Chevron Left
Retour à introduction à html5

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour introduction à html5 par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
25,876 évaluations

À propos du cours

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Meilleurs avis

AB

26 sept. 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

SS

12 févr. 2021

Its a very good course. I got to know so much basic things that I never mind while developing till now. I will make use of basic but yet meaningful stuff taught in this course.

Thank you for this .

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 6,826 Avis pour introduction à html5

par Jose L H P

4 mai 2020

I really liked it, it was what I was looking for in many ways. I wanted a course that was practical and direct to the point, only involving those key concepts necessary to understand how a webpage working a broad way. I ended up learning so much more, like accessibility and CEO positioning. Even when this is not my field study I might start digging in deeper know. Thank you.

par Tlou G R

20 nov. 2019

Great course, The lecturer is very clear in terms of explaining concepts, and the pace that she went through the course is rather too perfect...i was a bit intimidated when i initially enrolled for the course but after 2/3 videos i knew i had everything under control because of the way the lecturer structured her videos. Great course, great lecturer...i really learned alot!

par Harshada D

24 avr. 2019

I really love Dr Colleen. She is a very passionate, wise and an amazing teacher. I am glad I enrolled for this course. Even though I am a dentist, having coded only in high school, I now love HTML5 and find it easy and so understandable, all because of her. I have a completely new understanding and perspective towards the language and computer sciences as a whole. Cheers!

par Hyejin I

13 févr. 2017

This course is totally perfect for newbie of programming! I am a designer and I am learning programming by myself and I have tried code.org, codacademy.com, and even meet-up for studying. But these didn't contribute to improve my programming skill a lot. Finally, I found this course and it worked! I got essential fundamental knowledge as well as practical and useful tips!

par Harout M

9 mars 2016

Since every learner will have his/her own expectations , this course have met my expectations , it was simple and smooth the way introductory courses should be , and for me I have learned many new things, what made me delighted most of all is the part of hosting your site and cPanel , because i rarely saw that in web design mooc courses, looking forward to the CSS course.

par Kutlambetov V

24 sept. 2017

Dear Colleen and everyone who participated in the creation of this course,

I want to say that it was not an easy course for me. Before that, I had never been involved in information technology. Your course is the starting point in the world of computer science. Your material is detailed and available for beginners. Thank you very much for everything

Best regards,

Valinur.

par Daniel H

24 juil. 2017

Very clear and easy to follow course, the emphasis on semantics and accessibility is not something I joined the course for, but an element I was grateful to learn about - makes the course feel professional and like it knows what it's talking about. Also found the initial foundation stuff very useful, as it is a tough subject to know where to look to learn about initially

par Gillian L

7 oct. 2015

This is an excellent introduction to the world of web design. I knew absolutely nothing about HTML before, but after the course I have found an interest in coding that I never realised I had. Great teacher, and good course structure that is easy to understand and follow. I am looking forward to learning more in the next course in this Introduction to Web Design series.

par Joel K

6 sept. 2020

Good introduction. Helped my brush up my rusty XHTML and HTML 4.01 knowledge.

Real beginner's really have to pay attention, when it is said, that one needs to dive into the many online HTML ressources themselves. A course can only hint and guide, where to go. We have to walk the way ourselves.

In the end, I think, I know HTML5 in a nutshell. A good start. Way to go!

par Zacharias A

25 avr. 2020

This was an excellent course to learn the foundations for html5 as a complete novice. I had zero knowledge of web design but now I have the courage to dive further into the subject. Great lectures and readings to help understand the topics. Lots of helpful resources to practice outside of the course. Prof. Colleen van Lent is awesome and thank you for this course.

par ArionHoogwerf

23 mai 2016

Excelent! the courses from this teacher are very well put together and clear even if you have never done any serious web development/design! I would recomend this to anyone who wants to make a start in professional webdevelopment/design! im very happy i took this course its worth it! i even got a certificate from the University of Michichan! this is good on my CV!

par steve b

29 oct. 2015

A little basic for me. But it was mentioned this was meant for the absolute beginner. Nonetheless, as a developer that never dabbled in HTML, this dipped my curiosity for HTML5. It's a solid start, better than reading about it somewhere in the internet.

Definitely use split screen or a separate device to follow along with the coding. Even if it seems too easy.

par Kylie L

21 févr. 2022

Loved this course. i did quite a bit of reaseach before I started this class so i knew alot of the basics but I didnt have the tools this class gave to to help find more information and Im glad I signed up. It is worth the time. I also fished the course in a weekend with a 2 year old child if that says anything about how quickly you can get this class done.

par Elizabeth B

15 janv. 2018

Excellent introduction. Good pacing and interesting content, not an overwhelming technical presentation. As an experienced designer, I was having trouble getting started on coding. Needed to have a better understanding of web mechanics and dynamics and a friendly introduction to coding. Finally have a good foundation on which to build thanks to this course.

par Gankidi S r

23 juil. 2018

One of the best online courses i have taken (all thanks to the instructor) the way she teaches us makes things easier, i will recommend this course for beginners and i can assure you will not be disappointed . this course teaches the basics of html 5 and gives information of how web works and also teaches us how to host a website and check for errors .

par Trinidad D

28 avr. 2020

I had a really great time during the course. I learnt this at High School, when I was 16 and didn't pay much attention so I'd forgotten everything about it. Now, 5 years later, I'm learning it again, and I am very happy with my results.

I also think that all the information on the videos is very well explained, and the complementary texts super usefull.

par Vishal J

22 juil. 2020

The course was well organised and structured also i learnt html from basics to advanced in this course also the instructor was quite good and she explained well . i want to thank the instructor and the coursera team for making this course and giving me this opportunity to learn and explore the world of HTML 5 keep making these types of courses .Thanks!

par Adrian M B

1 août 2018

Very good intro to basic HTML. I wasn't happy with the autograding of the final project; they admit that it's a bit too picky. Essentially it is very difficult, at best, to get credit for the HTML that you write. The autograder needs to be reworked or removed. That said, the code is only 1 point on your final grade so it's not the end of the world.

par Harkunwar S

23 mars 2020

This was my first course from Coursera and it was so good. The teacher, Ms Colleen van Lent was so good and she explained everything so fine. I'm thankful to Coursera and the University Of Michigan for providing me with this course. I look forward to becoming a good Web Developer in the future and this course definitely will help me in achieving that.

par Shubham K

17 mars 2017

This Course is best way for any student to understand the basics of HTML and starting student in the path of website designing.The video lectures are well-defined and structured with clear content description.The amount of hard work put into designing of those lectures is just mind-blowing.Thank you for getting me started for journey of web designing.

par Brittney C

3 mai 2020

Great course! The professor explains things really well and the textbook has the CodePen feature which really helps me to see exactly how the code translates onto the webpage. This is the first course I've actually stuck with because the structure and level of hands-on practice and accountability with quizzes was fantastic. Well worth the investment.

par F A

4 août 2018

It is really helpful and useful course and informative as well.And teacher explains really well.But what bothered me is final project and quizes.it was not right quiz to do in my opinion.Cuz lectures does not cover what quiz have.Not matching it is like you have to find online.At least you could show those tugs before taking the quiz.Thanks anyway.a

par Tiffany P

24 févr. 2019

I am very happy with this course! I chose to go with this course with the University of Michigan due to being able to focus with the professor. I have a hard time learning due to not having a good mentor. The professor was great and I was able to learn from the very beginning! I am so happy that I have a certification in HTML5. Thank you so much!!!

par Kristoffer H

21 sept. 2015

This course is a great introduction into constructing a webpage. With this professor you don't have to fear literally covering all the basics of the language in 1 week, like other 3 week programming course professors do. The professor spaces out the material over the class so it's not overwhelming while covering background knowledge on web design.

par Vania G

27 août 2020

A direct and honest introduction to the essentials of HTML5. The focus on acessibility and validation is very interesting, because you are aware of these practices from de beginning. Prof. van Lent is a great teacher and she appers to know the next question we have. The quizzes, tests and project have a realistic, simple and productive approach.