Chevron Left
Retour à introduction à html5

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour introduction à html5 par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
26,608 évaluations

À propos du cours

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Meilleurs avis

CS

6 août 2020

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

RP

5 sept. 2021

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

Filtrer par :

6751 - 6775 sur 6,955 Avis pour introduction à html5

par Nishant K S

8 oct. 2019

Everytime the thing i hate about any course on coursera is the late peer review of the assignments. It takes too long to get your assignment reviewed. No matter how fast you complete your assignments, no matter how many assignment you review, in return you only have to wait for your own to get reviewed. Really it sucks. Sorry for such words but this is really frustrating.

Better there must be machine reviewing instead of humans review as there can be no one doing that particular course alongside you.

par Ricky

16 mars 2016

While the textbook used in this course provide a lot of useful background to the Internet, it's history and trends...etc All good knowledge. I am not sure it's the best teaching tool for this course. It lacks the structure to build up a solid foundation of HTML. If the course stops here, the text may be a good reference for students to explore on their own. With CSS and javascript later in the series, I felt a stronger (both in depth and coverage) HTML proficiency is needed.

par P.O.Konchevskyi

6 oct. 2015

The most weak part is automatical grading. When structure and semantics are essential, text inside tag is not, guessing if exists space between elements isn't acceptable as well. Also it's difficult to check when long code snippets should be pasted as plan text in short text field. Better to use file uploading with required snippet. For me also not enough accent was on html 5 features with dedicated examples how use new tags and attributes.

par Jeff V

8 avr. 2020

There is a lot of really great information in the course but without an effective way to practice directly on Coursera.com. Without any knowledge of coding I was at a loss at how to practice so I am also doing codeacademy as well. Code Academy is light on terminology and heavy on real life examples so the courses compliment each other well but honestly I don't think I could have completed this course without codeacademy.

par Lelania C G

19 mars 2019

This is not a self paced course. The material is presented in a confusing way, some of it's outdated, there are many typos and some of the questions on the quizzes are hard to decipher. This has been the most frustrating learning experience I've ever had. Because so much emphasis is placed on "mistakes", I've had to apply more time and effort into understanding how it's done right. Not cool when deadlines are imposed.

par Gary C

16 déc. 2020

This course is an okay introduction to HTML5. The best part of this course is the Instructor. She is enthusiastic and knowledgeable, and her explanations of course content were generally very good. The course was shorter than I expected and I think it could use a few more formal coding exercises and formal assessments. In any case, I would recommend it to someone who knows nothing of HTML5.

par William H

6 oct. 2015

Videos were OK, practice quizzes somewhat helpful. However, the final autograder quiz was extremely temperamental and gave no usable feedback. This resulted in frustration and made what should have been a good experience a very bad one.

Updated course to three stars since a change was made to be able to pass the final quiz without needing to pass the autograder submission.

par Jay B

29 nov. 2015

The course probably should be a bit longer to go into more detail on certain things. I have HTML experience, but no HTML5, figured this would be a good beginners course. Felt the final coding assignment was a bit vague as far as instructions and the video. I can use different tags to make the page look similar to the professors layout, and not be exact in what's required.

par mothdust

17 mai 2022

Certain elements could have gone into more detail, I think a bit more time spent on examples with a mixture of all the learned tags would have been beneficial.

I do not like the peer reviewed assignments as peers were saying things were wrong when they were correct. Removing this element and having an actual educator review my work would make the course much better.

par Wendy N

24 nov. 2015

If you are looking a general HTML Course, this is for you. This provide general knowledge to create simple web pages, some basic HTML tags and a few practices. My expectation was to have a deeper knowledge of HTML5, spend more time reviewing difference between HTML5 version and the last ones but, I didn't get it, this why I'm giving just 3 starts

par Maria R

10 sept. 2018

The only issue I had was with the program testing our codes for the final exam. I don't think it should be used until it can grade the code correctly and tell us our issue. I matched the example perfectly, took the exam twice and only failed that part of it and I don't know what I missed since the program doesn't tell you.

par Derrick P

23 févr. 2020

Overall the course was good, the videos contained some errors, some of the quiz questions also contained some errors within the answers that were impactful to selecting the wrong answer, as well as some of the text based information in the course had typos and errors. Overall, these should be better proof read and fixed.

par Dylan H

22 juin 2020

From my point of view this course was too simple and short. I would have liked the course to go into as much detail as the recommended online textbook book did. Although this is true for me, someone who has never worked with computers or any programming languages will genuinely get a basic understanding of HTML.

par Federico J C

11 août 2021

Could be more comprehensive. Quizzes should be more actual exercises that Q&A.

Also beginner students grading each other does not seem like a good idea. I was told my final exam had and error, but I was not told what the error was. When running the code thru the validator it showed no error.

par Enrico F

1 oct. 2015

Very excellent course for beginners. Hope that the next courses will be at the same level!

Two main problems, though: first, the autograder is very bad, should be much more flexible.

Second, in my opinion, the homework should be more code-based, just like the final project.

par Connor H

6 oct. 2021

I know that this is just an intro course but there should be more assignments along the way. I need more repetitions to grasp this knowledge. Other than the low amount of assignments, this was a good course and would recommend it to someone wanting to learn about HTML5.

par Renato S R J

27 déc. 2015

Great videos. Teacher awesome.

But the course needs, in order to be better, more practical activities and i got a little bit upset when I worked hard in final project and later I saw that it´s not necessary at all.....Instead, I should just did a final quiz.

par Shivam M

28 sept. 2016

This course in okay. But if you want to know much more about Html you should take Class on Fullstack Web Development by The Hong Kong university of Science and Technology which I liked more than this. That course is wonderful and interesting too.

par Vladimir L

4 oct. 2015

Could be the best course on HTML5, but autograder is a pure nightmare. There's a good chance to fail your final project because of technical issues. So, 5 stars for the content, 0 stars for the autograder, 3 stars as a final mark.

par Julian H

13 mars 2020

What could have been a great introduciton to HTML it was pretty basic, something were not explained properly. Could be better since you're paying for it. I hope the whole package of web development is better as a whole.

par Mohammad S

7 sept. 2020

This course is very good for those who wants to learns html5. I enjoyed here but in final project my work was depended on other students and rejected three times because of wrong reviews and this should be fixed.

par Ashish S

18 mai 2020

I was looking for a course which is more practical centric as it will help more but this course is also good but not so practical based this is more theoretical they had provided a book from which i have read

par Dillon J

27 nov. 2017

Its a decent course. I wish that there was more 'required' coding moments where they make you type the code by yourself without reference and give you a couple tries. I think that would be gre

par Celine V

24 janv. 2016

Clear and very interesting. But I don't think this course is adapted for people who never heard about coding.

I liked you speak about accessibility and enjoyed making the quizz. Congrats !

par Manfred H

10 oct. 2021

Unfortunately, the videos contain only little in-depth information. The content can be found in the linked documents. However, these are very good. The tests are very petty and buggy.