Chevron Left
Retour à Statistiques déductives

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Statistiques déductives par Université Duke

4.8
étoiles
2,402 évaluations
437 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Meilleurs avis

ZC

23 août 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN

28 févr. 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 432 Avis pour Statistiques déductives

par prakriti p

25 mai 2020

Tough subject. The quizzes and labs especially the peer assignment helps bring the entire picture together.

par David B J

21 juin 2019

Very nice job of explaining the material. I love the diverse set of examples used in the lectures and labs.

par luis m

14 août 2018

Well structured and excellent course. Has many examples and provides detailed explanations. Very well done!

par Toan L T

30 nov. 2018

Yet another superb course in this specialization.

Be ready to spend lots of time and learn lots of things.

par Artur I

2 sept. 2020

GREAT - absolutely loved this course - complex issues of inferential statistics made and explained easy!

par Stella L X T

18 juin 2020

The data analysis project at the end really ties everything in and was at the perfect length! Thank you.

par Luis S

1 déc. 2018

It was a great course, one of the best things was the R programming for statistical test and inference.

par David O P

30 mars 2017

Mine is the greatest statistics teacher I have found so far

I would love to follow more courses from her

par Nikhil S

28 oct. 2016

Despite not having a stat background it was very easy for me to understand the concepts in the course.

par amoulay

21 mai 2021

What an amazing course! And it's getting better and better. Challenging, but it's worth every second!

par Holger H

17 oct. 2017

Great course at just the right level of depth and difficulty. Great with so many hands-on labs in R.

par WENDELL A D C

10 janv. 2022

Thank you for this course! I learned a lot regarding statistics and another programming language.

par James C

11 janv. 2018

Great course. I have studied statistics before, but this time it was much clearer and well applied

par Sonal S

19 sept. 2017

Its amazing! Clearly makes you understand the concepts and makes you understand how to apply them.

par Victor A d S P

19 avr. 2020

Great course. I recommend if you are still not very comfortable in dealing with basic statistics.

par Pu Y

24 nov. 2017

This is a well-structed statistic courses, with lots of hands-on lab practices. Highly recommand.

par VICTOR A I L

14 mai 2021

Es un excelente curso, cubrió mas temas y de mucha mejor forma de los que vi en la licenciatura.

par Val

18 juil. 2017

Well-organized course, but a bit like drinking from a firehose compared to others in the series.

par Endong T

24 août 2020

This course helped me a lot to review the concepts and applications of inferential statistics.

par Tanvi S

23 août 2020

Very useful course for those who want to beautifully present their data in a meaningful form.

par Arun P

25 sept. 2017

A very helpful and informative course. Dr. Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel is excellent in her videos.

par Numan S

16 juil. 2020

This course provides all the details regarding statistical inference and hypothesis testing.

par Li J

7 sept. 2018

I love to learn this course, thanks professor Rundel, you have inspired me for statistics~

par Gustavo R d S

4 avr. 2022

Excellent course. It shows many concepts with examples and very well explained lectures.

par Robin M

17 juin 2019

Great course, more difficult than the first module. The code was super useful to learn.