Chevron Left
Retour à The Impact of Technology

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Impact of Technology par EIT Digital

4.5
étoiles
103 évaluations
50 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn how to use theories and methods to make predictions of the potential impact of new technology – in general, as well as for a specific application. This will prepare you for the changes that we are facing in society, and also help you take advantage of transformations that are driven by technology. The Impact of Technology course takes a broad approach, including social and economic factors. You will study historical examples and learn to recognize recurring patterns and cycles. The curriculum includes general innovation theories, foresight methodology, value chain disruption, and strategy. The general process is as follows. First, you to learn how to draw a map of the potential future business landscape. After that, you get to identify interesting future business roles in emerging value networks. Finally, we find a path from where we are today to a desired end state. You will analyze how an industry or market may change if the technology which is available today is fully implemented in a 10 to 20-year perspective. In addition, you will identify barriers to such a development and make estimates regarding the timing. The course includes a number of assignments to facilitate your learning – some of them compulsory. The largest assignment is about the introduction of self-driving cars (hence the course icon; source and credit to Google). We all know that the future can’t be fully predicted in detail. However, the methods presented in this course will help you identify potential consequences. In this way, you will get a toolbox for decision-making in the areas of technology, investments, career path, research & development, or portfolio management....

Meilleurs avis

RP
27 sept. 2020

A short but steep journey. Manages to tick all the right boxes along the way.\n\nMartin keeps it engaging.\n\nDon't miss the assignments. They are integral to the learning.

JB
3 déc. 2016

Good balance between business strategy and foresighting models! Interactive and interesting examples are used throughout the course. Very good!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 50 Avis pour The Impact of Technology

par Femi A O

15 oct. 2018

this is course that I can recommend for anybody, because it was embedded with knowledge

par Amit A

6 mars 2017

The peer graded assignments can be a drag to completion, otherwise an excellent course

par JOHN Q

23 févr. 2018

INTERESTING AND FUN COURSE. THANKS TO THE FOLKS WHO WORKED ON THIS PRESENTATION.

par Ana-Maria S

17 sept. 2017

Great course! Completely changes my perspective on the impact of new technologies!

par Robert M

8 janv. 2020

This was a very engaging class, that stimulated me to continue on to learn more

par Sanjeeva P

31 août 2020

Excellent course with provides valuable inputs for futuristic thinking!

par Hasan R C

27 juin 2019

Wonderful course from a wonderful professor.

Thank you for your efforts.

par Bartłomiej P

4 oct. 2019

Very practical knowledge with a lot of examples and engaging tasks.

par Dnyaneshwar M

19 août 2020

To Good a lot knowledge for us...to gain...self esteem..

par Hakan B

5 sept. 2020

great course to be enrolled.

I loved it.

par ARITRA S

24 août 2020

Thank you to give me this leason

par Oskar V

24 févr. 2017

I enjoyed it. Fun and relevant.

par Chetan A G

28 août 2020

Good Explanation & effective

par Alexander A S G

12 déc. 2017

superb course

par Ravindra K

30 sept. 2020

Good Course!

par kennedy m w

8 janv. 2018

good content

par A N D R E I U L E I A

29 mai 2021

Great one1

par michel

16 nov. 2017

Excellent!

par Muhammad Z H

23 déc. 2019

Thanks

par Arup R D

9 nov. 2017

good

par João F

10 oct. 2019

The content is very good and really useful, the teacher is clear and gives relevant real world examples but:

1 - Too much and sometimes repetitive assignments

2 - Quizes are stupidly hard and they should be true multiple choice (know in advance how many right or wrong answers). Had to repeat most of them due to slightly wrong interpretations in what was written (was it an English test?). It looks silly to have all right or wrong answers as in some cases. And actually some of the questions demand presumptions that do not reflect the content approached in videos

3 - very few people are doing the course, so peer-review becomes almost impossible

Still I would recommend it.

par Md S A

18 nov. 2017

You have to be prepared to do a lot of assignments to complete this course. Which is good in a way but the video lectures should have been more elaborate in my opinion.

par Juan Q

15 juil. 2020

Cool course! Very interesting!

par Stanislav K

12 mai 2020

There are some great practise exercises that will make you think and brainstorm but some information is too theoretical and its hard to understand how to use it in practice. Quizzes are also extremely non practical

par Rabih E M

2 juin 2021

Good content, but if you would like to get a certificate they might make you wait several months before you get it. The problem is mainly with the exercises which require feedback from your peers. Some I've submitted a month ago and still no feedback. In the meantime you would have to be registered and paying money. From other reviews, it seems I'm not the only one. I was looking forward for the specialization but not anymore...