Chevron Left
Retour à Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems par École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne

4.7
étoiles
162 évaluations

À propos du cours

Learn about the three phases of the urban value chain: planning, governance and regeneration. With lecturers from all around the world and concrete case studies, this course will give you a comprehensive overview about the “Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems”. This course has assembled some of the most relevant experiences and knowledge from our Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems (IGLUS) Executive Master’s program, which has been offered by EPFL during the past 5 years. IGLUS consists of 2-week action-learning organized in over 10 major cities around the world, during which participants acquire an in-depth understanding of the challenges cities are facing and the ways they are addressing them. This MOOC will share this knowledge with you, thanks to some of our lecturers from various disciplines and from all around the world. During this course, you will learn about the three phases of the urban value chain, which are: planning, governance and regeneration. In particular, we will address the unique challenges of the phases and ask questions such as: how to design cities? How to govern them, especially when it comes to their institutional, financial, economic and social dimensions? And how to regenerate urban spaces?...

Meilleurs avis

CW

29 avr. 2020

A good start to learning about sustainable urban planning and governance. I found the course easy to understand, with only a few minor hiccups in the operation of the online quizzes.

TA

20 sept. 2020

This course has provided knowledge on the concepts of a smart city, how to start the master plan for a smart city, and the governance methodologies for metropolitan and regions.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 38 Avis pour Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems

par Gino A P T

15 avr. 2020

Very informative. The interdisciplinary nature of the course provides rich appreciation of the governance of large urban systems. The course also fosters critical thinking, and the desire to learn more about the topic. Course materials are presented in a clear, concise, and structured manner.

par Nadia

9 avr. 2020

I enjoyed this course, in particular, because I'm not a specialist in the field of large urban systems planning as a whole, so I found many good hints for further research and study.

As for the topics I'm more familiar with, I think the lectures were very insightful and accurate.

par Chris W

30 avr. 2020

A good start to learning about sustainable urban planning and governance. I found the course easy to understand, with only a few minor hiccups in the operation of the online quizzes.

par Alfred V D

4 juin 2021

I have been exposed to so many concepts and learned new strategies in the innovative governance of large urban systems. The teachers and materials are top class.

par Madhukar V

12 août 2020

The MOOC gave the idea about the key aspects of large urban cities. The given examples are well covering the local topics and valuable insights of urban cities.

par Khwmdwn M

1 mai 2020

The content is excellent. However the Quiz questions are too objective that one needs to get back to the videos to answer it which i personally didn't enjoy.

par Alexi L

9 août 2020

It was agonising to complete the 4 weeks of the course. I expected some professional-level discussions but all this course had was a bunch of people reading PPTs. No disrespect to the presenters, but the vague description of concepts is not the way to impart knowledge. I have given 2 stars just for the case studies. I won't recommend this course if you require an in-depth analysis of urban concepts.

par Tan M J

12 nov. 2021

Concise course that introduces the various challenges and concepts in the governance of large urban systems. We have reached a stage where building and governing cities in a sustainable and resilient way becomes imperative, and this course introduces a framework to do that.

par Natália B

5 févr. 2021

Gostei do curso! São várias mini-aulas temáticas bem interessantes. Apresentam diversos conceitos, novas ideias e projetos implementados em várias cidades do mundo. Cada aula é apresentada por um profissional diferente e de cidades diferentes.

par Juma M K

7 nov. 2020

Very Insightful and structured course work. Numerous avenues for application of the knowledge acquired in this course. Kudos! for the organisers and faculty for great work involved in the preparation of this MOOC .

par Nurbek A

9 janv. 2021

Excellent course to learn all about innovative governance of large urban systems! Many aspects of urban management were provided from different large cities around the world. That was very multidementional.

par Toe A

21 sept. 2020

This course has provided knowledge on the concepts of a smart city, how to start the master plan for a smart city, and the governance methodologies for metropolitan and regions.

par Rodrigo d C

10 avr. 2020

Muy interesante y dinámico. El curso te lleva a recorrer las grandes ciudades del mundo y diferentes políticas urbanas. Es rico en culturas y variedad de recursos. Recomendable

par Slyvenko A

3 mai 2020

I like this course because of various exemples based on really existing problems cities are tackled with in the modern world.

par Daniel J

5 août 2020

Great course content and format. Provides a good overview of Governance of and also functioning of Urban Systems

par Jamal C

16 mars 2020

i like this course , however some of the questions where not easy to reply to

par Santiago M M

27 juil. 2020

Excellent on shedding light and broad comprehension on urban governance

par Goabilwe M

21 juil. 2021

A well structured course that is both inspirational and educational.

par Joseph R V

19 sept. 2022

Enjoyed the lectures and applications in the countries mentioned.

par Raeda K A A

14 avr. 2020

Thank you for all the lectures and information, Appreciate.

par mounika p

31 mai 2020

this very informative course thank you

par Togun D I

9 juil. 2020

i have learnt alot in this course

par Gökçe Y

19 août 2020

Very nice! Thank you for all!

par Manohar .

29 juil. 2021

excellent course by coursera

par SUMALATA C

22 juil. 2021

crisp and crunch contents