Chevron Left
Retour à A Brief History of Human Spaceflight

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour A Brief History of Human Spaceflight par University of Houston

4.4
étoiles
398 évaluations
131 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides a view of the history of spaceflight, from early writings telling of human's fascination of space through the early Russian and American space stations. Developed as an interesting and entertaining slice of space history that is accessible to anyone with an interest in human spaceflight...

Meilleurs avis

PH

30 nov. 2015

Great summary and overview of manned spaceflight in the 60s and 70s. Plenty of archival footage and rarely seen recordings from both the U S and Soviet space programs.

DM

28 nov. 2016

Really enjoying this course hope you will do more courses on the Space program i.e. Space shuttles etc, and rocket science/maths would be good as well..

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 128 Avis pour A Brief History of Human Spaceflight

par Iván F G J

24 janv. 2016

A good introduction to the History of Spaceflight, was great to learn more about how the mankind could to start exploring the space.

par denis b

13 mars 2018

Good course, would be perfect with a second part (space disasters, apollo 13 in detail, the 80's and the Shuttle program)!

par Dana M

21 mai 2016

nice videos, good compilation of materials that make learning about this part of history easier than if on own

par 黄中

20 août 2019

Many interesting knowledge about the history of space exploration, perhaps a little more details.

par Colin D

4 janv. 2016

A good course, but a few slight errors and the lack of the last modules leave it at 4/5 stars.

par Emily R

29 juil. 2020

This was very enjoyable to learn about and to get your foot into the human spaceflight world.

par Bruce w

26 mars 2017

good clips but annoying music almost in the foreground, hard to hear voices sometimes.

par Connie A

6 oct. 2016

Enjoy the subject matter very much. I didn't care for the layout at all.

par C

16 mars 2016

At the rate we are probing space, I think we should all take this course.

par Jinan S D

27 oct. 2020

I'm very happy to learn this interesting course and I've enjoyed it well

par Steven H

23 juil. 2016

Clear easy overview with great archival video

par Cleber L

20 mai 2017

Great! Now I can understand what happen

par Richard K

27 janv. 2018

interesting, but choppy presentations

par Shubham A D

4 juin 2020

Beautiful Content...really like it.

par rabinder h

26 juin 2017

Good Course

par Laura L

10 janv. 2020

This is an older course, obviously. Some of the forums have had no entries for over 2 years. There is no lecture portion to this course, just reading online and watching historic video clips. Many of the online links no longer work. Much of the video is of very poor quality - even the video that is not limited by the technology of the time - some of it was recorded off of a television screen using a video camera pointed at the TV. This course needs to be updated badly. The information contained in the course is still interesting and valid, but the way it is presented is sadly lacking. That being said, I still enjoyed the course and I found it very informative and historically significant.

par Ella K

26 oct. 2015

Great topic and content. But there are several things that make this course cumbersome. It would be better to have a few shorter videos than to have one file of 30 to 60 minutes. Also please do not use hardcoded subtitles in the video, because there already is a option to enable subtitles. The last recommendation is to not mix videos and resources. Use the videos to lecture material, to narrate a story or show clips, but put all the resources (mandatory or optional) on a separate HTML page (as other courses usually do).

Thank you for making the history of spaceflight come to live for me!

par Tony A

24 oct. 2015

Good course, but could be more challenging. For people growing up with the space race it has a lot of interesting video and written material.

But there are a lot of simple errors in the material and the assignments. Hopefully that will be addressed. I'd give it 4/5 once it's all sorted.

Recommended if you can cope with the odd frustration.

par Niclas H

12 avr. 2022

Rather low production value (e.g. YouTube clips stitched together with some text), akin to a PowerPoint presentation and supplementary pdf.

Heavily focused on the US space program. It would have been interesting to know a bit about other Human Spaceflight programs (e.g. ESA and CNSA) that were planned or executed.

par Antonio

21 janv. 2021

Great contents, I had the chance to see contents I have never watched before. It's a great source of history of human spaceflight. Perhaps more videoclips for Russian space program (especially space stations) would be lovely.

par Nicholas M

25 mai 2021

Not all of the information was accurate, but the class was fun and entertaining.

par Antonios T

16 juin 2022

Can be interesting as a hostorical review for beginners and hobbyists

par Laurent M

3 nov. 2015

Videos could be bigger and reduce the echo in particular

par Mary R

31 janv. 2016

Its an interesting course.

par Suganth R

21 juin 2017

This course although a storehouse of valuable information (lots of exclusive videos) about space exploration, tends to be a historical recollection at times. Overall a good one to boost your knowledge on human endeavor in space.