Chevron Left
Retour à Human-Centered Design: an Introduction

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Human-Centered Design: an Introduction par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
2,659 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping (such as Wizard of Oz Prototyping) and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

Meilleurs avis

SM

10 avr. 2020

I just loved this lesson! Lots of things to explore. A lot of hands-on experience. I am very pleased with the amount of theory and study that I have.

I wish to thank UC San Diego & Scott Klemmer

T

4 févr. 2021

This course opened my eyes to the foundational basis of design as a problem solving tool primarily. Can't wait to apply all I have learned and make world class designs that make the world better!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 531 Avis pour Human-Centered Design: an Introduction

par Kirsten D

9 juin 2022

Loved it, very valuable content easy to follow program and fun assisgnments - highly recommend for those wanting to gain a initial understanding of Human-Centered Design.

par Md. B R

20 janv. 2021

This course is great. I have learned about story boarding, design grammar and so on. Thanks university of california san diego for bring such a course for global student.

par Dam M

16 oct. 2020

This course was a great introductory course into design. I learned a lot of useful concepts. I also learned new techniques that I will definitely use in my future career.

par Harshavarthini R

17 juin 2020

Very insightful course with interesting assignments. I highly recommend this course and the rest of the specialization for anyone considering to get started in UX design.

par Farida E

1 janv. 2019

Great course with full in-depth information for those wanting to earn skills in Human-Computer Interaction field! Absolutely loved the online course and the assignments!

par Jessie S

24 avr. 2016

This was challenging, and gave a nice basis for the courses that followed. Spent easily twice as much time as the estimated given for the class. About 6-9 hours a week.

par Michele M

15 janv. 2016

Good overall introduction to many areas of Interaction Design that are part of the specialization. I had to work harder in this course than for most other MOOC courses.

par Tiberiu M

17 août 2015

Quite an introduction! Scott is nice and you can understand each concept well. My recommendation: use discussion forum to read more about the information in the course.

par Sabrish P

7 juin 2017

This course is a great resource for anyone who's interested in Design Thinking! It's very comprehensive, and the assignments add a lot of value to the course itself.

par Saikiran T

1 oct. 2016

Course is very informative and well taught by Scott Klemmer. Thank you so much Scott Klemmer or sharing all your knowledge and insights with us.

Regards

Saikiran Tati

par Tunzala A

24 déc. 2020

Thanks to Scott Klemmer for sharing brilliant knowledge with us, and I am looking forward to applying all these learning and skills to practice it and learn more.

par Clara R

7 sept. 2017

The information is very useful and the assignments are challenging - in the sense that they are not very easy and that the learned theory is applied through them.

par Balaji B

11 sept. 2016

The Course was well structured and it gave a good introduction to Interaction Design. The videos were short and informative. The Assignments were exciting to do.

par 李长城

12 sept. 2018

A good course for beginer.tell some frame about design.

But I need more details, more examples,more discription.

Howvevr,I will go on to learn this specification.

par Manel L F

29 sept. 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and it was a really cool experience. It was really dynamic and enjoyable plus the knowledge acquired will be really useful!

par George L M

8 févr. 2016

I really enjoyed this course. It was much more I was expecting and I'm applying almost everything I learned to my day to day. Scott Klemmer is a great teacher.

par Chris H

27 nov. 2018

This is a great introduction to the specialization and the field in general. I'd recommend this, even if you're not planning on completing the entire series.

par Mahdi J

16 févr. 2021

Very useful for my needs, to acquire an overview of UX research and enable me to gain high-level appreciation and understanding of the design process.

par Manuel A O S

12 janv. 2020

Una excelente forma de introducirse al diseño de experiencias de usuario. Lográ guiar de manera precisa a los estudiantes por los conceptos iniciales.

par Carl E

26 janv. 2016

Great introduction, good videos and great use of peer review. Also discovered some very useful books to add even more background to my knowledge base.

par Tomasz R

17 août 2015

Course provides a lot of "real" examples that helped me understand principles. I recommend it to all who want to learn how to create a tool for users.

par AKSHAY N

24 févr. 2016

It was a great course! The best thing was the practical activities. Learnt a lot about various ways in which user interface is thought and optimized.

par Laura C

30 déc. 2020

El curso me enseñó nuevas formas de entender un problema y analizar posibles soluciones. Me gustó mucho y pienso que me va a ser útil en el trabajo.

par Itzel Z

9 août 2017

Awesome course! Definitely is an introduction to a much greater world of research and the beginning of a way to making a positive impact on others.

par Deleted A

5 août 2018

Fun and informative!

After what I've learned in this class, I know feel like the design and heuristics for the Coursera website itself are terrible