Chevron Left
Retour à Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review par Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

4.8
étoiles
621 évaluations
128 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, is designed to inform primary care physicians and general otolaryngologists, as well as nurses, physician assistants and medical assistants, about the differences between acute and chronic rhinosinusitis and how to distinguish and treat them. It is also applicable to individuals who wish to broaden their knowledge and vernacular about this disease process, especially those who may suffer from this condition. The course has been divided into four modules, each of which is followed by multiple choice questions to help attendees further understand this condition: Week 1 - CME Information, Accreditation and Introduction Week 2 - Module 1: Normal Sinus Anatomy and Function (15 min. + quiz) Week 3 - Module 2: Acute Rhinosinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (17 min. + quiz) Week 4 - Module 3: Chronic Rhinoinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (18 min. + quiz) Week 5 - Module 4: The Role of Surgery for Sinusitis and Activity Evaluation (36 min. + 2 quizzes) The primary objective of this course is to provide physicians with a thorough understanding of how to better diagnose and treat patients who suffer from acute and chronic rhinosinusitis. Those participating in this course have the option to receive CME credit. Please review the CME Information and Accreditation prior to proceeding with the course modules. Release Date: January 16, 2018 Expiration Date: January 16, 2020 Estimated Time to Complete: One Hour and Forty Five Minutes CME Fee: $30.00 CME Credits Offered: 1.75 CME Reviewer: Marita S. Teng, MD How to Receive CME Credit: For physicians who are interested in earning CME credits and other allied health professions who wish to receive a Verification of Attendance certificate, you must: a. Complete Signature Track (details to follow after enrolling in this course) b. Complete registration process through the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, CME Office using the following link: http://bit.ly/Acute_Chronic (WARNING: This course is no longer available for CME Credit.) (You will be required to pay an additional non-refundable fee of $30.00 in addition to the $49.00 fee for signature track.) c. Email an attached copy of your Verified Certificate from Coursera to the CME office at the Icahn School of Medicine at cme@mssm.edu and request your CME certificate. d. You will be provided with the instructions for downloading your CME/CE certificate. Technical Design and Development Lynette Bobbitt Lisa Chase Jill Gregory Paul Lawrence Charles Psarreas Rory Sacks...

Meilleurs avis

AS
1 mai 2021

This is a really good systemic review of anatomy and principles of diagnosis and treatment including sinus surgery. A lot of good diagrams and videos facilitated learning

AC
6 févr. 2017

This course has been designed to help everyone understand the basics of sinusitis, both acute and chronic, including the treatment. I would recommend this course for all.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 126 Avis pour Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review

par Tawana B

12 juin 2017

Excellent!

par Hussain A A A O

24 sept. 2020

جميلة جدا

par Daniela G

6 nov. 2019

Excelente

par Sylvia S

22 août 2018

very good

par Juan

13 mars 2017

Excelent!

par huzaifa a

6 déc. 2015

excellent

par Razan f a a

4 mai 2020

Good job

par B D D

5 juil. 2020

GOOD

par Yareli L D G

22 juin 2018

Good

par Romy R

13 janv. 2016

Very good course! The teacher was knowledgeable and the material was in consonance with my expectations. My only complaint was about the quizzes which i found to be too short.

par vivek p

22 déc. 2015

It was an excellent course which enhanced my knowledge regrading the topic with the best faculty of Icahn school of medicine at Mount Sinai in association with coursera.

par Jacqueline S

31 juil. 2017

A little technical for the layperson. Also, the material is a bit dry. However, I did find the course interesting and informative. I love learning about medical topics.

par Meghan G

6 mars 2017

Great quick review/update on sinusitis and treatments. Straight forward, easy to follow and uncomplicated. Not ideal for those lacking some medical background.

par gaobinn@yahoo.com

13 déc. 2016

It is excellent, although 4 stars as I, as an infectious disease physician now, have less capability of assessing surgical part.

par Zohibhusain G

3 févr. 2016

The course is excellent for health care professional and the speaker is amazing as he has an in-depth knowledge of the topic.

par MANUEL J P

18 sept. 2017

Me parece un curso correcto aunque no maravilloso. No tiene actividad que yo descubriera en el blog.

par Miguel G

28 févr. 2016

Very complete and useful. Perfect course to improve your knowledge about Sinusitis quickly.

par Luís F d C F

26 sept. 2016

Amazing. The only suggestion i can make is about treatment. To be more practical.

par Juan P T R

25 mars 2021

buen curso, recomendado

par Estefana R N

6 déc. 2016

excellent course

par Olga T

16 mars 2019

great course

par JUSTIN G M

30 mai 2016

good

par Marina M

30 nov. 2021

4

par Anne R

27 sept. 2017

The instruction was vry clear, I really enjoyed the presenter's style, straigth forward, clear and concise. easy a 5. I thought the course was lacking challenging reviews, patient centered problem sets etc, that would engage students in a more experiential learning experience. The three questions at the end of each chapter just were not enought to create a learning environment. I have taken other clinical courses where instructors made the course more challenging and engaging for students ( eg. UCSF course in clinical neurology on coursera)

par MennaTullah M D

12 juin 2017

This course just need help from other teaching assistants to make power points and PDF files to make it easier to be learned.