Chevron Left
Retour à Statistiques déductives

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Statistiques déductives par Université Duke

4.8
étoiles
1,953 évaluations
364 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Meilleurs avis

MN
28 févr. 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC
23 août 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 358 Avis pour Statistiques déductives

par David O P

30 mars 2017

Mine is the greatest statistics teacher I have found so far

I would love to follow more courses from her

par Nikhil S

28 oct. 2016

Despite not having a stat background it was very easy for me to understand the concepts in the course.

par Holger H

17 oct. 2017

Great course at just the right level of depth and difficulty. Great with so many hands-on labs in R.

par James C

11 janv. 2018

Great course. I have studied statistics before, but this time it was much clearer and well applied

par Sonal S

19 sept. 2017

Its amazing! Clearly makes you understand the concepts and makes you understand how to apply them.

par Victor A d S P

19 avr. 2020

Great course. I recommend if you are still not very comfortable in dealing with basic statistics.

par Pu Y

24 nov. 2017

This is a well-structed statistic courses, with lots of hands-on lab practices. Highly recommand.

par Val

18 juil. 2017

Well-organized course, but a bit like drinking from a firehose compared to others in the series.

par Endong T

24 août 2020

This course helped me a lot to review the concepts and applications of inferential statistics.

par Tanvi S

23 août 2020

Very useful course for those who want to beautifully present their data in a meaningful form.

par Arun P

25 sept. 2017

A very helpful and informative course. Dr. Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel is excellent in her videos.

par Numan S

16 juil. 2020

This course provides all the details regarding statistical inference and hypothesis testing.

par Li J

7 sept. 2018

I love to learn this course, thanks professor Rundel, you have inspired me for statistics~

par Robin M

17 juin 2019

Great course, more difficult than the first module. The code was super useful to learn.

par Umair R

21 nov. 2018

Excellent teaching style with enough practice to get a good grip on whatever is taught

par Heungbak C

6 juin 2019

Very useful and meaningful lectures!

I learned many things from this course.

Thank you.

par Andrea P

8 janv. 2018

Top teacher, very nicely and clearly explained! Very happy with what I have learned!

par Karel G

5 déc. 2016

Great tutorial! That feeling when everything just fit together and works well...

par Kevin L

20 juin 2017

Excellent course, great videos and supplemental material was extremely helpful.

par Vikas J

18 juin 2016

Simply Superb. Things are explained in such a clear manner with great examples.

par Nandkishore S

12 juin 2019

seeking statistics inference through example in very convenient and easier way

par Kwokmun L

19 oct. 2016

Great material and wonderful instruction! One of the better courses out there.

par Pilla S M S

4 avr. 2020

Very elaborate course on Statistical Inference. Loved learning the course. :)

par Ruben D S P

28 mai 2019

great class, I improved many Statistics skills and learned R at the same time

par Grisel C A

4 juin 2017

I liked the course, it was a good challenge. I learned most than i expected.