Chevron Left
Retour à introduction à html5

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour introduction à html5 par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
25,849 évaluations

À propos du cours

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Meilleurs avis

SP

15 avr. 2020

This course was very interesting and helpful in the initialization of web development also the course instructor is very good she delivers her knowledge up to maximum possibilities and also motivates.

NP

18 mai 2020

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

Filtrer par :

6751 - 6775 sur 6,822 Avis pour introduction à html5

par Kevin B J

11 juin 2021

g​ood

par Om G

2 juil. 2020

great

par Albin F

20 mai 2020

great

par Kapil R

9 sept. 2017

GOOD.

par Vishal t

3 sept. 2020

good

par K M M H R

23 juil. 2020

Good

par THIPPAVARAM A

15 juil. 2020

Good

par Harshad S

14 juin 2020

nice

par PAVITHRA H

7 juin 2020

good

par KOMPELLA S R H

8 mai 2020

nice

par ANIKET P

18 juin 2020

ok

par Hardik C

4 mars 2022

t

par Deleted A

22 sept. 2021

par Lezlie B

7 févr. 2016

F

par Martina W

7 févr. 2016

If there had been a working autograder for the last final project this course would have been worth it somehow.

What does that mean?

- The lectures provided valuable information.

- The quizzes generally made sense (in relation to the lectures).

- Learning how to code wasn't really possible.

Why is that?

- There is only one programming assignment.

- The autograder doesn't give any feedback at all why resp. where things go wrong. That's everything but good style (for software as well as for learning).

- Code snippets can't be tested individually. That's very bad behavior in programming.

- At the end working code that meets the teached rules is marked as wrong. You are lost without any clue.

So probably you can learn something. Unfortunately you can't possibly finish the course with a feeling of success.

par Jean-Christophe B

1 oct. 2015

The lectures get you through the basics in a clear, understandable way.

But the auto-grader was really a bad idea, that got the lecturer into a lot of trouble for very little gain if any.

It seems to me that peer-reviewed assessments, with proper instructions, are better suited. Apart from being more reliable and less frustrating, I think the learner can really get more out of it.

par Bair

6 août 2020

The course is good for beginners, thats true, but there is no operative support with technical issues. I wasted 3 days waiting for "Final Quiz" from 3 week of HTML course will be available to complete because images of the quiz questions were not visible at all.

par Hank B

14 juin 2016

More interactive assignments using the parser would have been great. As it stands, the quizzes had mostly relevant content, but the lessons were anything but engaging. Having Colleen talk at the camera for 5-12 minutes per video got tedious really quick.

par Deniz S

27 sept. 2015

It may be a 5 weeks course with a more slow learning, because we see some tags in a second and it passes. And the autograder works really bad. I do not know where I fail but I failed all the questions. A peer grader would be nice for the final project.

par Ahmad B S

8 déc. 2015

Thank you for you time and for everything you did.

As an introduction, I did not find that there's need to talk about the hosting and the other things related to this topic. It would be better if the instructor went deeper into the HTML5.

par Saša K

5 janv. 2016

The teacher is excellent.

This is excellent but poor introduction to HTML.

The course, which is part of specialization should be much more detailed. With much more axamples. I think it is not worth 49$.

par Edward F

5 oct. 2015

This course was clearly not ready. The autograder for the final project was.. a complete fail. It was not a fun experience trying to change around my code to figure out what the autograder wanted.

par Tarek H

13 févr. 2017

The lectures and assignments questions are more about the history of the internet and HTML. although I've finished the course but it wasn't as good as i thought.

par Emily L

16 avr. 2020

Extremely basic, yet some of the concepts and their applications weren't well explained in the videos. I found the accompanying text to be dense and unclear.

par Maria-Elena F

18 janv. 2019

Not very clear in some parts and the videos stopping for that style of questioning is annoying. The optional reading was much more useful than the required.