Chevron Left
Retour à The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs par Université de Toronto

4.4
étoiles
226 évaluations
62 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides an introduction to: 1. Basic concepts of The Strategies and Skills Learning and Development System (SSLD), their relevance for every day relationships and provide advanced concepts for participants who work in fields of social work and health care . 2. Basic practice principles and methods of SSLD, illustrated by relationship management case studies. 3. The SSLD framework for relationship management assessment; N3C (needs, circumstances, characteristics, capacity) and problem translation. 4. Core competencies in the relationship management application of the SSLD system: Observation learning, simulation, real life implementation, review and monitoring....

Meilleurs avis

VS

Jul 20, 2019

The course contents are somewhat specialised and I'm glad it's offered free of charge.\n\nLearning this course helps in understanding dysfunctional relationship and how to change it from yourself

AS

May 03, 2018

Very interesting, with a practical approach and with many examples. Highly recommended as it offers a good insight on the way people form relationships and connect with others.

Filtrer par :

51 - 62 sur 62 Avis pour The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

par ARFAN A S

May 16, 2019

g

o

o

d

c

o

u

r

s

e

par Cynthia A

Mar 11, 2018

I did not encounter "aha" moments of learning but the actual information was a great refresher and very useful. The subject matter does offer a bit of an outline to deal with relationship differences. The subject matters breaks down elements of differences and similarities in relationships in a manner that one (as a coach or counselor) can follow and apply. The most frustrating thing was the instructor's use of the word "like" after every other word; that was annoying. Please people learn to articulate properly when giving an instructional video.

par Ethan F

Apr 24, 2017

Course design is pretty uneven in pace, engagement and expectation setting. The interactive segments could be better. Also, the core content feels like a hodge-podge of different sources thrown together to support the Professor's lexicon.

par Luuk S

Jan 30, 2020

A really ncie an helpfull course!

par Rafael J d O

Apr 02, 2019

Um pouco repetitivo. Mas valeu!

par Emil

Aug 31, 2018

I didn't like this course. The presentations were of student-made level. Also I didn't like the content, it was more similiar to a lexicon of teenage girl, than to scientist in psychology. It was not an interesting course.

par Jared E

Oct 16, 2018

I thought the much of this course was simply evil and the advise to be malevolent, especially in regard to abnormal sexuality. This course recommends abuse. and hides it behind a pretension of psychology.

par Paula C M d C

Oct 24, 2018

Dull. It is not engaging, the professor might know a lot, but surely he doesn't know how to express the content. It's a lot of 'nothing'.

par Katharine M D

May 29, 2018

First week... quiz is already way beyond my comprehension of the videos and "lectures"... I'll be dropping it

par Joyce U

Oct 14, 2019

I can't take the long introductory video before each lecture.

par Muhammad A K

Nov 12, 2017

Boring and monotonous way of explanation.

par Patricia B

May 02, 2017

Very hard to understand