Chevron Left
Retour à A Brief History of Human Spaceflight

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour A Brief History of Human Spaceflight par University of Houston

4.4
étoiles
401 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course provides a view of the history of spaceflight, from early writings telling of human's fascination of space through the early Russian and American space stations. Developed as an interesting and entertaining slice of space history that is accessible to anyone with an interest in human spaceflight...

Meilleurs avis

PH

30 nov. 2015

Great summary and overview of manned spaceflight in the 60s and 70s. Plenty of archival footage and rarely seen recordings from both the U S and Soviet space programs.

DM

28 nov. 2016

Really enjoying this course hope you will do more courses on the Space program i.e. Space shuttles etc, and rocket science/maths would be good as well..

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 129 Avis pour A Brief History of Human Spaceflight

par Andrés F M B

10 sept. 2021

Great course.

par SHABEERMON M

26 sept. 2019

great course

par Richard H

2 janv. 2017

100 percent!

par Ben T

7 oct. 2016

it wasnt bad

par Bart S

18 mai 2016

do it again!

par Julio C B R

26 févr. 2018

excellent!

par Andrei H

24 mars 2017

Very good.

par kosteletos k

21 nov. 2016

perfect.

par Debjyoti

6 juin 2016

Awesome!

par Md K I

22 juin 2020

Awesome

par 王晴宇

12 avr. 2016

很清晰很好

par 胡锦龙

29 janv. 2016

great

par Patel R B

7 juin 2021

good

par John W B

16 janv. 2017

I

par Steve X

9 nov. 2015

A

par Kathi J

30 janv. 2021

I loved the topic. I've always had a passion for the Mercury-Gemini-Apollo era and still learned some things about them and topics beyond. It was nice to have the readings and videos compiled this way. We see Dr. Layne's photo a lot, and he mentions some of his work in the lecture PDFs he doesn't give the lectures. The course has a female narrator. She mispronounced some well-known words from space history, like Gemini, Schirra, Aldrin, etc. I don't have confidence she knew the subject matter. Also, there were a couple of quiz errors in Unit 10 (Mir): Quiz 1 Question 1: correct answer is 1986, not 1896 - but 1896 game me success! Quiz 2 Question 2: I looked at goals several times and looked for nuances in wording and, unless I'm missing something that's very subtle, correct answer is All of the Above. However I had to select answer B to pass. There were a few other nits but it was a free course to me. I chose not to buy completion certificate based on the flaws but still enjoyed it overall. Thanks for the offering.

par Holly P

27 févr. 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I am only sad that the University appears to no longer the offer the courses that follow on from this. I learnt many things I didn't know and had a chance to refresh information I did know. The only reason I gave the course four stars is that a number of the hyperlinks no longer worked or linked to "unsafe" sites. Other then that I really enjoyed this course and would definitely recommend for those interested in spaceflight

par Ariella B

23 août 2020

This was a great overview early space programs. Thank you for putting it together! I really enjoyed viewing the recordings of launches and spaceflight missions that I hadn't previously seen. My only issue with the class is that there is music playing over the lectures and videos, which can sometimes be too loud and make it hard to hear the content. Otherwise, great class!

par Julia C

18 juil. 2017

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot from it. Information for the course is provided in different formats which is nice too. The links to old footage and audio from spaceflight in the past were fascinating. I wouldn't mind doing this course again in a few years time when my memory of the specifics has faded!

par John K H

30 oct. 2015

Fascinating overview but was hoping for a bit more depth. Did learn new things though, particulalry about the not so well publicised Apollo missions and the early Russian efforts. A couple of quiz questions were marking right answers as wrong but course team got them sorted fairly quickly

par Joseph S

20 mai 2020

Good overall course. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because of dead links in some required readings and typos in some slides. The course could use a refresh to ensure that all links are current and that mistakes in the presentation are corrected.

par Sebastian S

21 févr. 2017

Really fun and interesting class if you want to learn a lot more details about a fantastic time in science history. Videos could be improved somewhat avoiding repeating information included in lecture pdfs. Other than that, everything was great!

par 17101008 H - S A

24 août 2020

Its very wonderful course to learn about the entire history of how the space station was created and achieved huge success for space exploration. I am really useful by this course and got more knowledge about the space station.

par Winnie L

8 avr. 2021

It's a pretty interesting course. It is very simple and it feels that the content could be updated a bit, especially with the NASA websites that have been archived. Overall, it was worth the knowledge gained.

par Wayne D

24 sept. 2021

Excellent material although I found the interface between the course and tests to be clunky.

It would have been interesting to her more about the Soyuz missions.