Chevron Left
Retour à Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies par IBM

4.8
étoiles
771 évaluations
144 avis

À propos du cours

This course gives you the background needed to gain Cybersecurity skills as part of the Cybersecurity Security Analyst Professional Certificate program. You will explore incident response methodologies and security models. You will learn to recognize and categorize key types of vulnerabilities and associated attacks against today's organizations. You will explore in depth several past and recent breaches to learn how they were detected and what was done or could have been done to reduce the threat risk to the organization. Finally, you will explore the costs of data breaches through research studies and well known breaches. This course requires you to select and research a cybersecurity breach in the news today and apply your knowledge and skills from this course and previous cybersecurity courses to analyze the type of attack, attack timeline, vulnerable systems, and any missed opportunities. This project will be graded by your peers in the course. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the seventh and final course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cybersecurity-breach-case-studies . In this course, you will learn to: ● Apply incident response methodologies. ● Research and describe a watering hole attack. ● Research and describe ransomware threats and the consequences to organization. ● Research and describe 3rd party breaches and how they affect an organization. ● Research and describe the effects of a phishing attack. ● Research and describe a point of sale attack and approximate cost of data breaches. ● Perform a case study on a current cyber attack and breach....

Meilleurs avis

DY

2 nov. 2021

I find this course to be the most useful in terms of practical application. Some of the previous courses felt a bit bogged down by the technical aspects, but I guess this may be unavoidable.

FB

27 oct. 2021

The best part of the course is the investigative work though it is an online web research in articles it is done with the vision of the knoweldge acquire through the different courses

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 150 Avis pour Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies

par João G

6 avr. 2021

Very useful to know case studies and how its structured.

Some lessons are very boring.

I hope that's an instructor mistake that just read fast and made slides with many many lists and graphics that two days after, you absolutely forget it what you learned.

Because if it was not an instructor mistake, I don't even know if I'd like to study more in the future to make a career in cybersecurity.

par Daniel R

8 nov. 2020

Enjoyed this courses, the case studies are very informative. Point to admin, look into the peer to peer case study reviews, students have to wait too long for their project to be reviewed and still not getting a fair and honest one.

par Tatiana P

30 déc. 2021

T​he course was really useful and interesting. Though the fact that instructors just read a script is not very good. Now I have a problem with enrollment in the last 8th course though i fully paid the specializaion.

par Hounkpo E

29 déc. 2021

J'ai aimais suivre et fini ce cours j'ai hâte de commencer le huitiéme cours et obtenir ma certification

par Takahide M

31 août 2021

The story of computer viruses and cybersecurity reaffirmed the importance of teamwork and communication.

par Kevin M M

11 juil. 2020

Very interesting even if sometimes the lecture is more theoretical than practical

par Don M

1 mars 2022

I got a little discouraged having to wait to review other students assignments

par Badmus B A

20 nov. 2021

Learned how to make researches about cyber attacks on companies

par SANTOSO H

31 déc. 2020

Really good stuff and strong foundation of cyber security.

par Sausan A

4 déc. 2021

it is i​mportant course to start cybersecurity roadmap

par Daniel O

30 août 2021

In depth analysis of data breach. Very resourceful.

par Mark S

14 sept. 2021

The girl that just reads the information is awful.

par Mukesh K V

26 juin 2022

excellnt course

par Mamaru D

12 oct. 2021

was interesting

par Daniel A D

10 mars 2022

quite good

par Dicki D M

26 juin 2020

Goodd

par Jose D U

6 août 2021

If you compare the delivery of the information in parts this course (eg someone reading from a book) to the penetration testing course where you see the guy talking to you. The penetration test course is much better. I really didn't like the delivery of information listening to someone reading from a book. In my opinion IBM can do much better. It really does make a difference in the learning experience. When someone is reading from a book the tone of voice is mostly equal and its harder to follow and retain information even though they have a pleasant sounding voice. Its much better to see someone talking to you as in the Penetration test course. I've taken quite a few IBM courses on here and the Pentest seems to be the best so far. I also took the Google IT specialist course and it was Excellent as for as delivery.

par Kaushik W

29 janv. 2022

The course content and peer assessment was good but if I had submitted my assignment before time then also I have to wait for the date of grading my assignment and that's why course is incomplete until my submitted work didn't get grade. So, according to me, this kind of approach should be changed a little bit ,so that if a candidate submitted his/her assignment before time and candidate had made reviews of 2 assignments then candidates assignment should be graded by student who is available to do review that assessment and by this way the student can complete his/her course before time due to this student didn't have to wait for date of grading to complete the course.

par Svetoslav B

12 août 2020

Great idea, but the assesment need, to be more user friendly.

par Gnaore a C A

5 févr. 2021

the court was enriching !!

par Paul B

5 nov. 2020

Peer review is annoying to wait for but everything else is decent.

par Jonathan V C

16 avr. 2021

This could be a part of another course, is like they run out of material and create a 4 week course justo to charge you more. 5 to 10 obvious questions for each 5 case studies, then the peer graded assignment that is just filling a powerpoint template, I work hard on that template, and people just upload random PDF's and two times they upload my own assignment, I report them but I think most of the people pass with just random content or plagiarizing. Peer graded assignments doesn't work anymore.

par Polvo A

26 janv. 2022

Fiz toda a trilha do curso, mas não consigo me matricular no teste final do curso 8. Perdi meu tempo.

par Donwald h

6 juil. 2021

Im not able to finish this because there arent any assignments to peer review

par Jose P

24 juin 2022

W​aiting to be graded for the peer assignment is the worst.