Chevron Left
Retour à Industrial IoT Markets and Security

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Industrial IoT Markets and Security par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.7
étoiles
390 évaluations
104 avis

À propos du cours

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5385, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Developing tomorrow's industrial infrastructure is a significant challenge. This course goes beyond the hype of consumer IoT to emphasize a much greater space for potential embedded system applications and growth: The Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT), also known as Industry 4.0. Cisco’s CEO stated: “IoT overall is a $19 Trillion market. IIoT is a significant subset including digital oilfield, advanced manufacturing, power grid automation, and smart cities”. This is part 1 of the specialization. The primary objective of this specialization is to closely examine emerging markets, technology trends, applications and skills required by engineering students, or working engineers, exploring career opportunities in the IIoT space. The structure of the course is intentionally wide and shallow: We will cover many topics, but will not go extremely deep into any one topic area, thereby providing a broad overview of the immense landscape of IIoT. There is one exception: We will study security in some depth as this is the most important topic for all "Internet of Things" product development. In this course students will learn : * What Industry 4.0 is and what factors have enabled the IIoT * Key skills to develop to be employed in the IIoT space * What platforms are, and also market information on Software and Services * What the top application areas are (examples include manufacturing and oil & gas) * What the top operating systems are that are used in IIoT deployments * About networking and wireless communication protocols used in IIoT deployments * About computer security; encryption techniques and secure methods for insuring data integrity and authentication...

Meilleurs avis

PH
14 août 2021

This course is very informative and provide insights to the IIOT market and some security concepts. Highly recommend for anyone looking to increase their knowledge in this field.

FL
22 juil. 2019

This course is comprehensive, covering both theoretical and hands-on experience with security. I personally enjoyed the hands-on assignment on cryptography

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 105 Avis pour Industrial IoT Markets and Security

par Ryan M

27 avr. 2020

Enjoy the professor's sense of humor and content delivery.

par IRVIN A M L

14 déc. 2020

es muy buen curso sinceramente es muy bueno ya que las explicaciones son tecnicas y tambien empiricas por parte de los oradores es algoque ayuda mucho por el tema de que no es omismo la teoria ala practica.

me gsto el curso y el remate de los proltocolos es sinceramente la cereza del pastel

par Roberto C

10 sept. 2020

I found this course useful and a good training on IoT markets, with a particular focus on security. The material is complete and the course instructor is very clear with a deep knowledge about the content presented.

par OSCAR D V B

5 janv. 2021

I got huge knowledge about Digital Transformation especially in security and IIoT solutions... Definitely, I recommended this course for all that want to introduce these technologies concepts in companies

par Pipat H

15 août 2021

This course is very informative and provide insights to the IIOT market and some security concepts. Highly recommend for anyone looking to increase their knowledge in this field.

par Shambhavi P

9 déc. 2021

Really good course, which helped to do my internship project on Industry 4.0, Thank you.....

par Ayesha S

24 juin 2021

I experienced an Excellent learning course and improved my knowledge & skills .

par Tariq J

16 août 2021

Excellent insight obtained through this course on the subject.

par 030_PRASHANT P

15 août 2021

I learn lot of thing from this course IoT. Thanks to coursera

par Iqbal U K

9 sept. 2020

Very Professional Course waiting for the other 2 to start!

par Praveen S

7 août 2021

Highly recommended course for IIoT and Security aspirants

par Monisha.N

26 avr. 2020

I gain lot of information about iot markets and security

par venkata m b n

25 mai 2020

I LEARNT NEW THINGS ABOUT SECURITY TOWARDS IOT PROJECTS

par Stella S I S

27 avr. 2020

A good introduction to internet security for IIoT!

par KOLI U J

23 avr. 2020

Thanks for your response thanks for corsera

par Yesid A R M

6 sept. 2020

Great, Complete course from IoT industry

par Ruchira C P

11 mai 2020

Well designed and interesting course...

par KARTHICK.U

21 juil. 2020

it was very interesting topic to study

par Jerome T

18 avr. 2019

Very well balanced and documented.

par Christian P D H

8 juil. 2021

Very Informative and Educational

par anthony m

21 sept. 2020

Great course, loved the content.

par CHANDAN S

27 déc. 2021

It was a great learning session

par ASHISH S

1 mai 2021

Good course for deep learners

par W M S

16 août 2020

Best course and very useful

par JOTHIMANI A

15 juil. 2020

the course was really good