Chevron Left
Retour à Human-Centered Design: an Introduction

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Human-Centered Design: an Introduction par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
2,110 notes
404 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping (such as Wizard of Oz Prototyping) and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

Meilleurs avis

SM

Feb 28, 2018

This course sustained my interest throughout the videos with lots of practical information and good pacing. I found the assignments to be challenging and fun to do. Really enjoying this course.

GS

May 16, 2017

I really recommend this course. Even for who is already working as a professional designer. I have 16+ years of experience and still got a lot of good insights on how to improve my workflow.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 386 Examens pour Human-Centered Design: an Introduction

par Pooja I

Mar 07, 2019

Please unlock the assignment for people who are not here for the certificate.

par Kevin M

Nov 01, 2018

This was really informative but not something you can start with and after finishing the course you will be a master in UX.. This course is just 10% knowledge of UX and you gotta go and learn 90% from other courses or internet.. Still it was great if a beginner wanna learn a bit about UX

par Iva S

May 10, 2016

Extremely helpful course. Not too dumb down and not too complex. Well done.

par Jenny S

Nov 18, 2018

Great intro course to get your design thinking started! Peer evaluations are a great way to learn as well. I was also happy to interact with others online and local students. I also appreciate that you can go at your own pace and reset your deadlines specially when other life priorities get in the way.

par Anamika C

Oct 04, 2016

In a short time I learned a whole lot about Interaction Design. I already feel confident enough to start working as a UI/UX designer. Thank you Prof. Scott Klemmer for his amazing insights.

par Hossein R

Jun 08, 2017

Great specialization for all who want to get into UX/HCI field, or simply interested in research and ergonomics! This course and specialization helped me to be admitted to Master's in HCI.

par Isabel L

Dec 03, 2018

This course is fantastic. very helpful. I would highly recommend it for all IT pros who have anything to do with interface design.

par Daniel V

Dec 05, 2018

It's a rare course that's not only interesting, but each assignment brings joy and forces you to go out of the comfort zone and really, really think. It's structured in a way that you'll even learn from your mistakes.

par Aleksey I

Dec 09, 2018

Thank you very much for the capacious and interesting course!

par Rahatul A A

Dec 11, 2018

I think the course is a bit awkward for Introvert people, because it involves talking with other people and also interviewing them for opinions. I liked the assignments because they were very interesting and fun to do. I will surely do the other courses from the series. Thanks to the professor for his dedication.

par Jared G

Dec 26, 2018

Great UX introduction with some hands on projects.

par Farida E

Jan 01, 2019

Great course with full in-depth information for those wanting to earn skills in Human-Computer Interaction field! Absolutely loved the online course and the assignments!

par Danielle K

Nov 06, 2018

Great introduction course!

par Chris H

Nov 27, 2018

This is a great introduction to the specialization and the field in general. I'd recommend this, even if you're not planning on completing the entire series.

par shawntom

Nov 29, 2018

great,thank you for everyone!

par Francesco D S

Jan 08, 2019

not very technical, but still very interesting. I found very soon a use in my current job for the notions learned in this class. Especially the "Ten Design Heuristics" that I was able to integrate straight away in a project I'm workin on

par Syalini S

Jan 11, 2019

Very good course material. Peer review comments were also insightful

par Pablo M

Feb 12, 2019

Excellent!!!

par Sergio T V

Feb 15, 2019

I could learn everything in this course! I recommend it

par Gui P

Feb 23, 2019

super good for beginners.

par Non A

Mar 05, 2019

I am excited to take this course and go all the way to the end!

par Muhammed J H

Mar 01, 2019

A jump start of my interest into the course! Perfect!

par Hamzahur R

Mar 05, 2019

Very informative and a must to be taken up course for all designers out there!

par Giny C

Mar 07, 2019

A practical and interesting course. It is much better if the entire specialization can be upgraded to a postgraduate certificate.

par Faisal S

Dec 27, 2018

I have been having a great experience using the materials offered by this course. Thanks a lot.