Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Immunology: Innate Immunity and B-Cell Function

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of Immunology: Innate Immunity and B-Cell Function par Université de Rice

4.7
étoiles
1,545 évaluations
299 avis

À propos du cours

Course 1 of a three course specialization called Fundamentals of Immunology. Each course in the specialization presents material that builds on the previous course's material. This is the first leg of a three-part journey through the defenses your body uses to keep you healthy. In this part we hope to give you the vocabulary and concepts you need to interact with the medical community and to provide them in a context that makes them memorable. Fundamentals of Immunology introduces students to the basic functions of the adaptive and innate immune systems. The early lectures survey cells, tissues and organs using metaphors, cartoons and models to improve understanding and retention. After describing the form, function, origin and varieties of antibodies, subsequent lectures provide details on the mechanism of the generation of variation. The course provides animations of gene rearrangement and class switching and descriptions of affinity maturation correlated with detailed physical models of antibody structure. The final lecture reviews these concepts in anatomical context. Testing employs multiple choice questions testing facts, concepts, and application of principles. Questions may refer to diagrams, drawing and photographs used in lecture and reproduced in the outline. What You’ll Learn: The difference between adaptive and innate immune systems, the characteristics of various pathogens that they protect you from and the overall strategies employed in this protection. The detailed structure of antibodies and related immunoglobulin receptors, the characteristics and function of the different antibody classes and the mechanism for producing both the recognition regions and stem regions.  Finally, how these structures are coded for in the DNA and expressed in the B cells....

Meilleurs avis

BR

21 nov. 2020

Thank you very much Professor! I really enjoyed your lessons and passion for teaching. I am glad you are able to share your talent with the world via this medium. Looking forward to the next class!

AR

5 août 2019

So far the lecturer has been very entertaining and interesting in her explanation of various concepts of immunology. I am excited to finish this course, which will be relevant to my future studies.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 299 Avis pour Fundamentals of Immunology: Innate Immunity and B-Cell Function

par Keerthana M A

26 juin 2020

Was really useful and interesting, especially because words came with meanings and references. Her enthusiasm is contagious.

par Nivedha M S

12 sept. 2020

Amazing Course. I'm happy that I got to appreciate innate immunity and the functioning and production of B cells. Thank you.

par Laura O

10 oct. 2019

Super accurate, relevant and works with engaging enthusiasm which is contagious! Draws you in like no other professor :)

par Gerardo A R C

12 sept. 2020

full thank for taking time to do it, my natal language is Spanish, but is very interest for me it type of course thanks

par Shivani G

21 sept. 2020

it's a very interesting topics becz the learn lorts of knowledge it's very good experination too good this course

par Carlos G

15 août 2020

Excellent course! Easy to understand, magnific use of graphic resources, wonderful professor. Highly recommended.

par Kanishk Y

25 avr. 2020

If you're in Pre-med, Biology, Biotechnology or Life science field, then this course is totally worth the effort.

par Mauricio M P

30 nov. 2021

Great for first learners and very funny. I'd recommend having some previous knowledge about molecular biology.

par mahzad m

8 sept. 2020

It was great and I have learnt a lot. Hope to have the opportunity to study the next two courses in Immunology.

par Rajendra S

21 févr. 2021

alma mam you are the best this level of immunology i never read untill thanku so much for this awesome course

par Fernando C R

29 avr. 2021

Excellent course with a great content and PH D. Alma Moon Novonty explains in a esay way difficult concepts.

par Jatin P

24 mars 2020

I like a lot about immunology. I have learnt a lot from this which will help me in my professional field!!!!

par MOHAMED M P

1 oct. 2020

This is a very nice course for beginners and for persons who are interested to know more about immunology

par Juan P T

21 juil. 2021

The coursera was wonderfull, the teacher is very didact and nice. Thanks Cousera and Tanks RIce Uniersity

par Rui H

16 nov. 2019

It is a wonderful course that provides a good way for me to understand the basic concepts in Immunology.

par Inés K

6 oct. 2020

Great course, maybe a little too detailed for my taste or needs, but very nicely presented. I loved it!

par Kaeli D

11 janv. 2021

You’ll learn a lot so buckle up! She keeps it interesting though and explains things very concisely.

par Havian D

22 août 2020

I really felt a lot of improvements and I hope I can improve my studies after joining this lecture

par MARIA D C C R

26 juil. 2021

Es un gran curso, bastante completo y con todos los elementos para seguir estudiando y avanzando

par Gurumanickam

1 juin 2021

Wonderful course regarding B-Cell function. I gave me a larger perspective about human immunity

par Patricia C B

31 août 2020

Excelent. Congratulations. I have learned a lot. Very organized lectures, tests and handout.

par Urmila H P

5 août 2020

It was very helpful for me . I learnt about different immunological funtion for this course.

par Juliana T

11 avr. 2021

Professor Alma is great! I really enjoyed her classes! I have learned more than I expected.

par Natalia V

28 sept. 2020

All tthe materials that given is nice and good! I learned a lot from this course, thankyou.