of teaching with multiple examples -there is not enough examples.

par Milutin P

18 mars 2016

A bit of a mess. If you are going in expecting to learn nuances of creating effective wireframes and mockups, you will be disappointed. Assignments are good and thought-provoking, but not clearly written. You will get out of the course what you invest in it. Take your assignments seriously and invest a lot of time, even if you know that you are able to pass with a lesser effort.

par Devon W

15 mars 2016

Poor video editing. Homework assignments were poorly written making it difficult to know exactly what was being graded. Often times I had to submit a version and redo it after I started working through the grading criteria during peer review.

Decent information covered, however I felt like this was more of a course on responsive design than specifically information design.

par Antonio R

8 mars 2016

The course is oriented to alumni that have a minimal experience with design concept refreshing and updating know how with interesting information sharing with the classmates. The pratical exercises helps to consolidate technics and expertise.

par Jared G

14 févr. 2019

Great practice for wireframes and mock ups, but the tools are so out of date. I know tools are everything, but knowing current tools is on every single job posting out there so...

par Igor P

5 déc. 2016

In comparison to other courses, I felt this was a little too superficial for the true challenges of Information Design. Still good though.