Chevron Left
Retour à Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics par IBM

4.6
étoiles
655 évaluations
150 avis

À propos du cours

This course gives you the background needed to gain Cybersecurity skills as part of the Cybersecurity Security Analyst Professional Certificate program. You will learn about the different phases of penetration testing, how to gather data for your penetration test and popular penetration testing tools. Furthermore, you will learn the phases of an incident response, important documentation to collect, and the components of an incident response policy and team. Finally, you will learn key steps in the forensic process and important data to collect. This course also gives you a first look at scripting and the importance to a system analyst. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the fifth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/penetration-testing-incident-response-and-forensics. In this course you will learn to: • Describe penetration testing tools and the benefits to an organization • Describe a deep dive into incident response techniques and tools • Describe digital forensics and digital evidence. • Discuss the power of scripting....

Meilleurs avis

R
8 août 2020

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for IBM , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

ES
22 août 2020

Very thorough topical information at the entry level that leaves you with confidence and knowledge afterwards. I am very thankful for this course and the whole IBM Cyber Pro Cert.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 150 Avis pour Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics

par Todd D

30 août 2020

Poorly put together course that did not provide the resources to adequately learn the materials. Labs did not have proper instructions, were riddled with broken links and resources and had no method with which you could check your work.

par adedeji

23 juin 2020

Whao! I must say that of all the pen testing and python courses I have taken, this is the best of them all. One thing with learning is that as you learn from different instructors, you tend to have a deeper and better understanding of the what is being taught. I STRONGLY recommend this course to anyone who wants to be a top-notch cyber security analyst/professional and with confidence, you will have no regrets. Just make sure you follow the course systematically, read up any provided links or references and you will be fine. DO NOT SKIP OR IGNORE THE ADDITIONAL LINKS OR REFERENCES TO GET THE BEST OUT OF THIS COURSE.

par shihab s

24 juin 2020

The course content was good. If instructor showed more tools for pentest I think then it would be more helpful to learn.

par Sagar .

22 juin 2020

Loved it. A great course for anyone interested in Pen-testing and forensics. Each and every module of the course is perfectly built, and the quizzes make sure that you have leaned something in each part of the module and the course.

par Karan M

28 juil. 2020

Penetration testing needs to have lab assignments, just a theoretical aspect of this makes no sense.

par Jeff N

12 juil. 2020

The quality of this course is very disappointing. Incorrect information is provided in the very first video of the course. The lack of ability to demonstrate proficiency to record lectures with quality audio and video leaves one doubting the technical capabilities of the instructor to use even the most basic technology, let alone demonstrate proficiency in more advanced topics. This course diminishes the reputation of IBM.

par Rohan P

25 juin 2020

It was great experience learning this course. This course gives all the knowledge required for a beginner to start career in Cyber Security domain with all the concepts and other documentations attached. Very much Helpful.

par Valdo K R

21 juin 2020

nice and informative course but the scripting part is audio poor

par Rajendra S

16 juin 2020

easy to understand

par Mohamed S A

21 juin 2020

Great course 👍

par PENUGONDA V

7 juil. 2020

you need to improve the way of explanation because it is hard to understand while you explaining the topics and another horrible thing is Rahul explanation because his voice is not audible

par Didier H

3 juil. 2020

Interesting content but the audio is stilll presented like an online call

par George L T

10 mars 2021

This is definitely 5 stars course, it brought new bird a entry level views which details of the knowledge of the PenTesting, IR and Forensics knowledge, it prepared a take away weapons for a System Security Professional.

Thanks so much IBM and Coursera to introduced the quality course content, thanks.

par Vivek N

9 déc. 2020

The course is nice for informational purposes. It seems to provide every minute details about the course in theory.if possible the course could have an additional week for practicals like lab work.

other than that the course really helped me getting know to forensics and penetration testing.

par lai y

28 mars 2021

I learn something , if got some written assessment is much better for learners to test the knowledges and the key takeaways

par Michael M

8 oct. 2020

I ABSOLUTELY Enjoyed learning about Mostly Forensics. Like out of all it caught my attention! I'd do it again if I can!

par nouf k

9 août 2020

It was a great introductory course on really interesting and important topics, gave us quite enough on each and every one of them. The course doesn't require deep knowledge in cybersecurity and depends a lot on self learning! I loved the resources that the course included from labs to articles to tools, they were all so helpful and great to explore!

par antman2015_ 6

6 mars 2021

This course definitely went into rigorous metrics of programming at an expert level! I enhanced my intermediate knowledge to gain a higher understanding of hash operations in programming as well as a deeper understanding of Python methodology.

par Michael N

30 mars 2021

Felt like the easiest of the 6 courses I've taking but that could be me learning what I need to know. This course had really interesting subject matter and help clarify some directions I should be focusing on.

par said k a m

5 nov. 2020

I am glad that i found this course, It is still the basics, but It is so detailed and so easy to understand, IBM did include all need materials as well as where to practice. I hope to find more courses.

par Rashid M

9 août 2020

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for IBM , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

par Edward S

23 août 2020

Very thorough topical information at the entry level that leaves you with confidence and knowledge afterwards. I am very thankful for this course and the whole IBM Cyber Pro Cert.

par Effat E

29 mars 2021

What I liked most about this course in comparison to others is the added video of the presenter next to the slides content. This helped me focus and absorb the content better.

par Serdar T

11 oct. 2020

While I am taking course I enjoyed a lot and I found efficiently. Unfortunately some instructor's voice is not clear. Overall I recommend

par devadatta b k

6 août 2020

good course with more information i woud just ike to say teching experince could have been slightly good but i enjoyed the course