Chevron Left
Retour à Miracles du langage humain : Introduction à la linguistique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Miracles du langage humain : Introduction à la linguistique par Université de Leyde

4.7
étoiles
2,127 évaluations

À propos du cours

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

Meilleurs avis

DC

23 sept. 2017

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

DP

2 janv. 2017

Excellent! Really enjoyed and learnt a lot. I did not expect such a great content and professionalism in a free course. I am definitely purchasing for the title.

Thanks to all the team! Great job!

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 642 Avis pour Miracles du langage humain : Introduction à la linguistique

par Nikita K

14 août 2016

I really liked it ! It was a challenge for me personally ! Getting the questions wrong on quizes really discouraged me but then I would keep going and not give up ! Awesome !!!

par Timothy H

4 nov. 2018

This is a challenging course, but if you are truly interested in linguistics this is an excellent choice. Certainly the best one available in a MOOC. Thank you for the effort.

par Darren H

3 nov. 2020

Fantastic! The course was really fun and interesting. I found Professor van Oostendorp's presentation to be informative, enthusiastic, animated and amiable. I've had a blast!

par Patricia Z

19 déc. 2018

It was my first experience with an online course and it was excellent! The materias were very interesting and difficult but not impossible. I'm very grateful for everything!

par antonio b

25 août 2019

A very beautiful seminar. It should be a little bit more longer and have some reference to a leading book in order to deepen some of the topic. Is there a follow up course?

par Nikki S

10 oct. 2016

I very much enjoyed this course. All of the videos were informative as well as engaging. The material was compelling and I think I may like to learn more in the future!

par Sandra E C E

17 avr. 2020

The course was as exciting as challenging. The lectures are short but full of information. The interviews were really interesting. I loved it. I totally recommend it.

par Katarina M

30 nov. 2018

Brilliant course! Content was engaging and varied, lectures were interesting, assigments were just the right level of difficulty Many thanks to everyone involved! :)

par Mariana C

14 oct. 2021

Excellent course! Thank you very much Professor Marc van Oostendorp and team! I've learned a lot despite some difficulties I had with English (Intermediate level).

par Rosa B

6 août 2021

the order of the course with intro, lesson, discussions ... interviews. was great! very knowledgable teaching. it's the perfect intro to this fascinating field.

par Yuossef a

2 juil. 2020

A lot of nice talk is said about this training

Organizing ideas and their sequences, linguistic diversity and creative ideas, advocating for growth and development

par Jose A D G

20 janv. 2021

O curso muito bom em oferecer uma visão panorâmica dos principais tópicos da linguística contemporânea. Mas poderia ter uma duração maior, aproveitar-se-ia melhor

par Sherry Y

5 nov. 2020

This course helped me to understand linguistics in a very detailed way. The course was very interesting and lively. Especially the interview session was amazing.

par Kevin T

3 juil. 2018

Thanks Prof. Marc van Oostendorp, whose introduction of human language is really intriguing and insightful. Looking forward the more advanced courses from him.

par William S

20 janv. 2021

It gives a great overview of a complicated human evolutionary trait. Instructor is interesting and gives good lectures with facts and questions from students.

par sarah

28 avr. 2020

Absolutely loved this course. It give me a great insight into linguistics and showed me that this would be something I might be interested in taking further.

par 신재림

17 oct. 2020

This was amazing! So worth it! I learnt so much, and I truly enjoyed the teaching methods as well. I appreciate all who put effort into this; God bless you!

par Nikita P

24 sept. 2017

Very good course for those who have not studied linguistics before. The professor gives a good overview of it and excites you with his passion to the topic.

par John M

10 avr. 2022

This was an excellent overivew couse. The participation of the language informants was a big plus for demonstrating some of the key points of linguistics.

par Mehrnaz P

22 sept. 2021

Very informative. The reading material provided and recommended is also very informative and useful. Very fun instructor with very fun topics and students.

par Trang N

12 juil. 2021

G​ood introduction to linguistics. Gives a nice overview into different aspects of linguistics and an oppotunity to learn more about different languages :)

par Elizabeth H B

1 mai 2020

This was a great experience!! The content is amazing: all the videos and readings are super easy to understand and learnd from. I trully enjoy this course.

par Valeriya T

12 avr. 2020

Great review course. This will help to understand what linguistics is doing as a science. It will also help to understand the main subjects of linguistics.

par Stefan Y G

15 sept. 2017

This is a wonderful course for entry level linguistics knowledge. Whatever your background is, it will fit you and give you great insight into linguistics.