Chevron Left
Retour à Miracles du langage humain : Introduction à la linguistique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Miracles du langage humain : Introduction à la linguistique par Université de Leyde

4.7
étoiles
2,082 évaluations
632 avis

À propos du cours

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

Meilleurs avis

DC

23 sept. 2017

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

NI

10 mars 2021

The course was well-organised and very interesting. It covered the different aspects of linguistics wonderfully and prompted me to delve further into specific fields of linguistics such as phonetics.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 631 Avis pour Miracles du langage humain : Introduction à la linguistique

par Viktorija B

23 mars 2020

This is a wonderfully structured, informative, and entertaining course, excellent both for beginners and for people who have already dabbled in language.

par Ángel M

3 oct. 2019

A great and complete introduction to the exciting world of linguistics, with emphasis on language diversity and endangered languages. Highly recommended.

par Silvia T

3 juin 2020

I loved the contents and the way such complex topics were explained. I am linguist and this mooc gave me a wider view on how to write my phd proposal.

par Fran R H

13 nov. 2016

Me encantó el curso. Recordé muchas cosas y aprendí otras tantas. La interfaz fue muy amigable y los expositores muy agradables. Lo recomiendo al 100%

par Stephanie Y

30 avr. 2021

Excellent course! I've learnt a lot and it has opened my eyes into the vast world of linguistics and makes me want to continue learning this subject.

par אביב ב

20 juil. 2020

I loved the materials! The lectures were clear and mind opening. Everything was with a smile! What a great attitude! Thank you. Highly recommended :)

par Jacqueline A Á V

15 nov. 2019

Me gusto mucho el curso, me ayuda a seguir revitalizando el idioma Kunza de mi pueblo indígena Lickanantay, agradezco los conocimientos entregados.

par Kate

7 sept. 2018

This course is so fun and informative, and I was actually sad when it ended. Oostendorp is a fantastic professor and I highly recommend his course.

par vassilopoula

29 nov. 2017

The course is very interesting and well presented. Professor is very helpful and not boring at all. I look forward to any next course by Leiden Uni

par Sufia S

24 févr. 2022

An amazing course. The course is very well structured and the activities and assignments are extremely informative and have practical assessment.

par Myriam N

14 juin 2020

This course was very interesting and talked about many topics related to Linguistics. It's perfect for people that don't know anything about it !

par Jorge F

14 juil. 2019

I totally recommend this course. It was academically rigorous and fun at the same time. Thank you for the opportunity of being part of this mooc.

par Farah K

13 janv. 2022

Amazing course that gave me the push I needed. It contains all the basic information one needs to dive into this amazing field of linguistics.

par Semiramis G d A

1 sept. 2021

I am Semiramis Almeida. I want to congratulate you on this course. The content and the teacher are excellent. I am happy about studying it.

Tks

par aditik

15 août 2020

Really well structure and organized course! The lectures were engaging and included really interesting interviews, discussions and activities!

par Arianne L

30 août 2020

Very informative and covers a lot of good topics. I would certainly recommend this course to other people that are interested in linguistics.

par Pablo

26 juil. 2016

I very much liked the professor, he has a contagious energy and is entertaining to hear and watch. Overall an excellent course, learned a lot

par Wee K N

29 janv. 2020

The videos are clear and informative. The recommended reading materials are interesting and relevant. The informants' video are interesting.

par Hanna P

8 août 2016

without any doubt the best course among those I have studied or tried out on and beyond coursera. a huge thanks to the whole team behind it!

par Damaris S

9 août 2020

I learned so much about Linguistics that I had previously not learned. I loved the structure of the course and the flexibility it offered.

par Fernanda M

27 janv. 2018

The course was excellent. I could review some of the main concepts of Linguistic through very well designed lessons and fruitful material.

par Kasmin F

3 mars 2017

Immensely enlightening. I'd recommend this course to anyone who loves languages and wants to explore the fascinating world of linguistics

par Hernán S

1 nov. 2016

This course was excellent! because this made me an overview of linguistic science, their internal fields, and their main topics of study.

par Aleksandra P

10 juin 2019

This is a very well-organized and engaging course:) I do have a solid background in linguistics and I still found it really interesting.

par Chantao P

9 mai 2016

so instructive, so attractive.

I'm very interested in Language and Society, I expect to acquire more knowledge on human language. Thanks!