Chevron Left
Retour à introduction à html5

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour introduction à html5 par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
25,108 évaluations
6,670 avis

À propos du cours

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Meilleurs avis

RP
5 sept. 2021

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

SS
12 févr. 2021

Its a very good course. I got to know so much basic things that I never mind while developing till now. I will make use of basic but yet meaningful stuff taught in this course.\n\nThank you for this .

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 6,629 Avis pour introduction à html5

par steve b

29 oct. 2015

A little basic for me. But it was mentioned this was meant for the absolute beginner. Nonetheless, as a developer that never dabbled in HTML, this dipped my curiosity for HTML5. It's a solid start, better than reading about it somewhere in the internet.

Definitely use split screen or a separate device to follow along with the coding. Even if it seems too easy.

par Elizabeth B

15 janv. 2018

Excellent introduction. Good pacing and interesting content, not an overwhelming technical presentation. As an experienced designer, I was having trouble getting started on coding. Needed to have a better understanding of web mechanics and dynamics and a friendly introduction to coding. Finally have a good foundation on which to build thanks to this course.

par Gankidi S r

23 juil. 2018

One of the best online courses i have taken (all thanks to the instructor) the way she teaches us makes things easier, i will recommend this course for beginners and i can assure you will not be disappointed . this course teaches the basics of html 5 and gives information of how web works and also teaches us how to host a website and check for errors .

par Trinidad D

28 avr. 2020

I had a really great time during the course. I learnt this at High School, when I was 16 and didn't pay much attention so I'd forgotten everything about it. Now, 5 years later, I'm learning it again, and I am very happy with my results.

I also think that all the information on the videos is very well explained, and the complementary texts super usefull.

par Vishal J

22 juil. 2020

The course was well organised and structured also i learnt html from basics to advanced in this course also the instructor was quite good and she explained well . i want to thank the instructor and the coursera team for making this course and giving me this opportunity to learn and explore the world of HTML 5 keep making these types of courses .Thanks!

par Adrian M B

1 août 2018

Very good intro to basic HTML. I wasn't happy with the autograding of the final project; they admit that it's a bit too picky. Essentially it is very difficult, at best, to get credit for the HTML that you write. The autograder needs to be reworked or removed. That said, the code is only 1 point on your final grade so it's not the end of the world.

par Harkunwar S

23 mars 2020

This was my first course from Coursera and it was so good. The teacher, Ms Colleen van Lent was so good and she explained everything so fine. I'm thankful to Coursera and the University Of Michigan for providing me with this course. I look forward to becoming a good Web Developer in the future and this course definitely will help me in achieving that.

par Shubham K

17 mars 2017

This Course is best way for any student to understand the basics of HTML and starting student in the path of website designing.The video lectures are well-defined and structured with clear content description.The amount of hard work put into designing of those lectures is just mind-blowing.Thank you for getting me started for journey of web designing.

par Brittney C

3 mai 2020

Great course! The professor explains things really well and the textbook has the CodePen feature which really helps me to see exactly how the code translates onto the webpage. This is the first course I've actually stuck with because the structure and level of hands-on practice and accountability with quizzes was fantastic. Well worth the investment.

par F A

4 août 2018

It is really helpful and useful course and informative as well.And teacher explains really well.But what bothered me is final project and quizes.it was not right quiz to do in my opinion.Cuz lectures does not cover what quiz have.Not matching it is like you have to find online.At least you could show those tugs before taking the quiz.Thanks anyway.a

par Tiffany P

24 févr. 2019

I am very happy with this course! I chose to go with this course with the University of Michigan due to being able to focus with the professor. I have a hard time learning due to not having a good mentor. The professor was great and I was able to learn from the very beginning! I am so happy that I have a certification in HTML5. Thank you so much!!!

par Kristoffer H

21 sept. 2015

This course is a great introduction into constructing a webpage. With this professor you don't have to fear literally covering all the basics of the language in 1 week, like other 3 week programming course professors do. The professor spaces out the material over the class so it's not overwhelming while covering background knowledge on web design.

par Vânia G

27 août 2020

A direct and honest introduction to the essentials of HTML5. The focus on acessibility and validation is very interesting, because you are aware of these practices from de beginning. Prof. van Lent is a great teacher and she appers to know the next question we have. The quizzes, tests and project have a realistic, simple and productive approach.

par Mashudah M

1 juin 2017

I really liked this course and I learnt a lot even taking the audit version of it. Every thing Colleen explained and sketched , she did in a great way. I have been working with HTML on and off with me clients and every time I reach the success level I thank Coursera and Colleen for designing this great piece for us.

Thanks again!

All the Best,

MM

par Abrar I

15 déc. 2016

I found this course very helpful and interesting. Ma'am Colleen van lent made this course very easy for us. Teaching, learning and step by step advancing everything is handled perfectly. I always found HTML a little bit fuzzy but after this course I know the core of html. I would prefer every novice or new-ones to start html from this course.

par Andre O

31 oct. 2016

I have taken many courses in HTML/Web Design though none of them are this thorough when it comes to HTML, especially the syntactic, semantics and accessibility. Most of the courses do not ever touch on sections, figure, alt text, special entities, meter, progress tags etc. The instructor was very clear, precise, and definitely knew her stuff.

par Peter P

13 juin 2016

Really happy I did this course. As a newbie to any kind of coding/scripting I found the course easy to follow and informative. As a short introductory course I feel like I have accomplished something that will be beneficial, and it's not taken me long at all to do it. I will be moving on to start the introduction to CSS course with enthusiasm

par Carolina P

20 juil. 2020

I recommend this course for both beginners and HTML5 experts, because the teacher provides excellent guidance during the course of the 3 weeks, and recommends useful websites to improve our development. In addition, it was very useful specifically week 3, where the teacher explains the fundamentals for developing websites with accessibility.

par Aarushi D

13 juin 2020

A really engaging course that was simple to keep up with. I loved the emphasis on practicing code (which as a newbie developer I hesitate in) and on accessibility, which I feel is a topic that is not usually delved upon properly in university classes. Colleen is a fantastic intructor. 10/10 would recommend this course if you're starting out.

par Alexandra B

11 avr. 2020

Thank you so much for the course. I was a complete beginner in HTML and had little if no knowledge about it. Thanks to your lectures that were so well-designed and easy to understand, I was excited to learn throughout the whole course. You have motivated me and I am on my way to the next course in CSS! Good luck in all your future endeavors!

par Jason M

3 févr. 2019

Very informative class. Teaches a lot about accessibility and good practices when designing the structure of a website. The teacher is good and encourages you to try coding on your own. Since it's a html class, you won't make 'pretty' webpages but the teacher still goes through all the basics like hosting your own site and getting it online.

par Branislav S

6 juin 2018

I was scared before of HTML and anything related to coding, however after seeing this course I became very confident and I have desire to learn more. I'd recommend to anyone to see this course. The teacher is amazing also the information that you can get. You will learn a lot in short time and it's explained in a very understandable way.

par Uditha d S

19 févr. 2018

This course opened the gate to a whole new world of opportunities in learning Web Development. The history, background and the reasons for following best practices are the key highlights of this course. Credit should go to Lecturer for touching the fundamentals and leaving us room to learn more on our own. Thank you Colleen and Coursera.

par Paulina d l V

8 août 2020

I really liked the course, I had some notions of html and css but learning the most basic things broadens my panorama. I also learned about accessibility issues that are emphasized in the course, it is very interesting, from now on I will use the tags and html attributes with greater awareness of their meaning. Thanks, Colleen van Lent.

par Arslaan S

20 juil. 2020

It a beautifully designed course containing the knowledge and content you cannot find in any other youtube video or website so neatly and effectively. It is focused on semantics and even tells us the platforms for hosting our site nicely, even guides us to develop an optimised website with a good SEO. Thank you Ms./Mrs. Collin van Lent.