Chevron Left
Retour à Tests d'hypothèses dans la santé publique

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Tests d'hypothèses dans la santé publique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.9
66 notes
17 avis

À propos du cours

Biostatistics is an essential skill for every public health researcher because it provides a set of precise methods for extracting meaningful conclusions from data. In this second course of the Biostatistics in Public Health Specialization, you'll learn to evaluate sample variability and apply statistical hypothesis testing methods. Along the way, you'll perform calculations and interpret real-world data from the published scientific literature. Topics include sample statistics, the central limit theorem, confidence intervals, hypothesis testing, and p values....

Meilleurs avis

AR

May 27, 2019

I really enjoyed the simplicity of the presentations. I feel I still need to review the materials to ensure it sinks. All in all, This is one of the 3 online courses I have taken.

NZ

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent course, very well explained and the scientific articles used were a superb way to boost my confidence that I can do this, meaning stats. Thank you!

Filtrer par :

1 - 17 sur 17 Examens pour Tests d'hypothèses dans la santé publique

par Denise P F

Feb 17, 2019

I do recommend this course. Our Dear Professor John McGready has a clear, very objective and highly pedagogic approach to a subject of great relevance for scientific training. Congratulations teacher and thank you - very very very - much for offering us this great opportunity for professional growth!

par Konstantin G

Mar 24, 2019

Great breadth of information that is applicable to anyone who has ever needed or wanted insights from their data sets.

par Ezeobi O

Apr 08, 2019

I use to hype p-value a lot but this course made me appreciate the place of p-values in a study.

par Divya G

Apr 13, 2019

It was a great course i thank our guide he teaches so well. thank you so much for wonderful learning experience.

par Nancy Z

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent course, very well explained and the scientific articles used were a superb way to boost my confidence that I can do this, meaning stats. Thank you!

par Mark S

Apr 15, 2019

Excellent course. I have a much better grasp of p-values, t-tests, z-tests, chi-square, log rank tests. Having to read medical literature as part of my job, this course has helped immensely in understanding published results. Simply fantastic use of time.

par SOMSE I

Apr 25, 2019

It was an amazing journey for me in this course. Thank you for making this possible!

par Daniel Y T Y

May 26, 2019

Very easy to follow, at just the right level for a non-statistician who would still like to apply this in their professional / research life

par Anyanwu R

May 27, 2019

I really enjoyed the simplicity of the presentations. I feel I still need to review the materials to ensure it sinks. All in all, This is one of the 3 online courses I have taken.

par Samuel T

Apr 29, 2019

I had zero understanding about Hypotheses Testing, most of the time confused about the subject till I took this course. I am happy to say I am confident in my understanding and application of it. Thank you Sir for this course

par Zhikuan Q

Jun 02, 2019

Easy examples and interpretations.

par Eduardo A G

Jun 16, 2019

Very useful and practic

par Sandeep K

Jul 10, 2019

One of the best course to study for the aspirants who are pursuing their career in the field of research want to understand the principle of biostatistics to apply in the research.

Honestly speaking I was confused in the 2nd week but as a whole I really enjoyed.

I would like to sincerely thank Dr. John McGready for creating this course.

par Cassandra N

Jul 16, 2019

Very well organized, thorough, and well explained. Thank you!

par Ulrick S K K

Jul 27, 2019

Fantastic, intuitive and brilliantly explained

par Sutopa T

Aug 17, 2019

A very helpful course. Every concept is explained clearly

par Matthew N J H

Jun 16, 2019

To be honest, I think some of the questions as I would find out later in this specialisation could have and should have been worded better. The grammatical or typos make it quite difficult to read the questions. Also I note with some concern that even though we are paying (yes, I agree it is a nominal sum for such a course), we are not getting the feedback and answers to our questions ALTHOUGH the course is still running and not archived. This seems to be a breach of what I signed up for. I do not expect my questions to be answered if it were a free course but I do expect some replies if we are paying for it.

Overall, it is a good course as one would expect from Johns Hopkins but these ?minor errors in grammar/questioning are not what we should expect from a top notch uni. Hope this can be improved.