Chevron Left
Retour à introduction à html5

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour introduction à html5 par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
26,585 évaluations

À propos du cours

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Meilleurs avis

NP

18 mai 2020

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

SS

12 févr. 2021

Its a very good course. I got to know so much basic things that I never mind while developing till now. I will make use of basic but yet meaningful stuff taught in this course.

Thank you for this .

Filtrer par :

6776 - 6800 sur 6,949 Avis pour introduction à html5

par David Z

15 nov. 2020

Creo que lo mejor de todo el curso viene en la semana 3. Al parecer HTML no es tán difícil pero creo que si es necesario poner más ejemplos.

par Ronny E V S

9 déc. 2016

I liked the topics. However, i've liked this course to review the concepts of forms and the types associated: radio buttons, combobox, etc.

par I E L

10 nov. 2015

good intro to the very basics. emphasis on good standards.

not enough in-depth analysis or practices. maybe for the next upcoming series.

par Sayani G

16 oct. 2020

It would be helpful personally for me if the reading part is reduced.. Overall it's a nice course for the beginners like me. Thank you.☺️

par Rajesh R

21 juin 2020

The course material is good and the exercises are challenging. The course instructor could be more organised and concise in the videos

par Piotrek W

13 avr. 2016

The weakest part of this coursera - are quizes - full of question, which check detailed facts from lecture instead of testing skills

par Sai V A

7 mai 2020

I prefer more vedios with more number of tags. It is useful to students if you upload practical vedios using different tags.

par 설화 김

29 oct. 2015

It was good but little bit too fast, and not obvious, i suppose it would be better it was over 6weeks for HTML5 things only.

par Mohamed A L

20 oct. 2015

The class was good. The instructor is great and she is very knowledgeable. I just wish there were more content in the class.

par GANESH M W

29 avr. 2020

very very bad text size of quiz.mam teaching us acessability and himself providing very small text size for answer.

par SUSHMA G

6 nov. 2016

Nothing about new tags and features. It shouldn't be named Introduction to HTML 5. It's just Introduction to HTML.

par Doha T

13 janv. 2016

very simple . assignments are ok. I would prefer it if the assignments would be all applications and programming.

par Vikram b

1 juin 2020

it was good but more importance should be given on the coding rather than on software or history of the subject

par Grzegorz B

11 sept. 2016

I think It's too little amount of material. It is very shame, that there aren't any exercise after each week.

par Divyanshu G

13 mai 2020

This course is good but not as good as I expected but surely much better than other HTML courses on Coursera

par Marc F

9 févr. 2016

Would have liked an exercise between lessons. Would have liked clearer instructions for final assignment.

par Msizi M

19 oct. 2015

It's a good course for introducing students to html. it gives a broad intro but you have to take it slow

par Jagannath B

21 août 2020

Respected sir/madam,

All things are good the teacher was very good and more content are needed to learn.

par Mohamed M

17 nov. 2019

The course is very good and useful and I benefited a lot but should focus more on the practical side

par Raamakrishnan N

8 août 2020

It wasn't very good. Even the W3Schools web site is better than the training. Very very basic info.

par Nadezhda K

20 sept. 2022

The course is suitable for beginners and will be the beginning in their further education.

par Toseef

27 nov. 2018

Instructor is very good. but i think there is lake of code running in lecture for students

par David G J

9 nov. 2016

Demasiado introductorio, quizas centrarse más en html y menos en temas de dominios, etc.

par Lynn M

21 oct. 2018

This course is a bit out of date and has a good amount of typos and mistakes throughout.

par Ahmed M

14 janv. 2016

It's a good start but needs more examples within the course and more projects to work on