Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Immunology: Innate Immunity and B-Cell Function

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of Immunology: Innate Immunity and B-Cell Function par Université de Rice

4.7
étoiles
1,547 évaluations
300 avis

À propos du cours

Course 1 of a three course specialization called Fundamentals of Immunology. Each course in the specialization presents material that builds on the previous course's material. This is the first leg of a three-part journey through the defenses your body uses to keep you healthy. In this part we hope to give you the vocabulary and concepts you need to interact with the medical community and to provide them in a context that makes them memorable. Fundamentals of Immunology introduces students to the basic functions of the adaptive and innate immune systems. The early lectures survey cells, tissues and organs using metaphors, cartoons and models to improve understanding and retention. After describing the form, function, origin and varieties of antibodies, subsequent lectures provide details on the mechanism of the generation of variation. The course provides animations of gene rearrangement and class switching and descriptions of affinity maturation correlated with detailed physical models of antibody structure. The final lecture reviews these concepts in anatomical context. Testing employs multiple choice questions testing facts, concepts, and application of principles. Questions may refer to diagrams, drawing and photographs used in lecture and reproduced in the outline. What You’ll Learn: The difference between adaptive and innate immune systems, the characteristics of various pathogens that they protect you from and the overall strategies employed in this protection. The detailed structure of antibodies and related immunoglobulin receptors, the characteristics and function of the different antibody classes and the mechanism for producing both the recognition regions and stem regions.  Finally, how these structures are coded for in the DNA and expressed in the B cells....

Meilleurs avis

AR

5 août 2019

So far the lecturer has been very entertaining and interesting in her explanation of various concepts of immunology. I am excited to finish this course, which will be relevant to my future studies.

BR

21 nov. 2020

Thank you very much Professor! I really enjoyed your lessons and passion for teaching. I am glad you are able to share your talent with the world via this medium. Looking forward to the next class!

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 300 Avis pour Fundamentals of Immunology: Innate Immunity and B-Cell Function

par Koyna J

27 juil. 2020

This is a very nice course. This course helps me a lot to gain knowledge in my interested feild.

par Julie G

21 févr. 2021

Great course, I think I could have used a little more clarity on the characteristics of V<J<C

par Emmanuel O D

30 sept. 2020

Is very much interesting, it give the basic of immunology, just that is too lengthy

par Mohamad A M

12 août 2019

An excellent course for medical students who are interested in Immubology

par Malvina P

10 janv. 2020

A good course, but the impression is spoiled by minor flaws. 4.5 stars.

par Prajakta V

19 juin 2020

Very informative and a really good understanding of the Immune system

par Hugo A C R

10 août 2020

Reaching the end it gets a bit boring, nonetheless, you will learn

par yara m

16 janv. 2021

Thank you very much for this course . It is very helpful for me

par Stephen P

24 déc. 2020

A good course with quality explanations of low-level concepts.

par Hadley S

23 juil. 2020

Much more difficult than advertised, but a great way to learn.

par Saad A

22 août 2020

A little bit Hard but very informative and had fun learning

par Anjali S

18 oct. 2020

Good Course. very informative

par Nor T

3 oct. 2021

it was fantastic experiment

par Ana L M O

11 août 2020

Falta legenda em português!

par Aamir C

7 juin 2022

Amazing Way of Explanation

par Gifty M T

29 juin 2022

INFORMATIVE

par asmaa f f k

27 janv. 2020

amazing

par DN V

3 avr. 2020

GOOD

par jaume r c

14 oct. 2020

Surprised at the fact to receive remainders asking why I haven't finished the course, which it is not the case, as I have done it (completed all the exams).

par Umut T

1 sept. 2020

It was a beginner-level course, not intermediate as offered.

par Muhamad A B A B

5 nov. 2020

Quite lengthy and not really focus on physiology

par Ahmad M

5 avr. 2020

First few lectures were AMZAING. But after the second week things started to get difficult and many idioms were not explained . the professor spend much time talking about animals and other species immunity while passing quickly over the important things. Sadly it's not the course for me .But thank you for taking the time i'm sure other people will find it useful.

par Al M H

28 févr. 2021

The course is very complicated. For a new comer, who has no knowledge in this will be totally lost and will not find it interesting and understandable.

par KEN N

21 mars 2021

I understand that the concept of immunology itself is difficult for beginners. But, the way of teaching is something like beat around the bush and not really to the point. It is very exhausting to keep watching.

par Ashima K 1

7 juin 2020

i want to unenroll it