Chevron Left
Retour à Industrial IoT Markets and Security

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Industrial IoT Markets and Security par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.7
étoiles
390 évaluations
104 avis

À propos du cours

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5385, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Developing tomorrow's industrial infrastructure is a significant challenge. This course goes beyond the hype of consumer IoT to emphasize a much greater space for potential embedded system applications and growth: The Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT), also known as Industry 4.0. Cisco’s CEO stated: “IoT overall is a $19 Trillion market. IIoT is a significant subset including digital oilfield, advanced manufacturing, power grid automation, and smart cities”. This is part 1 of the specialization. The primary objective of this specialization is to closely examine emerging markets, technology trends, applications and skills required by engineering students, or working engineers, exploring career opportunities in the IIoT space. The structure of the course is intentionally wide and shallow: We will cover many topics, but will not go extremely deep into any one topic area, thereby providing a broad overview of the immense landscape of IIoT. There is one exception: We will study security in some depth as this is the most important topic for all "Internet of Things" product development. In this course students will learn : * What Industry 4.0 is and what factors have enabled the IIoT * Key skills to develop to be employed in the IIoT space * What platforms are, and also market information on Software and Services * What the top application areas are (examples include manufacturing and oil & gas) * What the top operating systems are that are used in IIoT deployments * About networking and wireless communication protocols used in IIoT deployments * About computer security; encryption techniques and secure methods for insuring data integrity and authentication...

Meilleurs avis

PH
14 août 2021

This course is very informative and provide insights to the IIOT market and some security concepts. Highly recommend for anyone looking to increase their knowledge in this field.

FL
22 juil. 2019

This course is comprehensive, covering both theoretical and hands-on experience with security. I personally enjoyed the hands-on assignment on cryptography

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 105 Avis pour Industrial IoT Markets and Security

par Marcos A S

29 nov. 2018

Great!

par Jasmine.K

18 juil. 2020

Good

par CHANDRA B S

17 juil. 2020

Nice

par Madan L s

5 juil. 2020

Good

par PATIL A S

3 juil. 2020

good

par Ankit G

24 mai 2020

Nice

par P T R

21 mai 2020

good

par mayur s

25 sept. 2019

A broad overview of the development on IOT markets and then some details on the important players on each layer of the IOT stack. The security module initially looked challenging but once you I started to develop a security mindset, I really enjoyed get acquainted to basics of authentication and encryption on hardware and different software layer. I applied these learnings by reading through security measures on Zigbee 3.0 standard.

par Matthew G

8 juin 2020

I really liked this class a lot. I appreciate any professor who brings real-world experience into the classroom, especially in Engineering. I did feel like the slides had too much text on them sometimes, but overall this was a very good class. I would highly recommend it whether you are new to the industry or a veteran.

par SHIVAM A

2 nov. 2020

Amazing course with all sorts of in-depth details and those tiny little details that can make a lot of changes. But the video quality and presentation could be a little better, apart from that everything else was very insightful.

par Francesc B

6 juin 2020

The course is a very good reference in relation to the IoT market and all its elements and includes an important focus on security and the importance of taking it into account in each layer and element.

par Kaustubh B

14 mai 2021

Good course content for understanding basics of industrial iOT and security vulnerabilities and mitigation strategies for the same

par Pabbathi D

5 août 2020

The course is thoroughly informative,but for a video,the screen is not visible,other than that it is a good course

par Sofien A

22 juil. 2021

Course to start with IoT field in terms of strategy, architecture and security.

par Mohanad K A

5 sept. 2020

Overall the course is good but needs more examples and focused on the topic

par Fernando A M

29 sept. 2020

Un buen curso te introduce dentro de la tecnologia de IoT y las seguridad

par Devasis P

21 mai 2020

Topics were covered very briefly and value added information provided

par Manuel C G

15 févr. 2021

Es buen curso aunque no pude conseguir comunicarme con el ponente

par zaw k l

27 sept. 2020

Yes, On this course is skill improvement of my skill.

par Manuel L E

7 sept. 2020

Excelent, very well structurated, easy to follow

par Luis L

4 sept. 2020

Interesting and a lot of new information for me

par Vankayalapati R

17 sept. 2020

It is very useful for learn this course

par Karthik N

22 nov. 2020

Some of the content was quite old.

par Akella K M

6 juil. 2021

Great course content.

par ROSHAN K G

15 août 2021

nice course