Chevron Left
Retour à introduction à html5

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour introduction à html5 par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
25,879 évaluations

À propos du cours

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Meilleurs avis

RP

5 sept. 2021

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

NP

18 mai 2020

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 6,827 Avis pour introduction à html5

par Nikita G

20 janv. 2016

Terrible lectures and quizes

par ARKOPRAVO D

7 juin 2020

No deep knowledge gained

par ARPIT A

26 mai 2021

not tell HTML5 all tag

par Piyus K

18 mai 2020

content is very bad

par Noah

26 mars 2020

boring

par ANKIT G

21 mai 2020

🤘🤘

par Shrushti P

10 juil. 2020

no

par Ezequiel.Espinoza

24 oct. 2016

Overall a solid course that can teach almost anyone who is willing the basics of HTML, which is the basis for web design. If you are interested in Web Design or just want to know more on how webpages work and how they function, then this is the course for you. The concepts may be tricky at first, but the instructor really makes it easy to understand the wide world of HTML. She knows her stuff and provides multiple resources and software recommendations for the topics covered. The whole course is organized and it is easy to manage what you need to do. The workload is manageable but be aware that you may struggle if you are simply watching videos, as the quizzes do test your knowledge on not only the topics covered in the videos, but textbook readings as well. My only issue is that there are some sections that are not available, or have changed and have yet to be updated or removed. It's a small issue but I thought I'd mention it.

Overall though, solid course, solid instructor, and you will learn alot!

par Kara W

29 juil. 2020

I can't say enough about the instructor Colleen Van Lent . I wish she taught every course on Coursera. She's that amazing. Some people just have an extraordinary gift for teaching. The other programs on Coursera could use her expertise to be honest. I took 3 different Coursera classes this month, and the HTML5 course was the absolute star. The lectures are laid out perfectly. Colleen's expertise and personality shine through in every video, making HTML5 fun. Yes, I said FUN! Not only that, she provides excellent resources for further education and for completing assignments. Why isn't she famous?

The web design/html5 program will be the only program I wish to continue on Coursera. Why? Because it is actually effective! You feel like you are well on your way to becoming a developer.

par Heather J

27 mai 2019

I've really enjoyed this course. It was a completely new thing for me to try and the lectures and quizzes were all very accessible. Colleen has been a great and very pleasant teacher and I would certainly like to do more.

The only thing stopping me from doing the CSS course is time, because it is so important to be able to spend time experimenting with what you've learnt. This is something that I've struggled with, but I'm hoping that in the near future, I will find time to dedicate to another course.

I look at the web in a different way now, and the people behind it - the history and ethos of the industry, I found particularly interesting.

Thank you for creating such an accessible and thorough introductory course.

par Holly S

26 févr. 2018

The instructor is fantastic. Her videos are very easy to watch (never painfully awkward or difficult to understand), and I appreciated how personable she was for a computer science MOOC teacher. She's great at covering this material for those who have absolutely no experience with HTML. I've been working with HTML for about a year, now, but since I am self-taught, starting at square one was helpful because I learned a lot of little details I'd missed before, and I was able to connect the dots on "why" we were doing things in a certain way. My overall understanding of and confidence with HTML was definitely increased by this course.

par Monique O V

27 nov. 2019

Colleen van Lent is an excellent teacher. Professors of all stripes, particularly those in STEM domains would do well to adopt her teaching style.

She explains concepts clearly and succinctly, and she does it without reading from a script like so many teachers on Coursera do. She speaks naturally and has a sense of humor. Her teaching style is that of a real human being sitting beside you, showing you how things work. After taking this class, I'm absolutely confident of my ability to write correct HTML5 code that is semantically correct and accessible to those with impairments or disabilities.

par Christine B

5 févr. 2022

First off, thank you to Colleen for taking the time to put into this course. I have learned so much. She taught it very well and the pace was great. I am able to take what I learned and go practice on my own for awhile. I will be ready for CSS3 here very soon. The workload was pretty light as I am a fulltime worker and a mother of three. I'm looking to make some career changes and Web Development & Design have always caught my interest. Thanks again, so so much!

par Driss E A

3 janv. 2022

The professor really knows her way of explaining in a not boring way and give you examples every now an then so you always be aware of what she's talking about , the materials with this course are quite good the quizzes are challenging which is also good .

par Isha S

10 juil. 2020

I got to learn HTML from a very different perspective, with the focus being on accessibility, something which is not usually taught to us. I will always remember to add that point in all my future projects, to make them as user-friendly as possible.

par HARSHA V

9 mai 2020

Through this Course i had learned how to create a basic web page and many more thing. I would like to thank my instructor for providing me such great material and methods to learn.

thank you madam

par Juan R

23 nov. 2021

It is a simple but well designed course to learn from scratch HTML. If you already have some knowledge, you will review or learn more about HTML semantics

par pietro v

4 nov. 2020

Useful introductory course. It makes you want to attend more advanced courses in the subject.

Very clear instructor

par SATHISH S

23 sept. 2020

enjoyed the course. learnt a lot. beginner friendly..

par sumeet t

7 sept. 2020

He not allow two quiz examination

par Gustavo E P

17 déc. 2020

Excellent course!!

par Rohit S

31 mai 2020

nice

par Ahmed H Y

31 mai 2020

good

par AKANKSHA K

29 mai 2020

good

par 062_Mohsinali C

26 mai 2020

good