Chevron Left
Retour à Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review par Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

4.7
348 notes
82 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, is designed to inform primary care physicians and general otolaryngologists, as well as nurses, physician assistants and medical assistants, about the differences between acute and chronic rhinosinusitis and how to distinguish and treat them. It is also applicable to individuals who wish to broaden their knowledge and vernacular about this disease process, especially those who may suffer from this condition. The course has been divided into four modules, each of which is followed by multiple choice questions to help attendees further understand this condition: Week 1 - CME Information, Accreditation and Introduction Week 2 - Module 1: Normal Sinus Anatomy and Function (15 min. + quiz) Week 3 - Module 2: Acute Rhinosinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (17 min. + quiz) Week 4 - Module 3: Chronic Rhinoinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (18 min. + quiz) Week 5 - Module 4: The Role of Surgery for Sinusitis and Activity Evaluation (36 min. + 2 quizzes) The primary objective of this course is to provide physicians with a thorough understanding of how to better diagnose and treat patients who suffer from acute and chronic rhinosinusitis. Those participating in this course have the option to receive CME credit. Please review the CME Information and Accreditation prior to proceeding with the course modules. Release Date: January 16, 2018 Expiration Date: January 16, 2020 Estimated Time to Complete: One Hour and Forty Five Minutes CME Fee: $30.00 CME Credits Offered: 1.75 CME Reviewer: Marita S. Teng, MD For physicians who are interested in earning CME credits and other allied health professions who wish to receive a Verification of Attendance certificate, you must: a. Complete Signature Track (details to follow after enrolling in this course) b. Complete registration process through the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, CME Office using the following link: http://bit.ly/Acute_Chronic (You will be required to pay an additional non-refundable fee of $30.00 in addition to the $49.00 fee for signature track.) To obtain your CME/CE certificate: Email an attached copy of your Verified Certificate from Coursera to the CME office at the Icahn School of Medicine at cme@mssm.edu and request your CME certificate. Please make sure the subject line reads: Coursera CME Technical Design and Development Lynette Bobbitt Lisa Chase Jill Gregory Paul Lawrence Charles Psarreas Rory Sacks...

Meilleurs avis

AC

Feb 07, 2017

This course has been designed to help everyone understand the basics of sinusitis, both acute and chronic, including the treatment. I would recommend this course for all.

HF

Dec 22, 2017

A brilliant and easy-to-go discussion of rhino-sinusitis, starting off with basic anatomy, and ending up in novel therapies and surgical procedures. Highly recommended.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 80 Examens pour Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review

par Jair G

May 25, 2019

Me gustó mucho el curso, porque reforcé mis conocimientos útiles para la medicina de urgencias que practico.

par Olga T

Mar 16, 2019

great course

par Terrence M

Jan 07, 2019

Best presentation yet!

par Huong P T

Nov 29, 2018

I am a member of Otolaryngology Master Course in YDS in Vietnam. I learned many uselful things from this course with up-to-date information and basic techniques. Thank you for providing an extremely meaningful course !

par Darlene L

Oct 12, 2018

Enjoyed the material because the instructors explained the processes very well.

par Kathleen M

Sep 07, 2018

very descriptive and nicely presented

par RITESH G

Aug 31, 2018

Great course and the clinical application of the material discussed on the topic is excellent.

par Sylvia S

Aug 23, 2018

very good

par Yareli L D G

Jun 22, 2018

Good

par Ely W

May 13, 2018

Very knowledgeable and confident instructor

par Rodriguez, E

Apr 27, 2018

Very informative and easy to understand!

par Melissa R

Mar 31, 2018

It´s so interesting and helpful!

par Jae H Y

Jan 25, 2018

Elementary, yet thorough and very clear and easy to understand.

par Brendon L

Jan 06, 2018

Well explained with clear surgical videos. Excellently presented. Thank you.

par Hamidreza F

Dec 22, 2017

A brilliant and easy-to-go discussion of rhino-sinusitis, starting off with basic anatomy, and ending up in novel therapies and surgical procedures. Highly recommended.

par Borbála B

Nov 06, 2017

Thank you so much! Now I can understand my problem and I try to find the best soloution with this very important informations

par Zeta T

Oct 24, 2017

Highly informative on the diagnosis and management of both acute and chronic sinusitus!

par Anne R

Sep 27, 2017

The instruction was vry clear, I really enjoyed the presenter's style, straigth forward, clear and concise. easy a 5. I thought the course was lacking challenging reviews, patient centered problem sets etc, that would engage students in a more experiential learning experience. The three questions at the end of each chapter just were not enought to create a learning environment. I have taken other clinical courses where instructors made the course more challenging and engaging for students ( eg. UCSF course in clinical neurology on coursera)

par MANUEL J P

Sep 18, 2017

Me parece un curso correcto aunque no maravilloso. No tiene actividad que yo descubriera en el blog.

par william a p

Aug 28, 2017

is a course very useful for my research, best regards

par Theresa H

Aug 23, 2017

i suffer from chronic sinusitis and i wanted to get a better understanding of why i have such issues with trying to breathe and hear properly. i found this course to be very interesting, and i feel i have a better idea of my issues. It seems as if the doctors just want to pacify me with antibiotics. Now, when i go back for an appointment because the pressure gets to be too much, maybe they will look at other avenues to my problem.

The instructor for this course was Awesome!

par Tamer C

Aug 04, 2017

it's hard for beginners who have not been involved in such field before and the terms were not well explained, i think this course is good for specialists not for normal people

par Jacqueline S

Jul 31, 2017

A little technical for the layperson. Also, the material is a bit dry. However, I did find the course interesting and informative. I love learning about medical topics.

par sangram k m

Jul 23, 2017

GREAT COURSE

par Silvia C T

Jun 23, 2017

Very good and to the point.